Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Really like this chair a lot. It's very comfortable and the spot for a drink comes in handy as does the little cooler spot on the side, although if you leave it outside, that part gets filled with water and that's a pain. I am on the smaller side and found this chair to be perfect for me. It's not so easy to get it back in the bag so I end up just carrying it. Use it all the time and it's held up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getaway Chair
 from Ellsworth,Pa,  Aug 1, 2013

***This chair is well built, the arms are covered so it won't be hot in the sun . Some reviews said it was hard to get back in the bag, I found it was easy as long as you put the cooler on the inside of the chair when you close it.It is very comfortable and the mesh let's you breathe and not sweat. I am very happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from Idaho,  Jul 20, 2013

I purchased 4 of these and was very pleased. We will use these for the beach. I love the fact that the back comes up high enough to support your head if you want to doze off. I agree that it is hard to stuff the chair back into the carry sack. Wish it were a bit more roomy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Chair
 from GIRARD OHIO,  Mar 22, 2013

The chairs (I bought two) were comfortable, very cool, and easy to carry. However, the second day they were used one wouldn't fold! I looked like an idiot carrying a folding chair totally open home from the beach! Our hotel housecleaner took the box so I have no receipt to return it. How can I return an open chair anyway? I was so upset I gave them both away to a stranger on the beach....goodby $$$. PS I was visiting Miami at the time

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs are perfect for the beach
 from NJ,  Jul 31, 2012

chairs are low enough for beach perfect height not too heavy for carrying the only thing is they are alittle uncomfortable due to bar supports in back area, and alittle hard to get back in their carrying bags, but other than that they make for a great beach chair especially with the ease of the carrying bag when you have alot of other things to take down to the beach, boogie boards etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALPS Mounaineering Getaway chair
 from indiana,  Jul 21, 2012

A friend had this chair and I sat in it one night at a bonfire and thought "Wow this is so compfortable, I must buy this chair!" So I waited and the origianl site I was going to use sold out! So I searched for it again and found it here for a little bit more then I wanted to pay. But it is the best chair I have ever used so I bought it! Everyone should own one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, i believe so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Alabama,  Nov 29, 2011

Chair sits you in a lounging position. It's very comfortable. Being close to the ground it would not be ideal for someone with mobility issues.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing of the seat gave the impression that the seat was wider than it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Used only a couple of times so far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chairs
 from Panama City, FL,  Oct 11, 2011

I have been searching for months for the perfect beach chair - lower to the ground, mesh material, cup holder and pocket. I was thrilled to find these. We've only used them 2 or 3 times but so far they really fit the bill. Now I am just waiting to see how durable they are (how long they take to rust out).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Chairs
 from Louisiana,  Sep 25, 2011

These are nice comfortable, light weight yet sturdy chairs. I bought them for my backyard as we do not have room for a "permanent" furniture set in our back yard. They are easy to fold up and move. The mesh is very nice as it helps one to remain cool in warmer climates. The mesh also makes it easy to clean stains/spills.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dianefromnewmilford
 from new milford, nj,  Sep 10, 2011

This chair is constructed with durability in mind! Nice high back for your head! Extremely comfortable and easy to carry to the beach! Best beach chair I ever had!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best low chair ever!
 from Colorado,  Aug 30, 2011

This chair is the best low chair I have ever had. We attend a lot of festivals that have rules that say your chair needs to be low enough so you can not roll a basketball under it. It has always been a challenge to find one so sturdy and comfortable. You can actually fall asleep in one of there! The only negative I have is that they are hard to get back into the bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mesh Chair
 from Iowa,  Mar 31, 2011

The mesh material is nice and seems to be high quality.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Comfort
 from Portland, TX,  Feb 28, 2011

The chairs come packed in a nice black pouch which has straps that allow the chairs to be carried like a backpack. The arms sit low and the cooler pouch and cup holder are very neat and should be useful. Packing the chair back up is quite easy and the quality of the chair is apparent. Sitting for one and a half hours at the beach was comfortable to the point that I fell asleep and did not feel sore when I woke. I am a healthy 6' 200 pound man. My 5'3" girlfriend enjoys her chair as well and had no issues with extended sitting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carring bag is too small
 from Iowa,  May 19, 2010

The chair fit very tightly into it's bag and it was difficult to remove. The chair itself appears to be very comfortable, durable and sturdy. The mesh fabric is for coolness, which doesn't seem consistent with a black color. I did not have the hand strength to get the chair back into its original bag. I understand that compact packing may be important for a trekker. However, I would prefer a bag I could actually use. I will have to use a bag from a full sized chair to transport this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Picnic Time PT-XL Camp Chair
Today $62.75
Compare $69.95
Save 10%
(3)
Texsport Reclining Beach Mat
Today $39.99
Compare $43.04
Save 7%
(3)
TravelChair French Cut Folding Camp Chair
Today $47.99
Compare $55.99
Save 14%
ALPS Outdoorz Dual Action Camp Stool
Today $37.99
Compare $47.80
Save 21%
Back to top