Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from fort white, fl,  Jun 11, 2011

great fitness ball for the price. the only complaint i have is that overstock needs to have more accurate descriptions in their products. i also purchased a cheaper ball because it came with a pump, only because this ball had no info on it at all. when package arrived, it had a pump. so i spent a little extra and got a cheaper and smaller ball as well. still not disappointed with my purchases. but this isn't the only purchase from overstock with incorrect info.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stability Ball
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 6, 2009

I'm glad I read the reviews before purchasing this ball because the ball I was originally going to buy (based solely on its delicious purple color) was reviewed as being super smelly and THIS ball doesn't small like rubber/plastic at all. I have had it for about 2 weeks and it's working great so far. The only thing is that I kind of wish I had gotten a taller one because I am pretty tall and I wanted to use it to sit at my computer desk, so I'm a little short when I sit there. But it works well for ab workouts, etc. It was a little difficult to blow up because it takes awhile with the pump they send, and once it gets blown up to a certain level, air starts to leak out the top so you have to pump really fast. It seems a little deflated now, like it's not as full as it should be, but I wasn't able to blow it up as much as I'd like so I need to try it again. I think this problem could be solved with a bike air pump or something of that nature that I don't have.Overall, a good product, just some things to take consideration of mentioned above.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works really well!
 from Boston,  Mar 19, 2014

I bought this to use as an alternative chair at my desk at work. I use it a couple hours a day. At first I thought the ball was too small, but I just didn't blow it up enough. I put more air in it and it was perfect. The pump is not the greatest, but it did the job. The only thing I don't like about it is that after sitting on the ball for awhile I start to get a little sweaty, like you would after sitting on anything plastic or not breathable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase.
 from new york,  May 13, 2012

this is exactly what I wanted. The exercise ball is great for a variety of exercises.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Connecticut,  Mar 15, 2012

I bought this to replace my office chair- it's supposed to help strengthen your core. It does come with suggested exercises as well, I may even try some.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine, I'm sitting on it right now
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Ball
 from TX,  Feb 25, 2012

I use this ball for doing Drums Alive and it works great. Holds up very well to the beating I give it with drum sticks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is one of the best quality exercise balls i have used.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gym Ball
 from Albion, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

I love using this ball at home when I can't get to the gym.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super strong for my weight and size
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 23, 2011

Love this ball. Great for back and hips exercise. I dont have any problems with chemical odors, etc. Aired this on my back patio for 2 days on arrival.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy ball,works for plus size
 from ca,  Oct 6, 2011

So,I just had a baby three weeks ago and am currently 267,was looking for a ball that fit the bill,this ball is awesome have used it everyday since it arrived.I know some people mentioned a strong odor on the ball,but mine didn't smell bad.takes awhile to blow up with the hand pump that comes with it but it's okay,well worthnit ,great value

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fully inflated is just about 65,which is pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong,thick,durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller then I though
 from California,  Sep 22, 2011

Im not happy with the size but it does the job as they say its better then nothing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office chair substitute!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 21, 2011

I was very pleased with this purchase. The ball inflated easily and it only took a few minutes to get it just right. I inflated it too much at first, but I would let air out a little at a time until it was perfect. I"ve been using it every day since as my regular office desk chair. I spend upwards of 8-9 hours on it each day and my back feels great! I even purchased one for my assistant and she loves it too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate. The perfect height for my desk at work.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ball is sturdy and it's easy to balance. My back is feeling great and I even bought one for my assistant!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Ball
 from Utah,  Sep 20, 2011

Gave this to my wife as a gift. She loved it. Uses it to sit on at work and great for home workouts. The pump it comes with kind of sucks, but once inflated, it worked great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for office chair!
 from Portland, ME,  Aug 18, 2011

I bought this ball to use at my desk at work in lieu of chair. I'm 5'2" and this ball is perfect size. At first the ball had a pretty strong "plastic" odor but after a few days, it was gone! The pump was easy to use and I only had to fill it once with no leaking! Definitely a great buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from WV,  Aug 5, 2011

The ball is great. I ordered it to sit on at work to help my posture. I use it for an hour or so a day. It works great for when people need to sit at my desk with me because I only have one chair, so they sit on the ball.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gym balls
 from Tullahoma, TN,  Jun 14, 2011

I bought 2 of these gym balls and have been using them for almost a month now hold up very well! Pumping them up is a bit of a work out with the hand pump but seem to hold air well! Didn't have a strong oder as other have noted, happy with purchase.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky Ball
 from Washington DC,  May 20, 2011

I was so excited when the ball arrived but it stinks so bad and it wasn't your "new item" smell, it was this smells toxic and it's giving me a headache smell. I bought this ball because it was cheapest but definitely not worth it. Spend a little more and get a non-toxic ball!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anti Burst Gym Ball
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 4, 2010

This ball is much stronger and holds air better than another brand I purchased, but it has a pretty strong chemical odor that is disapating very slowly. Still better than one that doesn't hold air for long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only works if you use it.
 from NY, NY,  Nov 2, 2010

Great piece. I've had mine for a year with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Cenrtral California,  Oct 25, 2010

It is the large size I was looking for, very sturdy and has held up for a year already and seems to have a lot of life left in it. I am 150lbs and my boyfriend is 250lbs and we both use it with no problems. It has even held up through rough horse play and 400lbs. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
66 cm Anti-burst Gym Ball
 from North Carolina,  Sep 14, 2010

We needed an exercise ball. The 66cm was recommended. I checked several other vendors and prices were similar with cheaper ball having some drawbacks in their reviews ie. rubber plastic smells etc. We received our order quickly. The ball was as advertised , a strong ball with no unusual smells. The pump that came with it was not very useful. The ball is excellent when blown up but you do need a small compressor to blow it up. Fortunately I had one of those. All in all my wife is very satisfied with the ball and I am glad I went to Overstock for my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
ZoN Pink Yoga Mat
Today $21.99
Back to top