For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from fort white, fl,  Jun 11, 2011

great fitness ball for the price. the only complaint i have is that overstock needs to have more accurate descriptions in their products. i also purchased a cheaper ball because it came with a pump, only because this ball had no info on it at all. when package arrived, it had a pump. so i spent a little extra and got a cheaper and smaller ball as well. still not disappointed with my purchases. but this isn't the only purchase from overstock with incorrect info.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stability Ball
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 6, 2009

I'm glad I read the reviews before purchasing this ball because the ball I was originally going to buy (based solely on its delicious purple color) was reviewed as being super smelly and THIS ball doesn't small like rubber/plastic at all. I have had it for about 2 weeks and it's working great so far. The only thing is that I kind of wish I had gotten a taller one because I am pretty tall and I wanted to use it to sit at my computer desk, so I'm a little short when I sit there. But it works well for ab workouts, etc. It was a little difficult to blow up because it takes awhile with the pump they send, and once it gets blown up to a certain level, air starts to leak out the top so you have to pump really fast. It seems a little deflated now, like it's not as full as it should be, but I wasn't able to blow it up as much as I'd like so I need to try it again. I think this problem could be solved with a bike air pump or something of that nature that I don't have.Overall, a good product, just some things to take consideration of mentioned above.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great chair when on computer.
 from NYC,  Jul 22, 2014

First I got the ball and found I enjoy sitting on it. Then I found I needed a docking ring and got that. I now enjoy my new chair and can use it for hours and my back is good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works really well!
 from Boston,  Mar 19, 2014

I bought this to use as an alternative chair at my desk at work. I use it a couple hours a day. At first I thought the ball was too small, but I just didn't blow it up enough. I put more air in it and it was perfect. The pump is not the greatest, but it did the job. The only thing I don't like about it is that after sitting on the ball for awhile I start to get a little sweaty, like you would after sitting on anything plastic or not breathable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase.
 from new york,  May 13, 2012

this is exactly what I wanted. The exercise ball is great for a variety of exercises.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Connecticut,  Mar 15, 2012

I bought this to replace my office chair- it's supposed to help strengthen your core. It does come with suggested exercises as well, I may even try some.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine, I'm sitting on it right now
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Ball
 from TX,  Feb 25, 2012

I use this ball for doing Drums Alive and it works great. Holds up very well to the beating I give it with drum sticks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is one of the best quality exercise balls i have used.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gym Ball
 from Albion, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

I love using this ball at home when I can't get to the gym.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super strong for my weight and size
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 23, 2011

Love this ball. Great for back and hips exercise. I dont have any problems with chemical odors, etc. Aired this on my back patio for 2 days on arrival.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy ball,works for plus size
 from ca,  Oct 6, 2011

So,I just had a baby three weeks ago and am currently 267,was looking for a ball that fit the bill,this ball is awesome have used it everyday since it arrived.I know some people mentioned a strong odor on the ball,but mine didn't smell bad.takes awhile to blow up with the hand pump that comes with it but it's okay,well worthnit ,great value

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fully inflated is just about 65,which is pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong,thick,durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller then I though
 from California,  Sep 22, 2011

Im not happy with the size but it does the job as they say its better then nothing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office chair substitute!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 21, 2011

I was very pleased with this purchase. The ball inflated easily and it only took a few minutes to get it just right. I inflated it too much at first, but I would let air out a little at a time until it was perfect. I"ve been using it every day since as my regular office desk chair. I spend upwards of 8-9 hours on it each day and my back feels great! I even purchased one for my assistant and she loves it too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate. The perfect height for my desk at work.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ball is sturdy and it's easy to balance. My back is feeling great and I even bought one for my assistant!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Ball
 from Utah,  Sep 20, 2011

Gave this to my wife as a gift. She loved it. Uses it to sit on at work and great for home workouts. The pump it comes with kind of sucks, but once inflated, it worked great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for office chair!
 from Portland, ME,  Aug 18, 2011

I bought this ball to use at my desk at work in lieu of chair. I'm 5'2" and this ball is perfect size. At first the ball had a pretty strong "plastic" odor but after a few days, it was gone! The pump was easy to use and I only had to fill it once with no leaking! Definitely a great buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from WV,  Aug 5, 2011

The ball is great. I ordered it to sit on at work to help my posture. I use it for an hour or so a day. It works great for when people need to sit at my desk with me because I only have one chair, so they sit on the ball.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gym balls
 from Tullahoma, TN,  Jun 14, 2011

I bought 2 of these gym balls and have been using them for almost a month now hold up very well! Pumping them up is a bit of a work out with the hand pump but seem to hold air well! Didn't have a strong oder as other have noted, happy with purchase.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky Ball
 from Washington DC,  May 20, 2011

I was so excited when the ball arrived but it stinks so bad and it wasn't your "new item" smell, it was this smells toxic and it's giving me a headache smell. I bought this ball because it was cheapest but definitely not worth it. Spend a little more and get a non-toxic ball!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anti Burst Gym Ball
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 4, 2010

This ball is much stronger and holds air better than another brand I purchased, but it has a pretty strong chemical odor that is disapating very slowly. Still better than one that doesn't hold air for long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only works if you use it.
 from NY, NY,  Nov 2, 2010

Great piece. I've had mine for a year with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Cenrtral California,  Oct 25, 2010

It is the large size I was looking for, very sturdy and has held up for a year already and seems to have a lot of life left in it. I am 150lbs and my boyfriend is 250lbs and we both use it with no problems. It has even held up through rough horse play and 400lbs. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top