Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Totally Decent Bench
 from Drexel Hill, PA,  Oct 1, 2010

For the price, this is a good enough back extension bench. Pros: 1) This bench has integrated foot pads, like a professional grade bench does, and others in this price range do not; 2) The construction is heavy enough for back extensions, the parts fit well together, and the painting is good quality; 3) The pads are dense, good quality, likewise with plastic components; 4) It took only a few minutes to assemble with a socket and box-end wrench; and 5) The bench extends in and out easily if you put a little white lithium grease around the collar. Cons: 1) Mine has a very slight defect (which does not affect performance) in the angle at which the leg-pad cross bar attaches to the frame. This may or may not be typically of others. My wife thinks I'm too picky, but it's just not quite square; 2) Dip bars are worthless for me; they are tucked too far underneath the pads, to the point that I wonder if I misunderstand the intent. Even if they were not, I'm 6' 4" and 230, and the tubing for the extending portion is too light to have extended for my height, and still support my weight. I only tried it once, but I'm sure the deflection I cause at my height/weight would bend the bar so it would no longer retract into the frame. All-in-all, I'm happy with the bench, but if I really needed the dip feature, at my size, I would need to buy a professional grade bench. If you're lighter and shorter, this will probably work well for both dips and back extensions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
45 degree back extension
 from Lawrence, Kansas,  Nov 8, 2011

I did a lot of research prior to chosing and buying this back extension and this was the cheapest I could find on the net. The product is great, no defects, all the parts were there, pads were intact, and instructions were easy to follow. I wanted this addition to strengthen and stretch my lower back and core muscles and it works great, my lateral and lower torso muscles are getting stronger and tighter. Just what I wanted and what my lower back needed prior to winter. I would recommend this for others but also tell you that you need to work your middle and lower abs with a different exercise/machine as well for symmetry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free from defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Chicago,  Jan 29, 2014

This is the machine I wanted. It's sturdy and of good quality. I love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same as Gym
 from California,  Nov 9, 2013

I have used the one that allows you to be totally horizonal , until I used this one in a gym on vacation. This allows you to do dips as wells as a type of crunch. I found this not only strengthens your back it also tightens butt, back of legs and helps stomach muscles. This is well made, easy to put together and a good deal for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the cats meow for my exercise routine
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jun 8, 2013

This machine is a dream for your glutes and back. I incorporate free weight for my arms.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits me perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The contruction is high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back extension bench
 from Arizona,  May 14, 2013

The bench is great and does exactly what was advertised. Its for back extensions and is the perfect size and very sturdy. The padding is also really nice and thick.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent,built really well and is extremely sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece
 from Bergen, NJJ,  Jan 29, 2013

Product was shipped within a day or so. This product far execeeded my expectations in regards to quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy set up. Allows my son to accomplish his goals
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Jan 8, 2013

I purchased as Christmas gift for my son, a doctor in residence. He set it up with no difficulty by following directions and using tools on hand. The bench functions as expected and allows him to do the exercises he envisioned. He is very pleased with his Christmas gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well buillt. Stable in use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of equipment
 from MD,  Dec 18, 2012

Very well constructed. Could only be improved if it had wheels.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate dimensions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and assembly is quick.
 from Spring Texas,  Jul 31, 2012

This Bench is a lot more for the back than the ABs but is well made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can i get a whoop whoop
 from beaumont,ca.,  Feb 14, 2012

this is my favorite machine. came in a timely manner and im in heaven....

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its amazing, i love it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would order again
 from Washington State,  Feb 5, 2012

I'd buy this again. It's possibly not as tough as a gym version, but for me it looks and feels just as good. Everything is sturdy. Nicely powder-coated and upolstered (did I spell that right?). Not difficult to assemble, but did need assembly. I'd buy it again. It works well and is very convenient to have at home and to whip out a few sets while I wait for something to download, or during a commercial, or similar. The exercise is fun to do, and keeping a strong back is important. I also discovered I can do a kind of half-dip by using the handles and having my legs extended out in front with my heels on the floor. I'm sure it's not intended this way, but for a middle-aged girl it's plenty hard to do and helps with my triceps, so is a bonus.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as the one at the gym as far as I'm concerned
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
45-degree Back Extension Bench
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jan 25, 2012

This bench has actually helped me get my back and abs stronger after a pinched nerve.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? a tear in one of the pads but no big deal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid piece of gear and a great deal
 from Superior, CO,  Oct 25, 2011

This was the best deal we could find on an extension bench that is really solid. It went together easily in under an hour though you need to pay attention to the pictures since the text is rather minimal. It feels very secure when using it. Others have mentioned that you might want to add non-slip material to the foot rests, but we find that the ankle pads make this unnecessary. All in all, it's a great addition to our workout space.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very solid in construction.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid but some troublespots
 from Chicago,  Sep 7, 2011

Overall the product is good for the money, but really disappointed with minor but important quality & design defect with hip pads. Assembly was straighforward and quick. When inserting 1 of the 4 bolts which secures the 2 pads to frame, the anchor came loose inside the pad/board unit. I was careful to not cross thread, I had hand-tightened and was applying light pressure with wrench when it came loose. So, I only have 1 bolt snug to hold the pad. Fortunately it seems to be working OK, but I'm nervous about durability. The other hip pad is secured properly, but some sort of defect in design or with materials because one of the bolts pokes my hip during use. I can drape another hi density foam pad over both to make unit acceptable. Also, one of the hip pads out of the box had a small tear mid-fabric on side, apparently from jostling in carton - it wasn't packed very well from manufacturer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal construction is solid with excellent stability. The hip pads are lower quality and their design is not ideal.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Defective recessed anchor in hip pad which secures to base
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Core Muscle Training
 from Concord, NH,  Jul 19, 2011

This type of bench was recommended by a neurosurgeon to build core muscle to relieve back pain caused by arthritis and herniated discs. I looked at several web sites and settled on this one for value and quality. I had purchased one a few years ago and use it religously. As a result of the excellent results I achieved relieving back pain with the bench, my wife started to use the bench to relieve hers, even though she goes to a chiropractor. After several weeks of useing the bench, she was so impressed with the results she achieved, we purchased a second on for our vacation home because we did not want to miss a workout

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This equipment was easy to assemble. It is just like the one I used at the gym years ago. Great for lower back and the love handles! I love this kind of workout.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gym quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item. Well built.
 from Texas,  Jun 19, 2011

This has been outside in the sun for about three years and still DOES NOT NEED REPLACEMENT PADS. Very well made and durable. Although I should use it more.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes but for one cracked end cap which has not affected use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from CT,  Apr 26, 2011

Great bench for the price. The foot rests are pretty slippery (painted metal with no foot stops) but some adhesive non-skid strips should do the trick. It's a little narrow compared to the equipment found in most gyms which is perfect for those who don't have a lot of space. Also, the padding for the ankle supports is a little flimsy, but this does not effect the overall usability. I am very happy with this purchase, and would recommend this to anyone.

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J.R.
 from LA.,CA.,  Dec 18, 2010

Just as described, built study and does the job. Does not take up a lot of space. Perfect for smaller room set up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top