Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
everything you need in one box
 from seattle WA,  Dec 19, 2011

better then expected very pleased everything you need all in one box and was shipped in time for Christmas I was impressed

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better then expected at this price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Indiana,  Dec 3, 2011

We were very pleased with the billard set!! it included all the items indicated and all were made well free of any defects. We would definately recommend this product. It included several items we don't know how to use them so will be learning a new twist to billiards. Thanks, Overstock!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for price
 from Texas,  Dec 1, 2011

This is fine for the money. I ended up buying a new triangle ball rack because after regluing the one that came with this set I didn't like the way it looked. It's a fine set for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay..not great but considering price ...this was fine. Balls were actually better than expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes when arrived however the triagle rack broke after a few uses and had to be reglued.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Package
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 23, 2011

The product was as shown. However, the shipping was only a dollar and it arrived in less than 24 hours! A great product delivered in an amazing amount of time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything seems to be of decent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pool set
 from mass,  Nov 18, 2010

Great item, my husband loved it. Got it for his birthday and he just had the guys over last week and they were playing pool almost all night. He said it was a decent set and was glad to get rid of the balls he has had for four years and get new ones

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 8, 2010

This is a nice set for the price. I don't have any of the complaints that I have read from others. The cover is acceptably fine thickness. of plastic The sticks are nice wood, with decorative designs, and not warped, and the balls are fine. The end piece for the bridge stick is a bright brass colored metal---not plastic as stated in another review. The whole set is well worth the money. We just play casually at home, and it's very fine for our use. The only compliant I have, which kept me from giving this a "5" is that our set (which included the correct number of 5 sticks) included 2 bridge sticks and 3 cue sticks instead of 1 bridge stick and 4 cue sticks. I went online and did the live chat with an Overstock rep and they took care of the problem right away, and shipped me another cue stick. So they resolved the problem to my satisfaction with ease. Still, if it had been shipped correctly the first time, I would have given it the 5 instead of a 4.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
32-piece Billiard Cue Sticks Set
 from Missouri,  Mar 10, 2010

Excellent start up set Just bought pool table and had nothing..This was the perfect set to get us started great price and fast shipping could not ask for anything more for that price!great gift for others buying pool table too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Billiard Set
 from Caldwell, WV,  Nov 30, 2010

I shopped around for this set and bought it from Overstock,com since the shipping is so cheap. All of the other Retailers wanted $15-$20 for shipping and thanks to Overstock.com I saved almost all of that. This set is a really good set we recieved very nice pool sticks. Thank you Overstock.com for having very nice shipping rates. We buy everything we can from you since the money charged for shipping stays in our pocket and for that we thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Berwyn, PA,  Oct 23, 2010

bought it to augment a pool table. The pool table was a huge problem, so we haven't had any chance to use this yet. At least it isn't broken, so it's off to a much better start than the table we bought to use it with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set worked great.
 from Flint, Mi,  Feb 16, 2013

On a scale of 1 to 10 this is a 15. All we wanted and more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cues and other accessories good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Waxhaw, NC (near Charlotte),  Feb 16, 2013

We ordered this set to go with our new table. It met and exceed our expectations. The sticks have some nice "weight" on them and do not feel "cheep" at all. The different stick designs are great too. The racks are extremely solid - no plastic here. He really enjoy playing with this set and are super happy with our purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Billiard Set
 from Villa Park IL,  Feb 12, 2013

I gave the 32 piece billard cue stick set as a gift for someone who had recently got a new pool table. No one involved with the purchase of this item has played billards or "pool" It seemed like a really nice set to give someone. I would have liked instructions included, but I guess I can "google" them to learn the game.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No sizing needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no complaints from recieptant - I gave 32 piece billard cue sticks set as a gift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NJ,  Jan 2, 2013

Overall very pleased. No chalk included which makes it difficult to play. One Cue broke after a few days of use, clearly a defect in the wood. Overall very pleased with the pourchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing amount of pieces in this set. Everything you need to get started other than chalk.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, one cue broke after the first few days of normal use and another lost the tip.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
32-piece billiard cue sticks set
 from MN.,  Dec 8, 2012

Great product. Makes a great gift for a billiard enthusiast.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a quality product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Items for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 30, 2012

I just needed to purchase 4 pool sticks for residents to use at my apartment complex. However, the price of this was actually better than the price of purchasing 4 individual pool sticks anywhere else. I was a bit skeptical about it based on the price. I figured that I would see very cheap quality items in the kit. However, I was very impressed with the quality of the pool sticks and the balls. The kit also had a lot of smaller pieces to do repairs to the sticks (including krazy glue), so it will be helpful should anything happen to the pool sticks. But everyone seems to be very happy with the new pool sticks and the rest of the items in the kit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Higher quality than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Score!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jul 4, 2012

Loved it!!! So, did my honey when I gave it to him for Father's Day!! Score!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete Billiard Set!
 from McHenry, MD,  May 7, 2012

Great billiard set if you are in need of one or re-doing an existing equipment. Excellent quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, First Class
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For beginners that want to play pool.
 from Missouri,  Mar 12, 2012

For a person just getting a pool table and new to the game this set is alright except for the pool sticks. The only thing that I really have to complain about is the pool sticks. When we was getting ready to use them we rolled them across the table and the were very very bad. After that we looked at them from one end to the other and you could see that they were not straight. Also we had to replace some tips on them and we had not used them for a week. The sticks are not made very good. Other than the sticks we have been using the other stuff pretty regular. To give you a example we play around 15 to 20 games a night.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set For a home Table
 from PA,  Mar 1, 2012

This is a good set for the family to play around. the cue sticks are nice.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality again for a home table would not cut it as a pro. set
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yess
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from ca,  Feb 8, 2012

How can you go wrong with this price. sticks are good, balls are nice

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top