Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2.5-pound Ankle & Wrist Weights (Set of 2)
 from Saint Petersburg FL,  Sep 18, 2007

I received the order in good time and the quality and durability is very good. The only thing was the way it was written I thought I was getting a set of 2 each....2 2.5 ankle and 2 2.5 wrist weights when in fact I only got 1 2.5 ankle or wrist weights for each ankle (or wrist). So I ended up using them on the legs and then switching to the arms. Warning, if you have thin arms like me, they may be too large for your arms. When I use them on my arms and put my arms up to exercise, they slide down to my armpits. I ended up going out and buying another set because like I said, the way it was written was a bit misleading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
absolutely versatile
 from california,  Aug 20, 2014

agreat buy sturdy and versatile...they can be used around ankle and or wrists i use them to add weight while liefting my kettle bell so with a 5lb weight i can ad an extra 2.5 to lone arm when lifitng they are great around the ankle as well while dong step aerobis

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Ankle Weights
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 13, 2014

Functional ankle weights. I do not use them as wrist weights as they'd be too large for my wrists. They stay in place just fine and have not leaked.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2.5 LB. ANKLE WEIGHTS
 from Bend, Oregon,  Jan 25, 2013

These leg weights are perfect. Fit as snug as you want them. I was using 5 lb. ankle weights, but found them too heavy. These are perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ankle high
 from Lozahatchee, Florida,  Sep 11, 2012

Although a bit heavy for me to start with , nicely made easy to put on and take off.I needed something not too bulky and these work fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality. fun color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 8, 2012

Great product...just what I needed. Expect to use product for a very long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality but they are too big for my wrist .

  • How accurate was the sizing? It does not fit to my wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive review
 from FL,  Dec 20, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with these ankle weights. They adjust to any size ankle and are soft against your skin. It was a good investment and I would recommend them to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable material and very soft against my ankles
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, to my knowledge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product for the Price
 from Plattsburgh NY,  Jul 25, 2011

Nice weight set for the price. Good for walking and working out on the stair stepper. Good quality as well and seems to hold up to a vigorous workout.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Boston, MA,  May 15, 2011

These ankle weights (they are way too big to be wrist weights) work pretty well for my power-walk regime. I like to feel the burn with these on, they stay pretty securely on and are an ideal amount of weight to carry. My only complaint is that they are not the most comfortable exercising accessory. They kind of pinch at times and sit a bit funny but as long as I wear them over my long pants or have socks under them for my workout then they are absolutely fine. I use them all the time and am glad I purchased them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Present
 from Lexington, SC,  Dec 22, 2010

It was here ASAP! It was also easy to go to the sight and find what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ankle Weights
 from Ft Myers, FL,  Oct 21, 2010

Perfect, exactly what I needed, price was right, delivery prompt......very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great investment
 from jersey city , NJ,  Apr 10, 2010

These weights are perfect for me. I have always been in shape, and have been doing a lot of leg lifts on the mat. 5 pounds per ankle is too heavy, and these are perfect. They have a metal hook, and then are further secured by velcro so you can make the weights as tight as you need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great weights
 from Scranton, PA,  Feb 19, 2010

These weights were exactly as I expected. They fit comfortably around my wrist and ankle. Very good for doing exercises at home that I learned while I was in physical therapy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Weight
 from Maine,  Feb 5, 2010

Wonderful, went beyond my expectations. Perfect weight for a beginner to use on legs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Tennessee,  Dec 26, 2009

These weights arrived in very good time. They are good quality at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Build Up Those "Quads"
 from Cliffside Park, NJ,  Feb 12, 2008

I am recovering from arthroscopic surgery that was done on my knee. My surgeon sent me to physical therapy to help with my recovery. My physical therapist showed me 2 exercises i can do with at home using weights. These weights are comfortable and are helping me "build up my quads". .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top