Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I would not recommend this product. It looks like and functions like an elliptical, however, it is not a good exercise machine. The biggest complaint I have is the stride length which is 11" not 17" as advertised. This makes a huge difference in the exercise and makes for an unsatisfactory experience. It is a joke if you compare it to a standard gym elliptical with a stride of 18"+. The fly wheel is too light making for a very bumpy and uneven cycle. Max resistance isn't very hard.The price can't be beat. The question is: is a sub-standard exercise machine worth that much money?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from lubbock, tx,  Dec 18, 2012

It is very sturdy and quiet. It doesn't take up a lot of space. The exercise bike works great, the elliptical part works great. My only complaint is a nut that keeps popping off after a while of peddling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Mattoon, IL,  Dec 20, 2011

Manual said good for up-to 220 lbs. I think 200 lbs should be the limit. Otherwise I am happy with my purchase. This item works quite well, and I would recommend to friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yess
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money!
 from LA, CA,  Oct 10, 2011

I READ OTHER REVIEWS THAT STATED IT WASN'T TOO HARD TO ASSEMBLE. I MUST BE DENSE, IT TOOK QUITE A LONG TIME TO PUT THIS TOGETHER. FOR THE MONEY, IT'S A PRETTY GOOD STARTER MACHINE.

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OKAY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ONE OF THE PIECES WAS BENT AND WE WERE ABLE TO STRAIGHTEN IT.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Katy, TX,  Jun 16, 2011

This is a wonderful piece of machinery. Just what I wanted and needed. My grandson put it together in one hour and fifteen minutes. It works great. I had read some of the comments about some noise but mine does not have any. No one would know I was even on the bike except for my huffing and puffing. I am an eighty one year old female and this is the bike for a person my age or any age that doesn't want anything fancy and one that will still do the job. My family and friends that have seen it and think it is great and I know I made the right choice.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Indianapolis, IIN,  Feb 1, 2011

I've never purchased an elliptical machine before so I do not have much to compare this to....This elliptical is quiet which is nice, but has very little (if any) resistance. On the other hand, 20 minutes on this machine goes by like a breeze and i do sweat a little. If you are looking for a hard workout, I would choose another machine. Note- This is my 4th purchase from Overstock and I am still extremely pleased with their service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good exercise
 from Western North Carolina,  Mar 2, 2010

This machine suits me fine. I was needing a light exercise machine to keep me in shape shice I can not get out and walk in the winter as much as I would like to. This fits the bill for me. However, I am not a large person and do not need to loose weight. I only want to stay fit and in tone, that is why I gave it a 5 star rating. This is what it means for me. This machine has remained sturdy during the past two months that I have had it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 Oct 30, 2008

The set-up took forever, the directions were not very clear but now that its together its great. Had to loosen the screws a little to keep it from making noise and now its very quiet. Especially for the money this machine is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the Best
 from Northwest Ar.,  Sep 28, 2008

I like everything about this machine and you will too, it is smooth and does not jar you body at all. It is a good looking machine and it is well, made. What are you waiting for ?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most of what I expected
 from Nazareth, PA,  Aug 20, 2008

I think this product is pretty good. I use it all the time, and it doesn't sweak. It was very easy to assemble. The bike seat is a little uncomfortable. The positioning for the exercise bike isn't the greatest, but I use it on occasion. The elliptical exercise part is great! There are a couple things that would make it better. The foot rest area could be a little bigger, and the resistent could be a little harder. I think once I use it for awhile, it may not have enough resistent for me. Overall, it is pretty good. I am satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is perfect!
 from NJ,  Nov 21, 2013

This was easy to put together. We were nervous because of previous reviews. Do not let them scare you away. It is perfect for us. Very happy with our purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little exerciser
 from St. Johns, FL,  Apr 3, 2013

This is a great little exerciser for the money. It wasn't too hard to put together and it works great. I would purchase this again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 6, 2010

Received this machine a few weeks ago. It doesn't get that much resistance, but you get a good workout on it none-the-less. After a few rigorous uses, it started squeaking, BUT, you get what you pay for. I think it was a worthwhile purchase though. A good starter machine, and you can't beat the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top