Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Ft. Myers, Florida,  Jan 30, 2006

This product was a disappointment. I loved the concept, but the quality leaves a lot to be desired. The resistance knob does very little, and the pedals do not turn smoothly. I ride this bike for an hour at a time and don't feel like I get much of a workout. It seems to work better for the arms then the legs. If you have the room, stick to the full size machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tighten the tension
 from n bellmore, ny,  Apr 8, 2008

decent for the price. i don't like that i need to adjust the tension continuoslly, as it loosens while you're using the cycle. but, it does serve it's purpose. i have limited mobilty, and i like that this is used in the comfort of my own home. for this alone, i would reccomend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Exercise Product
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 29, 2007

Overall, I think the exercise cycle is a valuable tool. My only quibble is it doesn't pedal very smoothly, but I'm not sure if that's the item or my woeful lack of fitness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Madsion, WI,  Dec 1, 2006

Bought this for my wife to use at work. The small frame fits under her desk. Its really easy to change the resistance levels. Its not super smooth, but it works and its inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-user review
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 28, 2009

I brought this machine for my wife and she seems to like it a lot. She uses it every day and it appears to be doing the job it was designed to do. My wife had knee replacement surgery about 3 years ago and wanted a small portable machine she could use in front of the TV . She's been using it for about 3 week now and it's become part of her exercise routine. She has better mobilty in her knee and she's losing weight also. Delivery was good; 4 days from purchase date. Assembly was easy. It took me only 10 minuites to put it together (it comes with its own wrench). Good alternative to a full size stationery bike.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Easy Cycle
 from Ypsilanti, MI,  Jul 18, 2007

My daughter is recovering from a serious automobile accident, and has physical limitations that will take maybe a year or two to resolve. The Easy Cycle has been used to improve her range of motion, for increasing stamina and strength, while reclining in bed and while sitting on her wheelchair. The Physical Therapist who is working with my daughter is impressed by the sturdiness of the bike; how well made it is, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini cycle
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Aug 11, 2010

My order arrived in a timely manner in good condition. I am in the process of learning to use it. I think it will be of benefit to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Cycle
 from Cincinnati,  Jun 29, 2010

In general, a good buy. Had some trouble adjusting the straps on the pedals so that my feet stayed put. My only real complaint is that the display is confusing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cycle
 from Retired teacher from Minnesota,  Apr 23, 2010

I use this every day, and believe it is worth every cent. I use it on carpet, and I have discovered that the distance the cycle is from the chair I'm sitting on makes all the difference in the cycle's stability. If the distance is just right, the cycle will not shift and slip away. I have an arthritic knee, and I was unable to use my daughter's expensive recumbent cycle, because I couldn't get it adjusted to my needs. My little mini-cycle has taken care of that problem just fine. Presently I use it 20 minutes a day, in addition to other exercises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Sep 9, 2009

Was extremely pleased at how fast the order arrived and especially so with the quality of the mini-exerciser. Having recently had both knees replaced, I needed to keep the new knees moving to prevent excessive scarring internally. This mini-exerciser was recommended to me by other knee replacement patients. It has helped a lot already and has allowed for improved range of motion. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Idea
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 16, 2009

This cycle was a gift for my mom who is 73 years old and don't like to exercise. She loves it. She can sit in her home and ride as if she is on a bike. The only thing, she doesn't know what the counting of the numbers mean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Home Exercisor
 from Idaho,  Apr 4, 2008

It is a great exercisor for my 85 year old aunt. She is actually using it on a daily basis. The only problem is that one pedal is harder to pump and squeeks. I haven't been able to change that by reassembling it and putting it back together. But it does the necessary job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap cheap
 from ny,  Mar 23, 2008

came with broken chasis; movement is so poor it discourages you from using it. dont--just dont

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from OCEAN TWSP, NJ,  Mar 2, 2008

SETUP IS RELATIVELY EASY, THE USE OF A STRAP ON WHEEL ISN'T CONDUCIVE TO FREE-WHEELING AS YOU WOULD EXPERIENCE IN MACHINES EMPLOYED IN A CARDIAC REHAB PROGRAM. SOLID CONSTRUCTION, DIGITAL READOUT GOOD FOR YOUNGER PEOPLE WITH GOOD EYESIGHT. DIRECTIONS FOR USE PRETTY GOOD AND CLEAR. GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE HOMEBOUND PERSON WITH LITTLE STORAGE SPACE. TO PERFORM ARM EXERCISES THE UNIT MUST BE ON A SURFACE THAT GRIPS ; NOT SMOOTHE LIKE A TILE COUNTER OR SHELF.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from beecher, wi,  Nov 3, 2007

This product is better that I hoped for. It is portable and has great tension. I really feel like I am getting a good workout. I use it in front of the tv. or when I am on the computer, or just reading a book. Very glad I made this purchase. Great product at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini cycle
 from NY,  Jan 3, 2013

it slips away from you. Does not have a flow to it, purchased for physical therapy reasons, absolutely no benefit whatsoever. not worth the $$$

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pensacola Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

Works fine, but may have a problem with the pedals unattaching while using.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, works as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, except that the left pedal came off the fourth time that I used the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ca,  Mar 24, 2012

peddle problem, stripped threads on wheel assembly

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Home Exercise BIke
 from RI,  Mar 12, 2012

It looks like it would be great. It's light and can be stored anywhere. However ours is missing a screw so we can't use it yet. I'm hoping to get the missing piece in soon.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. missing a screw so it can't be used.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? missing a screw
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This only works properly if its re-engineered by the purchaser! Computer didn't work cos sensor was incorrctly positioned, main shaft moved laterally so the wheel fouled the main frame when in use. So, Dad put a spacer on the main shaft which worked well as it stopped the lateral movement. The plug connection on the computer board was poorly soldered, giving an intermittent connection. Re-soldering sorted this out fine. Good product once re-engineered properly! Excellent exercise for post-op physio (amongst other exercises) after knee replacement.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality parts but poor assembly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No - computer didn't work cos sensor was incorrctly positioned, etc see below
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought