Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't Leave Home Without Them
 from Montogmery, AL,  May 20, 2010

If you love birdwatching and discovering birds that may not be in your area, don't leave home without these binoculars. Not too bulky, easy to focus, and easy against the eyes (unlike some others that seem to push your eyes). These are rugged enough to go anywhere. We enjoy them everyday!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These binoculars are great!
 from WA,  Oct 11, 2011

These binoculars are so sharp. I previously had a pair of 8x22, and the ability to see so-oo much better is amazing with these. I can see w/o any haze at all. The adjustability is also a PLUS! Great for eye glass wearers as well. They are not hard to adjust from one person to the next (which is a big PLUS!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? IAs far as I know so far, it is fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 2, 2012

I have a set of 8x binoculars by Audubon... I ordered these after a birding trip (in the rain) because of the great price and they were advertised as a stronger 10x as well as being waterproof. MY EXPERIENCE: The strength seemed equal to my 8x set (I.E. the birds are not closer viewed through this set of binoculars), and my "shake" is more prominent in this set of binoculars than my existing Audubon set... so I returned them. If you are not old and "shaky" like me, you might like these, they have a nice rubbery grip and they are a good price.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10x42 WP binoculars
 from Tampabay FLA,  Nov 17, 2011

This is a quality pair and replaces our old, heavy ones which we now keep in the car to read distant road signs. This new pair is better with the adjustments and the size and lightness of the product. I would have given maximum amout of stars if the rubber lense cover were tight enough to stay on .....it is the one large one; the eye lense covers fit fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ver accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one little, tiny complaint is that one lense cover will not stay on.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Everything is fine and we enjoy this great pair of binoculars to watch the big birds by the pond.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Preston, CT,  Sep 21, 2013

These binoculars were extremely difficult to adjust not only by myself but also others I asked. I could not get them to work no matter how much I tried and one eye view stayed completely blurred.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These binoculars lack the optical quality I expected get from the companies "Top of the Line" binoculars. Images appeared to have an amber tint and were about as shape as you get with budget binoculars. I have purchased a pair of Olympus Troopers and they are superb at less than half the price. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BARSKA PRODUCT.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Views
 from St George, UT,  Jun 4, 2013

The magnification on these binoculars is terrific! The look of them is sleek yet masculine, a perfect B-Day gift for my husband. And, as usual Overstock is right on target! Thanks

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The magnification on these is terrific! The look of the binocs are sleek yet masculine, perfect b-day gift for my husband
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lynn B
 from Citrus Springs, FL,  Apr 21, 2013

I wanted a new pair of binoculars for a trip to Alaska next month and also do a lot of back yard bird watching. The pair I had just did not bring things up close enough for me, so hence a new pair was in order. These binoculars from Barska are excellent. They are not too big and cumbersome, but bring the subject up close and personal! Love them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are the best binocs ever!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defect and are exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Binoculars
 from South Bend, IN,  Oct 5, 2012

Love the binocs.... bought for my bf as a gift. Love them and will probably use them more than he will.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size... not too big and easy to carry in a backpack.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good all-around binoculars
 from Gordon, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

We live on a ridge with lots of wildlife. I bought these for my husband, and he has enjoyed watching the birds, aoudad sheep, and deer in our backyard. Even took them on an Alaska cruise, and they brought the glaciers and wildlife there into sharp focus! Very happy with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birding and Nature Binoculars
 from Chicago,  Mar 13, 2012

I've used the binoculars for birding in a Chicago lake front bird sanctuary and have found that this product is comfortable and accurate.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Barska 8X42 Naturescape Binoculars
Today $121.78
Compare $195.98
Save 38%
Barska Huntmaster 10 x 42 Waterproof Binoculars
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Hunter 8x21 Binoculars
Today $18.82
Compare $21.19
Save 11%
Back to top