Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Snowshoes
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 27, 2013

Especially liked the binding adjustment ease for different sized boots.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meets expectation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yukon Charlies Monutain Profile Snowshoes 9x30
 from Weymouth, MA,  Feb 22, 2013

I ordered these snowshoes after having borrowed a friends set during a recent snowstorm that dropped 24". I ordered them on a Thursday and they arrived the next Tuesday. After 10 mnis of removing the packaging and adjusting the strappings, I was running around my backyard. The single strap system is fantastic. It's literally one pull to tighten and one pull to loosen (very intuitive for a beginner). For the price, they are great and appear to be durable. The carrying bag is cheaply made but from my perspective, I could care less. I also bought a pair for my wife (YC 8x25 @ ***- not the Mtn Profile series) and the strappings are the old style. It took her a little more time (~5 mins) to get them strapped on her feet but she loved the color (orange) and they worked great for her. We're expecting another 8-12" this weekend and we can't wait to get more usage out of them for the remainder of the winter season.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 20, 2013

Great winter fun. I've been out on them several times and they are holding up well so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snowshoes were a hit
 from Madison,  Jan 14, 2013

Husband was very excited to receive these at Christmas. We had plenty of snow for hiim to try them out and he loved them. Would love to use them again but the weather has taken our snow away. Great for the beginner snowshoer, something the whole family will perhaps take up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fit husband well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
service
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

The product seems good but has not been used yet. Received it very quickly the week before Christmas. The service at overstock was excellent when I had to reorder another item. The item I was buying was in stock when I put it in my bag but when I went to purchase it 10 minutes later it was gone. It was a leather backpack for my daughter for Christmas which she had picked out measured to make sure it was big enough. When I called because my order did not go through the salesman actually found it somewhere else for me,because y'all di not have any thing else in my price range that she liked and would work for her. Because of that I will be a loyal, overstock.com customer from now own. Thanks for making my Christmas shopping a lot easier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems good but can not really tell yet because it has not been used.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a great price
 from UT,  Jan 1, 2013

Bought these during Black Friday. These are perfect for hiking trails and exploring the backcountry of Utah! Would recommend these for a novice to avid snowshoer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received as promised
 from Connecticut,  Dec 29, 2012

They look good and I am excited to try. Received them quickly and they look really good, but still have not put them on. Time will tell.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay, but I think I should have gotten the smaller size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks okay, but I have not snowshoed yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None visable yet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME, AWESOME DEAL. awesome shoes for the money
 from NW Wisconsin,  Dec 21, 2012

Snowshoes seem to be great. I like the bindings. I've put about 10 miles on without incident. strap 'em on & go. The big "O" had a super cyber Monday deal. After getting them I wish I would have bought sets for my in-laws.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent value.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son in Scouts
 from near Tacoma, WA,  Dec 14, 2012

I bought these for my son, as his Troop goes snowshoeing every winter. No more renting snowshoes, sorry REI.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are the best
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top