Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from ME,  Jul 3, 2011

I bought this for my two kitties a little over a week ago. One is a 12+ pound domestic shorthair and the other is a 10 pound Maine Coon Cat. I wanted something to replace the empty bookshelf they had claimed as their window seat/ lookout tower (the bookshelf was too tippy when they jumped on it). However, while I wanted something fun and sturdy for them, I also wanted something that wasn't too obstrusive or large. This? Is perfect. I put the tree together myself in about an hour or so, though I did have a couple of false starts. (It pays to have a picture of the completed tree pulled up on the computer so you can refer to that in case you have questions. The instructions, while clear, were diagrams only) . The kitties were so intrigued that they started jumping on it and using the scratching posts as I was putting it together. (NOTE: They were more interested in the tree than the box it came in. THAT tells you how much they liked it right away.) In the last week they have scratched at it, slept on it, used it as a perch to look out the window. They've tackled each other on the highest platform and the thing barely wobbled. It's very sturdy. And yet, the material that covers it is soft and looks comfortable. A few notes: - I did NOT attach the string toys that came with it. My cats have a tendency to eat string and string toys, and I could see that as a disaster waiting to happen. The rope toy I did attach. I think that's fine for them. - O.com price-matched this for me and gave me free shipping when I found it for $10 less on another site. I just talked to customer service via instant message it was handled very quickly and nicely. Love Overstock!! - The directions advise you to tighten the screws on this tree after the first couple of days. You definitely should. The tree wasn't about to come apart or anything, but I could see how the platforms could get knocked askew by a rambunctious kitty or two if the screws weren't re-tightened after initially putting it together. In all, five stars!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Sturdy
 from Beautiful OR mountains,  Feb 7, 2012

I have a total of five cats...2 very large, I needed something to help with the winter house-bound blues and STURDY!.....the instructions are good but I still ended up having to redo a couple times on the middle layer platform...pay attention to the holes and picture because they were covered by carpet...other than that is was pretty easy to put together, I did ALOT of searching for the right cat tree and I'm not dissapointed in my decision to by this one. It was definatley better that any found at my local stores, quality and alos important PRICE! I love the sturdiness of this most of all, the cats love it and are on it all the time. 5 paws up! )o(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat tower.
 from Maryland,  Mar 18, 2012

I got this cat tower about 3 weeks ago, and I am very satisfied. It was easy to put together (took me half an hour, maybe) and it seems very sturdy. I have two young cats, 14 pounds each, and they play on it (or sleep on it) all the time. Since my cats are on the big side, I was concerned that a lot of cat towers seem to have very small platforms and enclosed boxes. This tower is good, size wise. Each cat can curl up comfortably on one of the top platforms or in the enclosed box. And if they feel like sprawling, the box has a sort of porch in front of each doorway, so they have room to spread out. I have the tower in a corner so it can lean against a wall, but that's more because I don't want the cats to slide it around on my hardwood floor if they get carried away playing on it. It seems very stable and solid. The fleecy covering is nice; I was worried this would be cheap and flimsy since the tower is so much cheaper than the ones with carpet, but it is soft and the cats seem perfectly happy to sleep on it. I haven't noticed any wear on it yet. My cats like scratching on the posts, and they loved the toy on a string (until they chewed it apart and tried to eat the string, sigh...), but they have totally ignored the rope toy so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CONDO!
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Aug 23, 2011

I researched a lot of cat condos before I decided on this one. The brand Armarkat, looked to be the best based on reviews from many different websites. It arrived in a box that weighed about 48 lbs. It was packaged nicely and all of the pieces were in perfect condition upon arrival. The picture instructions were easy to understand and it took me around 20 minutes to put it together. The carpet is excellent quality and very soft to the touch. I really tightened the screws well while putting it together and once up, it is VERY sturdy and solid. I have a 15 month old cat who weighs about 10 lbs. and is a smaller size cat. She loves it! She fits just perfect on the perches and in the house. If she was much bigger though, it would be a tight fit. The ball attachment only lasted one day before it was ripped off by her. But no worries I hooked another toy there and she loves it. There is a funny glue/fish smell that I could smell when I stood next to it, but it has become less noticible after I aired it outside in the sunshine. It didn't seem to phase my cat at all. Overall for the price and quality, it is a fantastic buy! I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact as the picture shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate on the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely The Best.....
 from NH,  Jan 5, 2012

See, I got a new shelter kitty when my older kitty, sadly, passed away. My new kitty is about a year old and she is a sweety. Unfortunately, I had forgotten how much energy they have at this age She decided that my upholstered couch, chair, ottoman were her go-to play/scratch places... I have draped all the furniture and am one step away from those plastic furniture covers! Arrives the Armarkat 57-inch Cat Treehouse. Quickly, too. I assembled it myself in about 45 minutes....not bad for an , ah-hem, "mature" woman. The directions are easy to follow and I was impressed with the quality which is very good. My cat absolutely LOVES it ! She adopted it right away and it is now her go-to place. Lots of neat places to scratch and sit with her favorite toys. I placed it in front of the window and she is able to watch everything in her domain. Lots of nice sleeping places and, when she is feeling less than sociable, the little box shelter is the place for a quick cat-nap. All and all, one of better buys from Overstock....which has become my go-to place for just about everything. Thanks O !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purrrfect! : D
 from Burlington, Iowa,  Jul 15, 2011

My daughter got this for her kitty and he LOVES it. I hoped my kitty would love it too and he does. He sits on the highest level and watches all the action. He also loves to take a nap in the little house. He likes to bat at the fuzzy balls that are included. A fun activity center for any playful kitty!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Millsboro, DE,  Dec 21, 2011

I only have one cat, Isabella, and she only weighs six pounds. She is getting acquainted with the tree gradually. I have used catnip to entice her to go up a little further and that has worked. She is using the sisal scratching posts a lot. She also likes, and uses, the two sided "cave." . And, who knows what she does during the nighttime hours. I am 75 years old. I put this together without a problem. However, it took me longer to do it than some of the other reviewers. It pays to be attentive to the directions! All in all, it was worth the money. Not as plushy as the more expensive ones, but it will be fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The treehouse looked just as the images. Seeing photos of cats on the treehouse was a plus and helped in my decision to buy it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. But again, the reviews were so helpful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the money paid. I like th fabric and the design. It does need to be weighted down at the base, however.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Albuqueruque, NM,  Feb 24, 2011

I could go on and on, but why? This is a perfect cat post. Inexpensive, easy to setup, and my cat loves it. It is a light cream color and comes with all tools needed to put it together. If you are looking for a cat post, this is a hard deal to beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
must have
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Dec 28, 2010

terriific cat tree - ordered a second one the same day the first one arrived. I put the 2 side by side in front of french doors but reversed them so the 2 houses are on each end rather than side by side and the two perches are side by side which makes one long 24 X 14 inch perch instead of the small 12 X 14 perch. I put a perch on top of only one of the 2 houses so the top of the other house makes a roomy place to nap. Best investment I ever made for my kitties.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cat Condo
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 30, 2013

The cat was playing with the thing before I could put it together. It is a wonderful product...very sturdy...would highly recommend it. Kudos to Overstock.com for the assistance with purchasing and the product was delivered promptly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The treehouse went together easily and everything fit just as it should
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our cat immediately loved the treehouse
 from Apple Valley, MN,  Feb 11, 2012

The treehouse was an immediate hit with our cat. It seems plenty stable and he is a pretty heavy cat. The only complaint I have is that the flat ledges, especially around the hourse, are a bit small for his body; he needs more room to move.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture online is exactly what we received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Morris Plains, NJ,  Jun 2, 2011

When I ordered the tree, I was worried about the type of fabric it has, that it would pill and hold in fur. I really wanted a tree that was covered in carpet, but ordered this one because the carpeted trees seemed to be more expensive. However, the fabric is actually really nice and is very soft and comfortable for my kitty. She is a 10 lb. domestic short hair and she LOVES sitting on the top and looking out the window. I'm a little dissapointed that she doesn't sit/sleep in the kitty condo. I think it is a little low for her, she likes being up as high as possible. All in all, a good value for the money and my kitty is happy with her new toy.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bang for Buck
 from Glens Falls, NY,  Jan 1, 2011

I have an Armarkat tree for my cats and I bought this one for my mother's cats. This product is easy to put together and the cats absolutely love it. The layout is very user friendly too for the cats. These trees tend to be a little wobbly, but this one isn't as tall as mine and is not really wobbly. If the cat tree is put against a wall then this helps too. I would recommend these to a friend as it is a really good product for a great price plus you can't beat the free shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 25, 2010

It's been years since I purchased one of these and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to assemble. For the price, it is a very good deal considering how big it is. The previous tree house I had did have much larger platforms though. My two cats are on the large size and even though they can curl up on these platforms, their legs and head hang off as they start to doze. I'm still unsure how I like the faux-fleece covering. It seems to be a bit more difficult to vacuum than the one I had with a carpet covering. Over all though, for the money I spent I got a fantastic place for my two cats to play and lounge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Investment!!!!
 from MARIONVILLE, MO,  Dec 7, 2013

I BOUGHT THIS CAT TOWER OVER A YEAR AGO AND IT HAS HELD UP TO MY 4 ADULT CATS AND NUMEROUS FOSTER KITTENS IN THE LAST YEAR AND IT IS STILL IN GOOD SHAPE!!!! THE ONLY THING IS THE TOYS DO NOT STAY ON VERY LONG LOLOL IT WAS VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER AND IS VERY STURDY. MY CATS RUN UP AND DOWN IT ALL THE TIME HECK ONE EVEN POLE DANCES AROUND THE SISAL POSTS LOL I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TOWER ANY CAT/KITTEN

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice addition for the CAT SHOW
 from Edgewater, Florida,  Dec 4, 2013

We bought the larger cat condo first and loved it but realized they needed more so we bought this one. We place them side by side, added treats and watched the show. It's hysterical. Our lazy cats are now more active. No more scratching our furniture, that's a big plus. It's sturdy enough to hold 2 fat cats jumping back and forth. Well worth the entertainment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Cat Treehouse
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL.,  May 2, 2013

This cat tower was a great purchase! It was very easy to construct and our cat LOVES it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matches the actual product perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very impressed with the quality of the materials for this product. Sturdy construction and great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect . . .
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2012

I love this cat tree wish my cat liked it. Guess he's waiting for a friend (soon) to play with him on it. I think it will just take time. Like the design and color of it. The upper platforms are not stable . . . they wobble . . . my only compliant. Will see how it works out . . . a note: it was easy to assemble.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat 57-inch Cat Treehouse
 from rochester,ny,  Jul 19, 2011

cat loves it...............................................................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth investment, despite mocking these in past!
 from Central Massachusetts,  Aug 5, 2014

One day at a big name pet store, my husband and I had an "ah ha" moment - a tall cat tree could solve the problem of where to put our cat's food out of our big dog's reach since the cat's gotten older and can't jump up onto a high counter as easily as she used to. We didn't buy the tree in the store since it wasn't quite right and, well, it was pretty freaking expensive. Advice here and on several other sites helped us figure out what to look for in what turned out to be a ridiculously robust search for a glorified pet toy. Overstock had the best combination of price and shipping, and this particular model had everything we needed and more: reasonable step height (not much more than a foot from level to level, at most); properly offset levels so the cat can easily navigate from one to the next; raised edges at the upper-most levels to help the cat not roll off and, in our case, to prevent the food dish from sliding off; height to keep the food (or cat) out of a tall dog's reach; stability to stand alone (ours is in a corner but not leaning directly against a wall), sisal posts for scratching and full carpet elsewhere; a covered cubby for the cat who likes to "hide;" easy assembly; and toys to entertain the discerning feline. Our cat took to it right away, aided no doubt by the catnip I sprinkled on it liberally to speed the process, though there's no major reason to doubt she would've been thoroughly interested in this new upholstered item on which to shed and puke the occasional hairball on her own. There was a mild smell like some other reviews mentioned, similar to newly installed carpeting, but certainly not unbearable and it has dissipated quickly. It hasn't replaced the back of the couch as the cat's favorite spot since the couch is ideally located in front of a big window but putting the tree in front of a window would have required a complete living room redesign... despite my living room now having a major piece of furniture dedicated entirely to a 9-lb cat, I do still have limits to how much of my home will revolve around an animal. There are a few details that would have bumped this cat tree to 5 stars instead of the respectable 4 I have given it: 1) A better Allen wrench for assembly - the darn thing was too soft and started stripping so it couldn't grip the screws as I was getting to the end and tightening everything! Yes, there are two ends to the included tool, but the shorter one is pretty difficult/painful to grip and thus useless for tightening. 2) More detailed or just slightly larger pictures in the instructions. I'll admit, I had to take a few steps backwards and reposition one part (the second step from the bottom, which you can inadvertently offset incorrectly and still successfully assemble the whole thing in keeping with the photo instructions). Looking at a photo of the unit again on Overstock, I quickly realized where I'd gone wrong, but it would have been nice not to need to do that! The dis-assembly no doubt didn't help the tool issue in #1 above, but it still shouldn't have been stripping (the tool, not the screws) with the minimal use it got. 3) Sturdier top levels - this one might be a non-issue if your tool doesn't strip, so you get a bit more leverage for tightening, or if you aren't using an upper level to house a food bowl, but it's worth noting that the top two levels shake a bit more than I'd like with a cat jumping up and down them all day. Overall, I was impressed by the ease of assembly minus the details noted above. The parts were all included, clearly labeled, and easy to handle and put together without any additional tools. The shipment arrived extremely quickly even though I took the least-expensive method. My cat now had unfettered access to her food without a canine thief and the tree looks about as good as a 5-foot tall piece of pet furniture possibly can in a small-ish living room that's otherwise intended for human use. It's also pretty easy to move and could even be disassembled (with a new Allen wrench) if needed to get it out of sight short-term (like during a nice party) or longer-term (like if you moved). Sarcasm aside, I obviously love my cat and this was a worthwhile investment for her well-being that seems like it will last for many years.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top