Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Great little litter house for our 2 housecats. It is very cute and the towel rack makes it a nice decorative "shelf" that few realize is a litterbox. It does require a smaller littler pan, but those are available anywhere...just to note when you buy it the larger standard ones do not fit with the door closed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 7, 2012

This product is great for those who want to hide the litter box. I do recommend though that prior to having your cat use it, line the inside with a thin mat and contact paper. By doing so, it will make the product last longer, makes it easier for cleaning, and every few months replace the contact paper with new one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OBSESSED
 from washington dc,  Nov 27, 2012

so i just moved into a 2 bedroom apt with a friend and had no idea where i was gonna put his ugly litter box....i had just a regular box litter. randomly i came across this 'washroom' and just couldnt believe how great of an idea this was and how perfect that i can have a concealed litter! So, i ordered it....very quick delivery....came in one big heavy box. very easy to assemble (dont listen to these other ppl)....and its great bc u can pick which side u want the towel rack to go on. my regular size litter box fit PERFECTLY in the washroom. i have a very large 15 pound hairy monster and he took to it very quickly and fits perfectly. very little tracking (thinking of buying a personalized kitty mat), keeps the smell to a minimum, magnet on the door closes/opens just fine! love it!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions were right on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purrfectly hidden
 from pgh, pa,  Oct 20, 2011

My cats love their new toilet that's hidden away and yet right out in the open. It fits even my huge 14 lb'r and both of them are part Maine Coons, quite large.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good and does the job.
 from South carolina,  Jun 8, 2011

Fast delivery! This items was well constructed and simple to put together it took me about 20min and that was with a 4yr old wanting to help. It is rather large so make sure you measure where you plan to put it as it takes up a large space. IT is very roomy inside and can hold a large pan and accomadate rather lage cat. I cat is a just a kitten but he loves it. The large door makes it easy to pull out the pan and change the little and the unity gives me additional couter space in the bathroom. I did think the item was a little pricey but it really does hide the unsighlty little box while fitting in to the decor.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well constructed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is perfect cover up!!!
 from Georgia,  Mar 26, 2013

I moved into a high rise with a roommate and had to keep cats litter in bathroom. It was a very nice new condo, and i wanted the bathroom to look nice. This cat washroom fits perfect in the bathroom and has candles snd popurri on it. The cat never once hesitated to go in. I found an excellant pan to go inside with high walls, to trap litter he flies around. I love this and have shown all my friends pictures of CoCo's "new home" as i call it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on website was not misleading
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The cat washroom was exactly how described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best qualitu wood, but for the price and its use, it is perfect!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat House
 from Traverse City, MI,  Nov 21, 2012

I love the idea of this product, I just wish it were slightly larger. I have a large cat and sometimes she misses part of the pan. I keep a towel under the litter pan to absorb the moisture and change as needed. Both cats seem to like the house and privacy. The top works well for their food dishes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat house
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 24, 2012

It was easy to put together. It's very attractive. Too nice to use for a washroom. My catties like to play in it. Hide and seek. I'd buy it again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive, partially review
 from salem, oregon,  Feb 25, 2012

My only complaint is the price - one week later I saw it advertised locally for *** less!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really love this as a piece of kitty furniture. It's well-made, looks great, and the cats love it as a hiding place and a perch from which to survey their realm. However, it's just not deep enough to accommodate most contemporary litter boxes. I use a modestly new-dangled litter system (nothing fancy or expensive), and I'd have to go to a store now and measure old-fashioned cat litter pans to find one that fits into the table/box. Which means I'd be losing ground in terms of finding a well-designed litter system that doesn't track or smell in order to use this table as it's described. There would be no way to use this as a "nightstand" with your basic box of used kitty litter. Ugh. I love this, I do. I just wish it were available in a deeper size to accommodate some of the newer litter systems that take care of odors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty much spot-on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheer genius in design for do-it-yourself assembly. Finished product is solid and will hold up to rambunctious kitty antics.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Nc,  Apr 10, 2014

Good. Smaller than I thought... Be prepared. Works well for my space but surprised.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great...with reservations
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 12, 2014

I got this to hide the unsightly litterbox in my entryway that I needed to bring downstairs for my elderly kitty. The overall look and quality is good. However, I had to retighten the screws because the washroom was swaying back and forth when I pushed on it. Other thoughts: Pros: *Cute, decorative *Cats use it Cons: *only a certain size litterbox fits. There is an Iris brand one that had a removable, high side to it that fits perfect *the cats frequently pee over the edge--even with the high-sided litterbox. The high sided litterbox is a MUST *it's pretty small for my cats. They are used to using a jumbo size litterbox. Another reviewer had suggested to put contact paper down in the bottom for urine spills. I did this before I put the litterbox in---a MUST. I would have had urine soaked through after kitty peed over the edge the first time. Overall recommendation: Cute, functional, but buy the high sided litterbox (by Iris) and put contact paper down!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
going incognito!
 from El Paso, Texas,  Feb 20, 2014

My guests never notice that what looks like any regular piece of furniture is actually a litter hidder. My cat had no issues leaning how to use it. Its a great buy and keeps your place looking neat and clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from miramar beach, florida,  Feb 19, 2014

Was fairly easy to put together and seems sturdy. Looks attractive also.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 8, 2014

This litter box fits well in my bathroom and is turned so that it doesn't obviously look like a litter box. I lined it with plastic for cleaning. The door opens wide making it easy to clean often. It was relatively easy to assemble. My cats took to it immediately. I set plants on the top shelf and have thought that I might even have a piece of granite cut for the top to match countertops. That,. Won't cost a lot and If I do that, it will even further integrate it to the look of the bathroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from bloofield nj,  Aug 7, 2013

I have it in my kitchen very discreet this my second one

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks nice!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 20, 2013

Was surprised by how small of a litter box is needed, but it looks nice and does the job well. I've gotten multiple compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its decent- moderate. This is the only reason it's not 5 stars....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Wausau, WI,  Jun 11, 2013

Love the piece. My large cat box fit fine. I do suggest lining the inside prior to assembly. My cat backs up the the end of the box and the liner is a savior.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat litter box cover
 from Terre Haute, IN,  May 14, 2013

This just didn't work for me, trying to find a litter box that fits perfectly inside was not hard, just that the cats would pee over the top of those litter boxes and it would sit underneath the litter pan until I cleaned it. In a perfect world, it would work, but not for my cats at least. It looked great, but just wasn't practical for my use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? in a perfect world
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classed up the litterbox a lot
 from Miami, FLa,  Mar 14, 2013

Very glad I bought this. It was really easy to assemble (instructions were actually good, all parts got a letter or a number to help you). It seems wobbly at first but then after you get in all the Cam bolts or whatever they are called, it is strong and sturdy. I have to keep the litterbox in the living room of my tiny house and it looks SO much better now. And the cats seem to like it just fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Designer Catbox Litter Box Enclosure
Today $144.95
Compare $338.60
Save 57%
(41)
New Cat Condos Litter Box Enclosure
Today $98.98
Compare $126.99
Save 22%
(67)
Kitty Walnut Finish Comfort Room
Today $100.99
Compare $132.09
Save 24%
(23)
Pet Parade Pet Ottoman
Today $34.99
Kitty Condo Bench
Today $249.45
Compare $323.35
Save 23%
(11)
Back to top