Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Add a little life to your wall...
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 11, 2010

We needed a creative alternative to the monotony of the bowl for our beastly little betta named "Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious". He displays a ferocious rigor in seemingly wanting to tear our eyes out when we approach the bowl for any reason. As such, we decided he needed to be higher up where everyone could be entertained by his Napoleon complex. This bowl, when mounted on a wall and filled with complementary landscape colors, will give a unique perspective to your little ninja's world. Not a visitor enters our house without commenting on how cool this half-bubble full of life is. And we never tire of the way our guests inevitably cozy up to the side to get a closer look, only to be jolted back when "Super" puffs himself up and attacks the side like Hannibal Lecter in a shiny, acrylic prison.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Innovative
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Apr 2, 2011

Novel idea and clever display for a fish bowl. My only complaint is that I wish the diameter was larger and thickness of the walls greater. 11" is a little small. 20" would be more impressive and create more impact. All in all, though, the product is worth the expense and interest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from iowa,  Nov 22, 2011

The better model is available at ***. This picture is the same but it's not the actual product overstock sends. Different shape and way to hang on the ones they ship. Target also uses this picture and sends the cheap one that has a long plastic piece to hang.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ones sent have the hanging hole above the fish bowl on an extended piece of plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The photo is of the better quality fish bowl but they sent the cheap ones
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fish bowl
 from Wilmington, NC,  Apr 19, 2011

Very simple, and cute fish bowl. Perfect for an orange goldfish or betta. It was finally a solution to keep the cat out of the fish bowl!! Very easy Hang

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good! Two weeks and no problems yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid's Room Hit
 Dec 31, 2010

We did our daughter's room in an ocean theme. Hanging this bowl on a blue wall with blue & clear glass "stones" in the bottom has been a perfect habitat for her Beta fish and an amazing detail in her room. The fish is more active than he was in a larger, open glass bowl and seems more interested in what is happening in the room. So far, it has been terrific and everyone who has seen it has absolutely loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great view
 from Houston,TX,  Jan 7, 2010

This is a good way to have fish without the hassle of larger, costlier fish tanks. Purchased as a gift and friend absolutely love it. One large fish or two small ones are ideal and it is a great asset for a loner. You can come home from a hard days work and look at your beautiful fish inside your bubble tank. It takes a few moments to clean. Just remove fish and rock and wash and rinse. Would recommend as a gift for college student, or anyone who just prefer the aquamarine life without a lot of upkeep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute fish bowl!
 from Nearby, NJ,  Feb 8, 2012

Fish bowl is very cute even though its not the exact model as pictured. The fish bowl sent is more round but still looks cute in my living room. My mom asked the other day "How do you clean it?" She thought it was part of the wall. Cute product, highly recommended!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product received wasn't as pictured but still adorable!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 11, 2011

This is a very good product and what a great price. I would totally recommend this to any and everyone. I am thinking about getting another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Beckley, WV,  Jul 20, 2010

I love it. I have it in the guest bathrooms, and its always a topic of conversation. Needs to be mounted to a stud. It's easy to remove and my beta is happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute, easy set up
 from Roanoke, VA,  Dec 29, 2010

nice little bowl to hold a beta or bubbly eyed gold fish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from ny,  Dec 15, 2010

It looks nice!! I have not tried it yet but I like the idea of seeing the Betta moving around. Its a molded piece of plastic which is not cheap. I couldnt find anything else that was this unusual I bought another for a gift-I figuered they would not have one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gina, RN
 from OK,  Oct 6, 2010

This betta bowl looks great on our log cabin wall. It is an attractive conversation piece. It is much easier to handle than the large glass bowls. I get many compliments. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fish bowl
 from cleveland, ohio,  Aug 18, 2010

very cute, very petite, not many pieces, probably could have been cheaper for being so plain! other than that my fish loves it, i love it and my kittens love it. Definitely would suggest to a person with cats, they can sit and watch without being able to capture the fish! very cool buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soooo cool
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 29, 2010

I got this as a gift for my 11 year old boy. He and his friends think it's the coolest thing--- a fish on the wall!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Beta's new home
 May 11, 2010

I really like the fish bowl (and I hope the fish does, too). It is was inexpensive, aesthetic, and easy to hang. What a good idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted!!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jan 10, 2010

These fish bowls are exactly what I was looking for - bought 2 for my son's room! They look so cute on the "fishy" wall. He loves them - I even found glow in the dark plants @ Petco.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fish bowl
 from new york city,  Dec 31, 2009

This fish bowl is so cool looking! Everyone that enters my living room (where its hanging) comments on it. Bowl is sturdy and a breeze to set up!! Great conversation piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fish Bowl
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 29, 2009

I received my hanging fish bowl about 2 days after I bought it. Perfect condition, can't wait to hang it on my wall :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starter fish
 from Woodbine NJ,  Dec 29, 2009

I purchased this fish bowl for my daughter who has been begging for a tank. Best price online and in stores. It took a few days to arrive. It looks great! Hangs on the wall nice, but we have not gotten the fish yet. She loves it so far and we hope to keep the little guy alive... then we can try a bigger tank and more fish. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for betta
 from Tupelo, MS,  Oct 28, 2009

I purchased this fish bowl for my betta fish. I hung it on the bathroom wall and it looks very clean and modern. My fish has PLENTY of room to swim around so don't worry about the space when you purchase. Easy enough to remove from wall and clean. I clean once a week but I don't use soap; just rinse out with hot water. Have gotten lots of compliments from guests!! Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought