Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Money saver!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

I bought this product expecting to groom my multiple dogs and WOW was I impressed. It is a kit with more items than I ever thought I would use. I have definitely saved a good few hundred dollars with this kit considering I've used it on my three dogs and my mom's dog! You will not regret this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent it Back
 from Roanoke, VA,  Feb 5, 2013

Purchased this for using on our English Springer Spaniel (which I keep her hair super short). Upon trying to shave her, I could not get a even cut, it seemed the shaver was not cutting correctly. My husband adjusted the blades as directed and still no improvement. Sent back for refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first time user
 from oklahoma,  Mar 7, 2012

i got feed up with the cost of taking my little dog to the groomers so i ordered this. It cost the same as 1 trip to them and i have it to use all the time. i have never groomed my dog but this was very easy and with a few more uses i think i wont scare her anymore, lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as in the pic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wahl is a name i trust.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect product
 from CA,  Feb 27, 2012

Handles well with my small hands. Extra pieces - beyond the usual 8 or 10 was a bonus. Look forward to being able to use this for a long time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Packaging was very close to actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made - not as heavy as I feared.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, Great price
 from Rossville, Georgia,  Aug 12, 2011

Love everything I've ordered and telling everyone about this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same.....Just great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Couldn't have been better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY WAS GREAT.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dog shears work well and are easy to use.
 from W.P.B., Fl.,  May 3, 2011

Love the little shears that came in the kit. The big shears cut very well also. The carry case keeps everything within your reach, a nice addeed touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 7, 2010

This product is worth the money!! Works great!!! Saves you alot of money from trips to the doggy salon :o)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for first time home groomer
 from Temecula CA,  Jan 20, 2014

I use the large clipper without any of the attachments on my English cocker spaniel. It works great for a summer shave. It took a while to learn how to shave evenly but never once did it nick or cut. Since the clipper was the same price as one trip to the groomer I am saving lots of money. The smaller battery operated clipper did not work at all on my dog. I think his hair is just to think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quiet
 from chicago,  Dec 10, 2013

love this set. the larger clipper is very quiet -- which is an issue for my dog. There is a case,a DVD and a smaller battery clipper. The smaller clipper is loud, so my dog will not come near that one. I bought this and the rotating table -- hair cuts are so easy now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from ny, ny,  Nov 3, 2013

It is sharp enough. It doesn't make a lot of noise so I am able to cut my pet hair since he is not afraid of the noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not ideal for our poodle
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Oct 1, 2013

Clippers get hot and are uncomfortable for our poodle. They work okay when he needs a quick trim - or cleaning up around his face and paws. They aren't great for heavy duty grooming. If you have a breed with a thinner, straight-hair type coat -- these will do just fine. For breeds with thick and/or curly coats -- go with a heavier duty clipper. Or invest in professional grooming services. I think this is a product that "you get what you pay for".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from salem,oregon,  Mar 20, 2013

This thing does NOT work. The blades are dull, my poodle looks terrible and you can't return the thing! Beware, DO NOT BUY THIS!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's the same thing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUCKS
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 9, 2013

I have 2 shitzu/bichon mixed dogs and their hair is fine to curly. This product was perfect for their hair type, trimming, etc. Not sure if it is strong enough for a more coarse-haired dog but can not beat the price. This set is at least double in stores...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good set of clippers
 from Guinda, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

We have only groomed 1 dog as of yet. Will be grooming the other in a few days. The clippers worked as advertised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have groomed 1 dog and it seems to be of very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these clipper easy to use
 from Charlestown, Indiana,  Jun 20, 2012

Clippers are very easy to use. The kit comes with everything you need, even includes a video. Great product. Fantastic price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, have seen these clippers elsewhere for a much higher price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME $$$$ SAVER!
 from Gulf Coast,  Jun 13, 2012

Great, Even not having a clue how to groom or shave them easy to use. Will take practice to get them groom shop pretty but just getting that thick, thick winter coat off of them, they feel tons better and less hair to sweep up daily. I have 5 dogs and did the first 2 80 lbs ones with the thickest mane first and not even the tools or noise scared them. Now to invest in a grooming table to no have to get on the floor but i'll get it right and very very happy with the great item at the awesome price. Could just kick myself for not doing this sooner! A one time fee of under $50 sure beats a $270 charge every season and I actually enjoy watching it work it's magic. Thanks Big O, for having it at a great price and super fast shipping! As always very pleased with all Big O buys, I always check this site first!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great,Best quality affordable appliance I've ever bought, and if it dare breaks I will buy another!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for starters
 from Chicago, IL,  May 24, 2012

Like others, I wanted to save money by doing my own grooming for my 2 dogs. I even got a grooming table for it. This kit does the job nicely, great extras that you can really use, and priced decently. However, I find the small trimmer slightly noisier than the big clipper which makes the dog more uneasy because you use the trimmer on the eyes, feet, etc and dogs are more protective of those areas. They are getting better now but be sure to introduce it slowly. Also, the plastic guide combs bend at the tips (it bends or doesn't go through even with small loosely matted hair). Still a good kit for starters. As I get better, I will upgrade to a different Wahl grooming kit. I didn't finish polishing up their haircut in one session as I was slow and they were getting anxious already. I did a general body cut then waited for next day to clip more on the difficult areas then next day for other areas, etc. Hopefully soon I'll get better and faster and finish with a clean polished look in one session.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good grooming kit
 from Monterey Bay, CA,  May 7, 2012

I have a maltese (fine haired dog) and tried to give it a trim. Unfortunately, the clippers do not work well with very fine hair. I'm not sure what the "self feeding" blades means, as the hair just folds backwards as you try to cut it. The blades and look quite durable and it works great on dogs with thicker hair. I'm sure I can make it work on my maltese, but I'll have to experiment with hair conditioners/gels in order to help the baldes do their job. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS PURCHASE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Grooming Kit
 from PA,  Mar 23, 2012

Good product! Used it on a Border Collie and Cookapoo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfaction
 from SC,  May 18, 2011

Product was great...trimmed my toy poodle with it and had no problems. The DVD wasn't that helpful but ya can't have evrything

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought