Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
backseat pet cover
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 5, 2010

This product was exactly what I had been looking for. My husband never wanted me to take the dog places in the car because of the dog's claws marring the leather seats. Putting a towel down didn't solve the problem, either, as the towel did not stay in place. The seat cover I purchased is heavy duty canvas and easy to clean; it stays in place and protects the seats from scratches and shedding. It is easy to hook the straps to the headrests, and it also discourages the dog from jumping into the front seat. He could still do it if he wanted to, but having the barrier there sends the message to him that he should stay put. I have recommended this product to several friends already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Good for Older Dogs
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Aug 14, 2009

I bought this hammock for my 12 year old yellow lab to ride safely in my Highlander. From the picture of the product, you can see the material falls into the crease between the row of seats. My lab struggled to keep her balance where she thought a solid bottom would be, and at one point, got herself stuck in that crease and could not get out by herself. I would recommend this product, because building up that area with storage boxes with lids did help support that unsupported crease, and my lab loved being closer to me while we traveled (as opposed to being way in the back). It's a good idea, but not yet thought-through enough. It needs to be stronger on the bottom to support the area without a seat underneath it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but with one caveat
 from Hayward, CA,  Apr 19, 2012

I might have given this a higher review, but there was a "oily" or "gas-like" odor. It fades a bit, but it doesn't go away completely. It's nice that it's waterproof, and you can hose it off if necessary. One of my dogs was car-sick so I was able to give it both the waterproof and hose-off tests. It's easy to set up and it's a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from South Carolina,  Nov 19, 2011

We're happy with the seat cover for our dog, the only negative is that it is very slick and she slides everywhere, can't get traction on it when we turn corners. Other than that it repels water great and appears to be tear proof from her nails.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched the on site picture very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Cover does what it says it will do
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slippery when dry
 from saint joseph, mo,  Dec 21, 2008

My dog slides all over the leather seats with this hammock. Great theory, bad in practice. VERY slick against leather seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic
 from Austin tx,  Nov 4, 2011

Was hoping it had had wholes for Seatbelts to go through so it would stay put in backseat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? a little neater.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About 8 percent out of 10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About a 7 out of 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back Seat Hammock - works perfectly
 from Ridgeville, SC,  Sep 30, 2011

We have a new car and didn't want out 97 pound Yellow Lab making scratch marks on the new leather seats, or shedding hair all over the rear floor. This hammock worked perfectly. She was comfortable and the car made the 900 mile trip in great condition. We have used the hammock several times since the trip and it has proven to be the right product for us and our dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very durable - no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 10, 2012

We bought this hammock from Overstock after many months of searching for one reasonably priced and made in the USA. It arrived quickly and seems to be very strong. There is only a slight plastic smell that is gradually fading everyday. We tried it out for the first time yesterday with our 14 week old Border/Lab pup. It did keep him from coming into the front seat of our Prius, but I would recommend buying a harness that you can belt your dog in, as he slid around a little when we took a corner. Overall, he enjoyed the ride.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Shows the product accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Seems like it will last for years.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good product but is very slick and my dogs kept sliding all over. I tried putting a blanket over the top but that did not help. The product would be better if it had some type of padding on top of the slick waterproof material. Anyhow long and short, we don't use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from NC,  Jan 2, 2009

Great item, keeps my Rottie in the back seat and she does not get thrown around if I have to hit the brakes or when she is not expecting me to stop!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best for well behaved pets
 from Buffalo, MO,  Nov 7, 2008

This would probably be great for very small dogs or for a single large dog if he is calm and/or obedient. I have three medium (12 to 18 lb) dogs who get very excited in the car and this is not as ideal for them as I'd hoped. First, it's not possible to secure the backseat side in my Grand Marquis in a way that will stay in position when the dogs begin tumbling over each other. It tends to be about halfway up where it's supposed to be. Second, one of the dogs chewed the thin elastic that fastens over the front head rests while I was in the restroom the first time we took a long drive. Yes, I did have dog chews and toys for them in the backseat. I will probably end up replacing it with heavier duty elastic, or possibly velcro which wouldn't be as pleasant to chew. The canvas part seems very tough and well made, so I expect it will serve it's purpose, just not as well as I'd hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Hair Catcher
 from Ponca City, OK,  Aug 28, 2014

I got this for my daughter that has a Sheltie! Has been great saving her back seat!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Loomis, California,  Oct 28, 2013

I bought a previous seat cove r from another manufacturer. The material slid all over my back seat and really didn't end up protecting my seats like I wanted. So I found this Seat Cover and it has been great. Good quality material. Stays put and protects my leather seats from toenails and dirt and hair. I would buy this again!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Missoula, MT,  Sep 27, 2013

Tis cover is easy to install, keeps lots of dirt off the seats and the really nice thing is stuff on the floor isn't available to the dog. Good but.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full seat coverage and stable
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

This is a great product. Much better than one that I purchased from a pet store which didnt fully cover my backseat and was thin and flimsy. This cover does exactly that, completely COVERS my backseat to protect it from my 2 dogs' sharp and sometimes muddy claws and insane shedding. It's thick and durable, plus it stays in place much better than my old one, which helps to keep my dogs from sliding around.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very durable and performs how I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The back seat cover is easy to configure in the car and it does help keep paws and toenails off my leather seats. There are two problems. One, the dogs sometimes get overly excited and manage to get underneath it when they first come in the car. Two, it is not high enough to prevent the dogs from coming into the front seat from the center. We bought a mesh square to put up between the two front seats that we put in the car before the back seat cover. It works a little better, but we still sometimes have issues. Keep in mind we have 3 labs so they can get a little rambunctious.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 from Fort Riley, KS,  Feb 21, 2013

We have a Toyota Tacoma and this fits in the back seat almost perfectly. I really am happy with the quality of this product. It's like the same material a backpack would be made of, like nylon or polyester. It's not very thick though, but it is waterproof and machine washable. The only thing I was disappointed on was the color. In the picture they had up when I ordered it, the seat cover looked beige or tan. The one that I received is more brown. It is definitely darker. Not the golden or fawn color I was hoping for like my dog is. But that's okay. I'm too impressed with how well it fits to send it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color isn't what I thought it would be, but that's okay as the product fits so nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could I get some color choices next time?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality especially for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product easy to use
 from Long Beach,CA,  Oct 4, 2012

we use this in our car to talk the dog on trips to the ocean. Keeps leather claen and helps make our dog comfortable in the back seat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exceeded quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holds up great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the job!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jul 20, 2012

We used this on a road trip to Grand Canyon. My 13 yr old and our two dogs shared the back seat. We unhooked the front part of the cover on my daughter's side, so it was just like a standard seat cover. It even has holes for seat belts. The dogs loved it because there was more room for them to lay down, and they didn't fall off the seat at sudden stops. After a dusty dirty road trip, it was wonderful to pull the cover off and have clean seats!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This back seat hammock WORKS GREAT! Stays in place Perfectly! I have 2 small dogs that move around alot during a car trip. This hammock doesn't let the dogs slip off the seat and get hurt. It keeps the seat perfectly CLEAN! YEAH! We leave it in place all the time. It comes in handy for trips to the garden center. Waterproof ! YEAH!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought