Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tuff n Rugged Dog House
 from Virginia,  Aug 2, 2011

The dog house snapped together in less than 5 minutes. No instructions were required, although they came with some. The floor of the dog house is soft which I did not expect. Not soft as in soft material rather soft as in molded plastic. This will be nice for the dog since it isn't HARD as a rock. This dog house should provide nice shelter for years to come since it wont rot like pine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was perfect to the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site described it great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skeptical Pit owner satisfied!
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 27, 2011

I was skeptical about buying this house for my Pit because I didn't know if it'd be big enough and because it was plastic. I figured my 1 year old puppy would go to town trying to see how quickly he could destroy it. From what I've observed so far I think the house will be able to handle my dog...and my dog will be able to handle the house. No problems yet! As soon as I put the 1st piece down, which was the floor, my dog instantly laid on it like it was everything he'd been waiting for! LOL! I actually snapped the house pieces together around him because he wouldn't move. He's 60 lbs and long. I wish the house was just a bit longer and the floor more firm. Other than that it's perfect for him. He likes to curl up anyway. Plus when he lays flat on his side he still fits inside. Since the floor isn't all that sturdy I took his bean bag and put it in there. That made it his official place to dwell. The first day I left him outside I walked back in the house, he normally tries to come back in with me, but this time he just went in his house, watched me go in, and laid down. I like the house!!! He loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog house
 from Frederick,MD,  Aug 5, 2011

I have a very large 120 lb German shepherd dog. He can stand up in the dog house however he can not exactly stretch out when he lays down in it. If he just lays straight then he is fine. If he lays on his side he has to curl up his legs. He does not spend much time in it right now, but it is the middle of summer here and we are having heat in the 100's with higher heat index. I think when it starts to cool down he will enjoy having his own shelter. My deck is a screened in porch and it is about 5.5 feet off the ground. It is very nice under the deck. That is where I put his house so it is on nice flat ground that is protected from rain. The steps and side of the house also give shelter from wind and rain. It is shady under there as well. It might be cold in the winter however. But my dog loves cold weather. I got this for him to have a place to feel safe while I am away during the day. I think he will enjoy it. The cats hang out in it. I like it just fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This product looks like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate as to the discription, It was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made fairly well constructed. Not sure if it is as insulated as claimed, but it is a nice shelter for my dog.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuff and Rugged Dog House
 from Crandon, Wisconsin,  Dec 18, 2008

This product is really nice, it literally snapped together in minutes. And also un-assembled in minutes, as I found out too late that it would not fit through the kennel door opening assembled! Plus it was near zero degrees outside, when I assembled/disassembled this product. I had concerns that it might break in the cold, but the plastic withstood the cold quite nicely. I suspect it will handle extremes of heat, just as well. I will have to wait 6 months to find out though! The price from Overstock.com was at least $25.00 cheaper than any other website I visited. And the price of shipping, and delivery time were also reasonable. My 100 pound hound/pit bull mix took to the house right away, and with a rug in the bottom of it , seems quite warm! I turned the back to the prevailing winds and partially covered the top of it to keep snow out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog house!
 from Tolleson, AZ,  Mar 27, 2012

I bought this dog house for my German Rottweiler! A very big dog that hasn't finished growing. I read all the reviews to make sure this would be big enough and sufficient for him and I am so glad I did because this is a BIG dog house. Takes about 5 minutes to snap all the peices together and is still roomy inside. At first I didn't think my dog was using it because he wouldn't stay in it when I first got it. But after a cold and rainy day here I saw him in it to keep him warm. So a wonderful product and my dog fits comfortably in it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and excellent construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Scottsdale,  Dec 3, 2011

Assembles easily, resilient (not brittle) plastic, draft-free, double-wall construction provides a little extra insulation. Sized right for a 130 lb Labrador and an adult human male (don't ask).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruff and Rugged Dog House is perfect
 from Grangeville Idaho,  Jan 2, 2012

I needed and dog house that could withstand snow and keep the dog warm. It looks like it will do the job. It was extremely ez to assemble. It is a very nice looking dog house that should stay that way since it's plastic and shouldn't fade. I am going to look for a pad for the inside, I currently have one of those big round dog beds from XXXX in it which is great but something more fitted will be nice. I would also like to see if there's a door of some kind as it gets very windy and snowey here. I would definately recommend this over any wooden house!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Sunny Florida,  Aug 2, 2011

Extremely easy to put together. Appears very sturdy and I expect will last for years. So roomy inside that I can easily crawl in. My only complaint is not about the product but that I can't get my dumb dog to go inside it even during a rainstorm!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from lexington, ky,  Aug 1, 2011

Dog was scared to go in for the first couple of days. Now he loves it. 42 lbs golden and still growing. More than enough room even if he gets to be 60 lbs

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sems to be very sturdy, very roomy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What We Needed
 from Illinois,  May 3, 2013

This dog house was exactly what we needed. We have had a very raining spring and our 8 week old German Shepard puppy was needing a dry home. This fit the bill. It was reasonably priced compared to other houses. It is large enough for her to have plenty of space to grow into. I'm happy we went with the plastic house because so far she seems to chew on everything made of wood. She would have ruined a wood house in no time. The assembly was easy. My 7 year old son put it together with a little muscle from his dad. We received the house quickly and in excellent condition. Our puppy loves her new home.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DOG HOUSE
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 4, 2013

WARM IN WINTER AND COOL IN THE SUMMER. MY DOGS ARE VERY HAPPY! YES, I BOUGHT TWO OF THEM!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dog house should not deteriorate with rain and snow as it is made of high quality plastic. It is somewhat difficult to lift the roof which is needed to clean the inside. I believe that the dog house could be improved by simply injecting insulating foam between the double wall construction. If done by the manufacturer it would only add a couple of dollars to the price and would result in keeping out some of the winter's cold. Despite these criticisms I rate this dog house very highly. As indicated I purchased it (and two more) for the feral cats that come to my deck. I added lights, a heat mat and made the entrance opening smaller to adapt it to cat use. I even added a plexiglass escape door held closed with a magnetic latch on one of the houses.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dog house
 from St Louis, MO,  Nov 6, 2012

Amazing dog house - very easy to put together - solid structure

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be high quality but only been in use for a little bit so time will tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Dog House
 from Virginia,  Oct 30, 2012

We have six English Setters, and a really nice, big kennel in our yard. We had some wooden dog houses in the kennel that had seen better days and needed replacing. Shopped around and found these for an outstanding price at Overstock.com. I really liked the way they looked and thought they would go well in the kennel. The size is great - our dogs all weigh between 50 and 60 pounds, and I'll often see 2 of them cozied up together in 1 house. The dogs took to their nice, new houses quickly and really seem to like them. They're very attractive and great quality - these will hold up much better than the wooden houses we used to have. They were extremely easy to put together and so convenient having them shipped directly to my home. I have no hesitation recommending this product - great quality & value, especially using Overstock.com!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality and dogs love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dog house
 from Canada,  Oct 19, 2012

Great product, very easy to assemble and perfect to keepfor my old Airedale girl warm and out of the wind when I am at work. She never used one before, and I was afraid she would not want to go in this one, but we put it together without the roof on at first and let her get use to it for a few hours. Then we put the roof on and no problems, she went in and lay down comfortably on her pillow. Although the floor of it is knd of soft I did put a pillow in it so she can be more comfortable and warm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugged doghouse for a price
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 24, 2012

I looked for a while for a doghouse for my 70 lb GSD. I live in Southern California so I knew it would have to stand up to constant sun exposure, but not much rain or temperature. I really liked the look of many of the wood doghouses, but ultimately their reviews always revealed that they fell apart or didn't handle weather well. For this price range, I just don't think you can get a high quality wooden doghouse that will stand the test of time. This dog house is no looker, but it's simple and durable and it easily fits my dog. I like that I can quickly take it apart and spray it down to clean it. This is truly function over form, but I am happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
 from PA,  Jul 27, 2011

The dog house is very nice and large. The ony thing I would say is that the bottom is very thin and should be made stronger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Other than the bottom of the dog house the quality is fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 16, 2009

Very easy to put together. Althought the price on overstock was less than I found anywhere I still feel the price is a little high given this item is made completely of plastic. That being said, it is very sturdy and looks nice so I would purchase again if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Dog House but...
 from CA,  May 26, 2009

I think it's great... easy to put together and easy to clean... unfortunately my dog doesn't think of it as fondly as I do. She's gone in a handful of times but will usually stay outside of it even when it's been a bit wet out. She fits well in it, though,(which was a concern of mine when I purchased it)... she's a ~70lbs GSD and can easily fit inside and even turn around in it. Still she'd rather sit by the door or in the dirt. So I still give it a decent rating because it lives up to it's description and doesn't look too horrible sitting on the side of my house mostly unused ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New house
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 27, 2014

I was somewhat disappointed that the house was not farther off the ground, but overall it is good and will do what we need. Keep Sammy warm and dry if he chooses to go inside. The assembly was simple and we did it in the dark quickly at the end of a long day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought