For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
retreat for furry friends
 from chicago,  Jan 3, 2013

Easy to put together and in use right away arrived quickly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The product is excellent but overpriced for plastic. Additionally, if you have dog houses no longer under warranty that need new spare parts, the company REFUSES TO SELL THEM TO YOU AND SUGGESTS THAT YOU PURCHASE NEW DOG HOUSES! The door does not come with this dog house and has to be purchased separately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough dog house
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 31, 2012

This is a really nice dog house. It is easy to fit together - no tools necessary. And it's easy to clean - just take the top off. And my dog, who is prone to chewing, has left only one set of teeth marks in the hard plastic. A great purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Doghouse For Large Dog
 from San Diego,  Dec 30, 2012

Good product at a fair price. My 100+ pound sheperds love it. Need one more since two 100+ pound dogs will not fit. Easy to assemble and should last a long time. Strong enough to hold up to 2 large dogs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product that should last a lifetime. Easy to assemble and clean.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messed up Order-Great Dog House
 from Texas,  Dec 21, 2012

I received two sets of side wall and floor no top or back wall. Contacted customer service and anther side wall and full dog house were shipped. We have the dog house together and it is great but have to deal with returning three large boxes that are taking up a lot of space i the meantime.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog House
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2012

Overstock customer service was excellent. They did a fantastic job : communication, follow up and on replacing a box with the duplicate parts and re shipped the correct box. Dog house itself: Very easy assembly, Appears well made, We have yet to use the dog house, so we can't comment on anything but the preparation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far seems quite sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dog House
 from Tracy, CA,  Nov 25, 2012

I spent a good deal of time looking for a quality dog house at a reasonable price. I came upon this dog house and it seemed to fit all my specifications. I wanted something that was large enough to fit my 2 large dogs, easy to put together, durable especially in wet weather, a reasonable price and had good reviews. This dog house seemed to have all of those. I was worried it wouldn't be large enough. It arrived in two separate boxes and 5 pieces. Assembly was a breeze, literally took 5 minuets. All you have to do is snap the pieces in place and your done. I was pleasantly surprised by the size, It fits my Dalmatian and Lab/Shepard mix. They like to cuddle and sleep together, so if you are buying this for 2 dogs and they do not like sleeping close together i would recommend buying two separate houses. I'm very happy with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dogs love them
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 21, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase as I have two larger Labs and the two different dog houses I purchased at Lowes and Walmart, I had to take back because they were way too small. However, when I received these two dog houses I was pleased to see they were very spacious and my dogs love them. I would recommend this dog house to everyone that wants a larger dog house.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a very good likeness and depiction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description actually matched the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qualtiy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuff and rugged doghouse
 from Fulton Kentucky,  Nov 13, 2012

Very excited to get this doghouse. I have a 110lb doberman pinscer pup. Hes 14 months old. Loves to carry around landscape timbers and bricks. As a result he completely demolished his heated insulated wood dog house that I bought used for 500 dollars. I do not believe he will be able to eat this one. It took my daughter and I to put the doghouse together less than 5 minutes. Not only is it easy to look at but will be great to protect my baby from the elements. Thank you for the very reasonble price, the great dog house and super fast free delivery. i will definately be using overstock.com in the near future

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was very true
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very light weight but with the tent stakes in place the quality of this doghouse is beyond compare
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product & Great Price
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Oct 29, 2012

We have two dogs one of which still had an old igloo type dog house that finally bit the dust. We had already purchased one of these dog houses a year ago and had paid at least 50 bucks more. Therefore we looked around to see where we could get the best deal on another one and overstock was far and away the best deal out of any website. We particularly like this dog house because one of our dogs likes to chew on just about anything in sight. She was not able to put more than a few light teeth mark on a couple of corners of the roof and gave up. The old igloo style one we had previously had been chomped to the point of oblivion. It is nice to find a dog house that truly is rugged and can stand up to just about anything! Plus it seems to protect the dogs really well from the weather.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing dog house!
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 24, 2012

we have a large 75 lb lab mix and were looking for a new outdoor weather proof dog house for him. i came across this one and saw that it had a consumer digest award and there were lots of good reviews. got in the mail about a week later, and it was so easy to install. there were no tools necessary. our dog loves it. he started going into it right away and it's big enough for him to lay down comfortably. it did need some kind of cushioning or padding though underneath. definitely recommend this house!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Doghouse!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 3, 2012

I am so pleased to see our Husky using the doghouse. She seemed to know immediately that it was her special place. She only weighs 50 lbs but there is room for another dog or a bigger dog. My son's girlfriend crawled in there with her and she weighs about 110 lbs! Granted it would be much cozier with such a big dog or two dogs, but I can see it accommodating a dog up to 120lbs, as described, easily. The house is super nice quality and it looks good on my patio.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like a quality product from the photo and it is!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described...Tuff-N-Rugged
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks like it could last forever!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price. very rugged, and big inside
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 25, 2012

We have 6 dogs and though they are mostly inside dogs, I do throw them out when enough is enough. And when I go to call them back in invaribly someone is missing from the pack. I call and look all over, only to find that one of them has decided to get a little downtime away from the crowd inside the house. We have dogs of all sizes and this house fits all of them nicely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product was as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy duty plastic, and well constructed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, huge and a real bang for the buck!
 from Georgia,  Jul 30, 2012

Had this product for almost two years now and I can't tell you how pleased I've been with it. Assembly take a little heave-ho but ohterwise setup is a breeze. My two large dogs have more than enough space. My 90lb Boxer likes to stand on top of his and play king of the mountain. I will definitely order these again in the future!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, my 90lb boxer likes to stand on top of it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog house
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 17, 2012

The dog house was just what we were looking for. It took our dag a couple of days to get used to it, but now enjoys her new home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice doggie "condo"
 from NancyinFlorida,  Jul 5, 2012

I bought this oversized for my Jack Russell Terrier so he might have plenty of room. He likes it and went inside immediately. This was purchased to shield him from the heat when I have to leave him outside. I installed a small fan inside the house and he loves to lay in there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable dog house
 from CA,  Jun 19, 2012

This dog house has good sturdy plastic material. It's so easy to set up, my daughter had it done before I got home. And the price is so competitive. The only complaint I had is it doesn't have a mat inside the floor. We had to put an old area rug for the dog's comfort.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? match exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy abodes
 from Florida.,  Jun 18, 2012

Great product however a little wider and taller would be better. Was a little difficult to fit together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog house very nice!
 from Ruston, Louisiana,  Jun 16, 2012

We bought this house for our new dog. It was delivered in 2 packages and was very easy to assemble. He is still getting used to it but I'm sure will use it more in the winter as it is pretty hot here right now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very well made and should last for a long time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
 from New York, NY,  Jun 16, 2012

well designed, went to gether quick and easy, strong and lite. dog uses it all the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Cottage Dog House
Today $123.99
Compare $203.83
Save 39%
(12)
EcoFLEX Bunkhouse Style Dog House
Today $93.98
Compare $171.36
Save 45%
(2)
TRIXIE Rustic Dog House (L)
Today $213.01
Compare $253.30
Save 16%
(3)
Back to top