For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Appearance VS Functionality
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Jan 14, 2012

I purchased this hutch originally for two dwarf bunnies, but I was only able to obtain one dwarf bunny from the breeder. This hutch would not be big enough for two bunnies I'm afraid. My bunye frequents both levels and there simply wouldn't be enough room for two once the food bin, litter box, toys and bedding are added. I like the set up of the two levels and so does my bunny. The set up was simple and quick. Unfortunately, the description and the pictures of the product dont show you the details. On the upper level inside the closed door area there is a plastic lined tray that is not removable which makes it very difficult for cleaning. The tray that does pull out is only accounting for the front half of the upper level, this is easy to clean and helpful that it is removable. On the lower level, there is only one door on one side of the cage. This makes it very difficult to clean the lower level of the cage. I have found it easier to take out the sliding try so I have better access to the lower level. It would be more convenient if it had two doors on the lower level. The product is fairly light so it is easy for me to move around and turn it on its side to fully clean the floor beneath. The wood on the upper floor will hold any urine that touches its surface. It absorbs like a sponge and I cannot get it out. I have had to soak the wood areas with vinegar just to attempt to rid of the urine odor. With that being said the stain is removed very easily when it is wet. The wire has only a few cross sections which restrict how you can hang things such as the food/hay bin I use and the water bottle. It is currently set very low, otherwise the next cross wire makes them hang too high and the bunny ont be able to reach them. Wish there were more options on hanging from the wire. I like this hutch compared to just a wire cage because of its beautiful design exteriolrly and the option of providing my bunny two complete different levels. It definitely takes me a lot of time thoroughly cleaning the cage but is worth giving him a decent home vs a wire cage. I keep this hutch indoors and not sure how it would hold up outdoors with the stain and soft wood. Especially in a Florida climate. We plan on building a short table platform to set the hutch ontop of and maybe a pull out partial wire flooring as my bunny is still learning to use the litter box and I have to pick up poop daily from each level. This review is very personal and works for us with the amount of effort I have to put in to keeping a clean and healthy living environment for our bunny. If you are not prepared to spend time cleaning up after your little guy then this is not the cage/hutch for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Deceiving - needs more pictures and is not big enough for two bunnies as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description could be more detailed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Rabbit
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 11, 2012

Overall, a nice rabbit hutch. It is, obviously, quite a bit more handsome than a plastic cage. I am also pleased with the second level, providing my rabbit with space to roam when she needs to be penned while still saving space in my home. Although this hutch is designed for outdoor use, I purchased a large plastic tray at a pet store to place underneath the hutch in order to bring it indoors. The largest available tray leaves a few inches around the perimeter to catch any possible messes aforementioned in previous posts. Obviously, a pre-fab hutch does not yield an entirely sturdy structure: I found a small baking sheet to wedge into the space in question in the top right to prevent my rabbit from urinating into the corner, which is not a tight seal. Perhaps creating a tight seal with a glue that would be non-toxic to bunnies (if such a thing exists) or finishing the structure off with more nails would solve this issue? Otherwise, the pull-out drawer is a nice feature and makes cleaning much easier, the plastic liner is especially helpful. One downside to the ease of cleaning (or reaching your bunny) is that there is only one door in the lower level on the front, making reaching the far right very difficult. Alternatively, the hinged roof is fantastic for cleaning and for reaching your bun. There is also a small door blocking the lower from the upper level if you desire to keep your rabbit in one level or another for cleaning, etc. The heart visible in the rear of the cage secures the door upright when not in use. I mention this because I didn't know about the door until I got it and it was all put together - nice feature. As for assembly, it took a few hours and was not overly problematic. I am very pleased with this buy, as, it would seem, is my rabbit. The price on Overstock was the lowest on the internet, it shipped in a few days, and I had no problems. I recommend this product from this retailer!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pictures on the website did not clearly show the inside of the top level. An aerial view with the top open would be helpful. I could not tell whether there was wire flooring in the top level (this would be undesirable) before ordering and wasn't sure I would go through with the purchase because of this.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little cage!
 from Pinehurst, NC,  May 17, 2012

Easy to assemble, and a very good hutch. This is used as a second, outdoor cage and it's nice to have the upper and lower levels. Many access doors to the bunnies. There really isn't a "nesting" area AND a litter area on the same level. It's been great, though! The tiled / weatherproofed roof is nice!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Strong smell of cedar when you open the box!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this hutch!
 from Fl,  Oct 9, 2013

Love, love, love this hutch! Took our lop-eared 5 year old rabbit three days to venture upstairs but now he loves it. He flies up and down the ramp, we always know when he's moving around. Guess I should mention that we made this hutch into a piece of furniture in the living room! My hubby built a plywood base with wheels so it is not sitting on the carpet. This is not preditor proof if you are going to house your rabbit outside. I plan on adding pictures, its pretty!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rabbit Hutch
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 2, 2013

The hutch was readily accepted by our rabbit who quickly felt at home. We sometimes leave the cage door open so the rabbit may exercise and run freely in the yard and when through the swing cage gate makes it easy for the rabbit to return at will into her hutch for water or food. So far the product has been a hit as the upstairs portion provides an elevated vantage point of the backyard for the rabbit which she seems to enjoy, especially with the days becoming warmer. Thanks for the great pictures and easy assembly instructions!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? On site image was most helpful in allowing us to decide on the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and easy to determine if the size would best fit our needs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, very pleased with the quality of the product for our application.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunny Condo
 from Calgary Alberta,  Oct 19, 2012

I love the look, I love the area, Maggie the rabbit loves the fact that she can get to the grass. Functionality of the product is there. Over all I may just re attach the fixtures and or change a few things but keep the same idea. I wish is was better quality but I still love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes but things were a little crooked/ poorly attached
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THe directions were terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood was really soft. If made for Rodents who chew this should have been made out of a thicker/denser product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rabbit cage!
 from Indian lake, ny,  Sep 4, 2012

I love this for my medium sized bunny. I would not recommend it for a large rabbit. It wouldn't have room on the ramp. But it's perfect for my rabbit!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a single rabbit!
 from East Palestine OH,  May 10, 2012

Overall a great hutch for a single rabbit. Easy to clean. Easy to assemble, extra screws included. The animal can be only in the top or on both floors, but Do not move the hutch with the ramp to the ground with securing it will bend the hinge. The top open and is locked in the up position and the to animal doors open easily. Great value!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product
 from Vass, NC,  Nov 19, 2011

The rabbit world is very pleased. Looks wonderful and not to hard to assemble. Did very good with rain. Would recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have two rabbits, and was looking for a hutch for one that gave him more room to move around. This hutch seemed like a great idea, but did not fit the bill. For starters, the "ramp" allowing access to the bottom level will not stay put - it constantly "falls down" which is a huge hazard for my rabbit's safety. My pet is a mini-lop, so he isn't very big, but he has trouble navigating the "upstairs" section. Not sure what the purpose of the removable tray is- it would make senese if there was wire mesh above it so it could catch droppings, but instead it is just a slippery plastic tray. The tray actually shifts out of place when the rabbit runs across it! The upper right section is a tiny dark cave which the bunny seems to HATE. To make matters worse, it is nearly impossible to fit a water bottle and food dish on the bottom with the way the ramp is designed, and FORGET about putting in a litter pan or hay feeder with that - there is no room. It is awful to try o clean out the bottom area too - so unless you want your rabbit to sit on its droppings, I'd save your $$$ and buy another hutch instead!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good size and was easy to put together, but could be sturdier. the little plastic heart shaped piece that holds the floor of the second story in place is barely holding on and will not hold up for more than a couple of opening/closings before it breaks. Also, the bolt that holds the doors closed is too short, it will hold one door or the other closed, but not both at the same time.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trixie Rabbit Hutch with Sloped Roof (M)
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 15, 2013

Very nice and good price. However it is hard to clean, for it is hard to reach the back on the bottom portion of the cage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for 1 rabbit
 from Connecticut,  Jan 8, 2013

Great for one rabbit. We got a rabbit for the kids for christmas. Some knowledge needed to assemble.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super!
 Jun 3, 2012

I'm really pleased. Super easy to put together, bunny loves it and it is much more sturdy than the pre-fab hutch that I had. It's great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is better even than the image
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our Guinea Pigs
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Apr 18, 2012

Easy to assemble, I put it together with my three kids! Very nice quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Sebree, KY,  Nov 9, 2011

I know this is suppose to be an outdoor hutch for rabbits, but we have it in our living room! We did have to purchase a plastic liner for the bottom since it is open to keep our bunny from scratching up our hard wood floors. Over all very nice (especially for the price).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Trixie 2-Story Rabbit Hutch (M)
Today $210.99
Compare $386.52
Save 45%
(6)
Rabbit Hutch with Outdoor Run
Today $307.98
Compare $369.00
Save 17%
(6)
Barrington Townhouse Rabbit Hutch
Sale $269.97
Was $299.97
(12)
Back to top