Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 24, 2012

This is a very cute small animal hutch that I purchased for my young chickens. The price was great and the design is perfect. It arrived in about a week after I ordered so I was pleased with OS. The boxes were pretty banged up and on further inspection two of the wooden pieces of the hutch were broken. The quality of the wood is very poor. The description said "glazed pine" which would lead you to believe the lumber had some substance. It doesn't. It is soft. I glued and clamped the broken and cracked pieces as that was far less of a hassle than packing it all up and sending it back. The instructions were easy to follow. They said it would take two people one hour to assemble and I did it by myself in an hour and a half. This is very attractive and the setup is great but it will need some "tweaking" before I put my young chickens in it. All the wood needs to be painted with a protective coating and the latches need to be replaced with something substantial. This hutch is great for the urban backyard and short term use but if you want something that will withstand the weather, raccoons, wear and tear of yearly use, buy good lumber, get the plans and build it yourself for half the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions were accurate but the quality of the wood was misleading.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for an urban backyard but too flimsy for long term use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Havre,Montana,  May 15, 2013

It is good but not to be moved around much. It is not strong enough to be moved a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rabbit Hutch with Outdoor Run
 from Bangkok,  Mar 22, 2013

very difficult to assemble. There are some wood shift off in some corners. The cage is not very strong I don't think it can stand harsh weather especially rain..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same as picture show
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunny Cage is Tough to Assemble
 from Atrlington, VA,  Jun 29, 2012

The quality is good - it arrived very timelly - but it was extremely difficult for us to put together...directions are very lacking...and the product was damaged in two places - not so bad that we couldn't use it - but unfortunate. Having said all of that, my two bunnies love their new home!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rabbit hutch
 from NJ,  Jun 25, 2012

Te hutch is a good quality, though smaller than I thought it would be. The bunnies LOVE it. I'm going to need an outdoor run to ad on, as I don't feel like they have enough room to really run around.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As appeared, seems smaller than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Some Damage from Storage/Shipping
 from beverly, MA,  Apr 26, 2012

It came shipped in three separate boxes. One of the three boxes suffered some damage. I'm not sure if that was while it was in storage or from the shipping, but it also damaged some of the parts inside. As far as assembly, it was a breeze. It was mostly the four sides of the hutch, the four sides of the run, and the roof. It was very organized and simple to put together. The directions were a little lacking since it seems like German was the primary language. The Hutch is very spacious and has two rooms inside the hutch part. The damage from shipping didn't effect the assemble that much, just made it a little wobbly in some areas. I plan on buying some corner brackets to make it super sturdy again. The only weaken I can see is there are a lot of doors and openings and not enough locks, but that's nothing a quick stop to the hardware store can't fix.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. Very little assemble required compared to other hutches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy, but I wish the locks where better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patty
 Aug 23, 2016

The Rabbit hutch is awesome! It was very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for cats also
 May 28, 2016

added to the end of a cat enclosure this makes a great cover!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was good
 Jan 4, 2016

The wood was not as sturdy as i would have liked and it was not the easiest thing to put together but over all it did its job. And we had only one rabbit who loved to eat the wood so we needed to replace the wood in two places. The extra storage on top was great and keep the food dry and there was lots of extra space for the rabbits other stuff we used for him. the sliding try worked really well and easy to keep clean. I do wish i bought the bigger size to give our rabbit more space to run but over all I would get it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Sanborn, NY,  Oct 5, 2014

I bought this to shelter 4 stray cats. I am very happy with the size, and quality. I am not leaving it outdoors though, I am keeping it in an attached garage, so the cats can come in through a dog door opening and go inside this so they do not have access to the rest of my garage. We were going to build something, but for the money, ease of assembly and the fact it is aractive and not an eye sore, makes it all worth it. We can move this outside during summer months which I like that too. If I were to leave it out side, I would give it a coat of good sealer to help protect it more and help it last longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Aug 26, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought