Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The day my cat tower arrived I no sooner had it out of the box and unfolded than one of my cats was in the cubby on the bottom. The product is sturdy in construction, but not too heavy, and appealing to the eye. My cats (3) are not too sure about the hammock feature, and I have not seen them use the sisal scratch pad, but they have played with the suspended balls and slept inside. My cats are all adults; perhaps younger cats would enjoy the features that mine do not use yet. It's size makes it easy to relocate in the house or fold up when not in use, not like a large cat tree or tower. This one seems to suit my cats' current needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart product
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Aug 16, 2014

My kitty loves the hammock and the scratching post as he uses it as a ladder to reach the window. He doesn't care for the cave in the bottom but I took the cushion out and placed it by the window. My pet is crazy about the toys that came with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High function, small footprint
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 7, 2014

Got this two years ago because our 5' cat tree couldn't handle all four cats. (Yes, FOUR.) We placed this in front of a low window, and our 2 yr old DSH loves to sprawl on the top canopy with her head sticking through the gaps in the shutters to watch the world go by. The scratch pad has held up admirably against our three cats with front claws, and the cave is a popular nap spot. Overall, this is a highly functional piece of cat furniture, even though it is smaller than the larger trees. We are very pleased with it and would recommend to anyone who has a perfect window to set it by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I put this in front of a window that has a bush outside it that has alot of birds that come to the bush.. My cats love just laying in the hammack watching the birds.. and if its cold they might crawl into the cubby hole in the bottom of this..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful
 from fl,  May 31, 2014

I had brought home and returned multiple scratch posts and cat condos and had to return them all as my cat showed zero interest; I even tried attracting him to it with cat nip. I found this item and decided to give it a try. After leading him to it each time he clawed the carpet, he eventually took to it and now uses it all the time. Like another reviewer, I wish the scratch pad was a bit longer as my cat is a larger cat and he can't get a full stretch. He is not a kitten and so the balls on it were useless, he has no interest in them. However, he LOVES the hidey hole we plan cat and mouse with string toys and he loves to run in there and hide and pounce! He somehow sees or senses the motion outside of it so claws at the brown material. He has broken through and has created several holes in it. The hammock up top is useless as well. It is very unstable, especially for a larger cat but he never even had interest in it. I tried to put him up there once or twice but didn't like it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat's Meow
 from Suburbs of Hartford CT,  Sep 11, 2013

My cat moved in and spent more time sleeping than usual. He made himself at home big time. He likes the scratch part, but he is long and I wish the scratch board was longer. Light weight and portable is an excellent feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat loves this!
 from Minden, NV,  Jun 27, 2013

Bought this to take in our RV when our cat travels with us. Love that it folds up. The cat loves both the hammock and the "cave" on the bottom. Has already pulled of the balls. They were not on securely. (only complaint). Has not been attracted to scratching area yet. May need to spray it with catnip. Did not know if the hammock would give the cat enough support but he loves jumping into it and snoozing all afternoon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's O.K. but it will topple over.
 from Maine,  Mar 26, 2013

I said I would recommend this, but only if you're using it to travel, or if you can put it between something. At first my cats went for the cave underneath. Then, when one got up top it was wobbly. It's like a hammock up top. Cats don't really like wobbly beds. And then, a few days later, after they'd played around with it for a while, I heard a kaboom. I went to see, and my 6 month old kitten had tipped it over, by playing with the toys that are on it. Luckily, it wasn't heavy. But she looked funny trying to get out from underneath. It didn't scare her, but it may any other cat. It is very plush with pretty fur on it and a nice scratching pad, but beware it is wobbly and it will come down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was as you see in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice cozy fur, plus nice little cave for a cat to sleep
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy cat!
 from MA,  Jan 1, 2013

Ordered for Christmas and broke it out that day. It was welcomed and used right away.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NH,  Dec 19, 2012

This item is as advertised. The cushion provided for inside the bottom of tower is not substantial and may need to be supplemented but the item appears to be made well. It is clever in design and provides convenience for storing it and also is easy for travel use. Purchased for its practicality and not disappointed. Added bonus is the kittens responded favorably to it right away and the dangling ornaments (toys) provided make noise which increases their activity with it. Thank you for making this item available and affordable. Appreciate the free shipping(^o^)!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves it already!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 30, 2012

I couldn't get this out of the box fast enough! Before I even had it in the door our cat was sniffing the box like he knew it was for him. There are so many great things about this item: the color, the plush fabric, the size, toys (that have a light rattle sound), a condo, a hammock, a sisal board, and the fact that you can fold it down to about three-four inches thickness when you have company over! Our cat likes every aspect about this item and I think he's very happy that he finally has his own piece of furniture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kittens love this
 from Germantown md,  Nov 13, 2012

Kittens have fun and one can be on top and the other swinging at the balls. Both will sleep inside. And it folds up so I can put it away when company comes over.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves this!
 from MS,  Oct 1, 2012

Nice construction and all you have to do is take it out of the box. Our cat loves it! The only problem was that he was able to tear one of the hanging balls off of it but its an easy fix. This is a great product for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat lounge
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Sep 12, 2012

My cats love this. There is no assembly, just take it out of the box and set it up!two sleeping spots and dangling furballs for play.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought