Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from OKC, OK,  Oct 16, 2012

We use this "dog house" as a cat box cover. Our cats aren't dainty little things and all of the cat box furniture seemed to be a little small for them. The lid on the dog house opens up for easy cleaning. It can accommodate a large size litter tray. The doorway opening is plenty big for the cat. The cedar construction makes for less smell catbox. It fits into a corner of our utility room easily. I know we are using it in a non-traditional way, but it is serving our purpose very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doghouse
 Dec 2, 2015

Love it..got it for outdoor cats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nearly perfect
 Dec 1, 2015

This dog house is very good looking, I love that the opening is offset to keep the dog warmer, and it makes things so much easier to be able to lift up the roof to adjust or remove the bedding. The only downside is that the opening is a little too small. There's plenty of room for a 40-lb.I dog once it's inside, but fitting through the opening, particularly if there's a cushion on the bottom, makes for a very tight squeeze and can discourage the dog from entering it. I suppose it would be perfect for a short-legged dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitties love their little hide away
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 5, 2013

Bought this for my cats so they had a safe place if they were outside when I was away. The quality is excellent and they really like the size!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Easy to Put Together & Good Quality Materials
 Dec 19, 2015

I was able to put this doghouse together by myself using just a phillips head screwdriver. The holes were pre-drilled so that helped putting it together. The materials used are of a good quality, so I think it will hold up for quite some time. The only reason why I rated it with 4 stars instead of 5 is that the floor boards have gaps where they don't quite line up properly. It might not be much of an issue since I am planning on putting a blanket down on the floor, but my reason for buying it was to provide a warm shelter for the feral cats who are now living in my backyard. The boards that make up the sides of the dog house, line up properly and have no gaps in between them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium dog house
 Sep 4, 2015

I bought 2 they are perfect for my little pouches they love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid dog house
 May 1, 2015

This went together nicely. Perfect for my dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Waynesville,GA,  Jan 8, 2015

While I do see how some say this product is not excellent in quality it is good, it assembles easily and you just have to use your head and realize you are not working with 2x4's and need to be careful when putting together. The lift up roof is easy on and a blessing for cleaning and filling with hay for the cold spells. My 4 legged kids love them and so do I... will be ordering more of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my two little dogs.
 from AZ,  Jun 17, 2014

The top flips up like a lid and the floor boards come out in three pieces for easy cleaning. Nice looking and my dogs love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dog house
 from Texas,  Feb 18, 2014

It's a great doghouse. BUT, I bought if for my outdoors cats and they won't get in it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the green roof is a mess. Little bits come off every time I open it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and value
 from Miami Springs FL,  Jan 18, 2014

Super easy to put together. I did have a question about the instructions. I called Trixie customer service and they sent pictures of the right way to put the side on. Wow. Made it so easy. Actually well designed and the holes actually matched so appears well made. I bought two (for my two chickens) and will buy a couple more for the outside cats OR kitty litter boxes because the lid opens up. Thanks *** and Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from LA, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

Well made item. I purchased the med size for my dachshound that is about 12 lbs. He loves it. He has been sleeping on a blanket on the floor in the house. Our floors are tile so when it gets cold its hard for him to stay warm. This item is perfect. Its up off the floor. Love opening top so I can get him in and out and fix his blankets. The only thing that I didn't like is the roof has this green material on top that flakes off. Messy... hopefully over time it will stop flaking off. Have had this product for a few weeks now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as it shows
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought