Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
even better inn person
 from NJ,  Feb 11, 2013

Excellent dog house! great quality. picture is not as adorable as the real thing

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture is not as adorable as the real thing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real wood and roofing
 from Suburban Detroit, MI,  Sep 6, 2012

I have a small dog. This house is a beautiful addition to my patio. It blends in with then environment. very easy to put together. the enclosed part opens at the top to clean and add supplies. my dog can be inside or in the shade. the price is excellent, considering buying the materials and building myself would be more expensive. it is my dog cave. his private place to chill. LOVE IT.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact, but looks better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yery
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My pooch loved it right away!
 from NY,  Dec 22, 2013

A very nice and stylish dog house. The porch keeps the rain out so I can keep his foam cushion inside the house without it getting wet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart right from the box
 from Brownsville, TX,  Sep 16, 2013

We have a 4 month old puppy for which we bought this dog house. I thought for the price listed I couldn't build a doghouse myself. Found out after all that Trixie also has a hard time building a doghouse themselves for that price. Middle panel was falling apart as 1 screw was screwed in sideways and didn't have any flesh to get a hold on, so the panel was holding on to the staple. Maybe while unboxing it, or during the transport it fell apart. To top this off, when I placed the inside floor panels and put just a little pressure on it, the bottom strip of the middle panel gave way near the door opening. Because a screw used had split the strip. The screws from the hinges where very loose, inspection revealed that here too the wood was split by the screws. It is a pitty that this further very cute dog house doesn't show the german Gründlichkeit I am used too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Indiana,  Oct 29, 2014

This dog house is beautiful and looks cute. My Dad put it together, so I don't know how hard it was. The wood is soft and can easily damage in shipment. I had to insulate with foam insulation for the winter. My dog sits in it just like the one in the picture and can get wet if the rain is from the wrong direction. One dog won't even go in....I guess we will find out how he likes it during winter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Dog House
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 25, 2014

Really nice addition to the house. However, some parts did arrive damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tallahassee, Fl,  Aug 25, 2013

I got this house for my outdoor cat and she took to it right away. Very good quality, well made and was very easy to put together. Very happy with product, both me and cat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy at all
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 26, 2013

We were looking forward to our dog house with a porch. The box arrived damaged and the broken pols were sticking out. We didn't even accept th package.It is a very heavy item it shoulf have some extra packaging around the original box. What a waste of natural resources and time. We are going elsewhere today since the kids are so disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Don't know. Didn't even bother to open the rest of the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor,arrived damaged
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you'll wish you were a dog
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 14, 2013

manufacturer needs to pack this more securly, no padding..the box and insides got damaged in transit, once again OSTK made it right!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought