Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My kitties love it!
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 24, 2012

My cats love it! I have one huge fat cat, and one little cat and they both enjoy it. It's very sturdy and they have so much fun playing on it. I've bought a regular kitty cubby thing before and neither cats liked it. They love this though! They started climbing on it right after I put it together.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for my cat
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Sep 28, 2012

The tree was exactly as pictured and very easy to put together but it was just too small for my cat. He never went inside his little sleeping area because it was too small and it each panel was too small for him as well. This is a good tree for someone with a small cat or kitten.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better then expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cat tree
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2012

This is a very nice cat tree! It looks much better in person, and it is more beige than white. It is really beautiful, and my cat loves it! She plays with the little hanging ball all day, plus she uses the scratch poles all the time. It was very easy to assemble, even without instructions. You just look at the picture and you can assemble it in about 15 minutes. I highly recommend this item. It is very sturdy as well. I agree with both of the previous comments, this is a very nice cat tree. It may not be good for multiple cats, but for my cat it is perfect! Lucky loves it and she approves this message :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puuurfect!
 from Arlington, TX,  Jul 17, 2012

Love this scratch post and so does Boots. The colors and dimensions mirror the picture displayed great. Only small complaint would be there are no instructions not that they are really needed but still would have been nice. A couple trial and errors and viola!! ...Cat Post!! Also this one is very sturdy. That was one thing that I made sure of when I was looking around. This has a long sturdy base and the cubby makes it bottom heavy so I never have to worry about it tipping over. I would definately recommend this cat post.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate execpt wish the description would have mentioned there are no instructions.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty loves!
 from Elkins, WV,  Jun 26, 2012

Our kitty absolutely loves this climbing tree (as a comparison for you cat lovers, she loves the tree almost as much as she loves the box it came in!)! It came in several pieces (each main part of the tree, along with some screws and an allen wrench for assembly), with no instructions, but after looking at the pieces and the image on the box for about 5 minutes, this building-challenged individual put it together without a hitch! The fabric on the large pieces is made of a super soft and fuzzy feeling material that cats generally love (not coarse like normally carpeted trees). I didn't notice in the picture when I ordered it, but there also is a fuzzy ball hanging from the top part of the tree that is fun (I expect this will be gone in no time as it's stapled on, but until then it'll be fun!), and the scratching part of the tree is put together well. Our little kitty sits happily atop this little tree--she just loves it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site matched exactly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good 'nuff
 from Lancaster, PA,  Oct 17, 2012

I bought this for my rambunctious cat who weighs at least 12-14 pounds. He seems to be very pleased with my purchase. He mostly perches himself on the top platform and swats at the ball. He's only been in the lower cubby once but it was a pretty tight squeeze for him - wish it was a bit bigger. He has knocked it over once, but he is very energetic and really throws himself around when he's playing. I think he's pushing this product's weight limit. He has, however, turned the focus of his scratching away from my carpet and furniture and onto this cat tree, which is exactly what I was hoping for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i needed
 from tampa, fl,  May 2, 2013

I got this for our cat, she is not a small cat. she is pretty big and a little fat. But she likes it, she fits in the condo a lil tight but she doesnt mind since she still in there. I like it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, does not feel cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tree, ships nice
 from Nebraska,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a great cat tree! First off, when I ordered it said shipping and delivery would be between 6-10 days and I received it in about four (I also ordered on a weekend) so I was pleasantly surprised. I had a little difficulty assembling it because it doesn't comes with instructions and instead the user has to rely on the picture on the box, but for a 22 year old totally inexperienced with putting things together, it wasn't too bad. As soon as you realize the "L" shaped tool is used for tightening the screws (which I didn't for about 15 minutes) the rest is a breeze. But ultimately, It looks great in my living room and my kitty loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, I thought the very top portion (and the little cubby area) would be a bit wider but my cat didn't seem to mind
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All pieces were packaged together but needed assembly. The fur lining and the colors were great;, super soft and my cat actually enjoys scratching on the posts!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat funiture
 from Aurora, CO,  Mar 9, 2013

Was easy to put together. nicely made. great price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, the cats love it.
 from Israel,  Mar 9, 2013

I looked at many cat tree/houses to find the perfect one for me and my kitties, this is it. Beautiful color, softness, height and width. My cats love it, especially the hanging ball which is still hanging. The only problem was assembling it. There were 4 screws that were different sizes. There were no directions on how to assemble it, I had to use the picture and many trial & error patterns. It would have taken only 5 minutes if there were directions telling you which screws went with which piece. Another reason it took me so long to assemble is I couldn't get my kitties off the pieces so I could assemble them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 2, 2013

I like it a lot. It is just the right size for my living room, doesn't take up a ton of space. It sits nicely in the corner, but is substantial enough to be worth the money I paid. The covering is very soft, like fur. My sofa and love seat are actually brown too so they match very nicely. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close. The cubby hole was a little smaller than I thought, but it is still large enough for my big cat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality. It is actually quite heavy, which will be great so my cat doesn't tip it over.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a hit!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 14, 2014

This was the most economical of cat trees and my cats love it! It took a few days but now all three are using it. I have a small, medium and a large cat and they all use it. For less than fifty bucks this was a fantastic deal. It is also aesthetically pleasing. Everyone with many cats should have this wonderful piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 23, 2013

Got this for my three cats. It was perfect height for them to see out the window next to another stand that I have for them. Top and middle pieces are both large enough for my 6 lb cat to lay on. Sturdy enough for them to race up and down it. All three like it. It was extremely easy to put together even though there were no instructions, you could put it together by looking at the picture. Well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat tree!
 from NY,  Feb 7, 2013

I was very pleased with this cat tree. It was fairly easy to assemble, although no instructions came with it, and I needed some help getting it right. Instructions would be helpful for those of us who are not very handy! But my cats love it. It is very sturdy and compared to some of the cat trees sold in pet store, this one is very reasonably priced. I have seen some in the major pet stores for close to and over $100.00! This is a great value. Highly recommended by "Little Iggy" and "Jax" !!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was very acurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than making my own
 from Marysville, PA,  Feb 4, 2014

I bought this cat tower knowing that I may need to modify it a bit: We had planned to build our own, but then saw this one at a price less than what we'd spend for materials. We knew the top shelf would be too small for my older cat to perch herself on, and figured we'd modify it later. We like it but would NOT recommend it, or any cat tower, unless the dangled toy ball is removed first. W-A-R-N-I-N-G: My 4 month old kitten fell from the top shelf, got the toy string wrapped around his back leg and was hanging upside down screaming in agony. Thank God I was home that day and got to him quickly. I had to cut the ball off to release him and I do not plan to put it back on. Please, please, please, consider removing the dangle toy before presenting to a clumsy kitten. Also, the barrel is not big enough for a full size cat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cat perch- great customer service
 from Scranton, PA,  Feb 3, 2014

I received this cat tree, in beige, with a defective part. The cave part didn't have a hole to screw in the connecting piece. I contacted overstock.com customer service who got in touch with the manufacturer to send me another part. The company sent me a whole new cat tree, not just the defective part, and didn't request for me to send the first one back. They worked quickly to correct their error and I appreciate the customer service.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the sturdiest, but the cat is ok with it
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 12, 2014

First of all, there are no instructions to put it together but if you look at the picture and have some common sense, you can figure it out. Having said that, the cat tree is not the most stable thing and my cat knows it. She has never gone on the top tier, but sits on the middle one and also uses the sisal post. I believe that if you have a larger cat, this may not be the best item to purchase because the platforms are small and the cubby is not exactly spacious, but it fits my small, chubby cat just fine. It's not hideous for a cat condo (I purchased the brown spotted one) and is not so huge that it is the most prominent item in the room...it'll hide behind your couch pretty well. Nice tree for the value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cat's love this, a great price for a good tree
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 7, 2014

Our two cats are really enjoying this Casta Cat Tree. It is sturdy enough for them both and easily put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 18, 2013

This cat condo was easy to put together. I do believe there was a piece of hardware missing, but I found something else to use in its place. This is definitely meant for a small cat or kitten. Platforms would not support a medium or large cat. As for use, I'll have to see how much my new kitten will play on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive & Sturday
 from Carmel,NY,  Oct 9, 2013

Good looking item. Good quality as well. I'm waiting for my kitty to really love it. She uses it occasionally.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
GleePet 48-inch Beige Cat Tree
Today $46.53
Compare $53.99
Save 14%
(1)
Trixie Moriles Cat Tree
Today $69.97
Compare $124.99
Save 44%
(11)
Back to top