Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My cats love it!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 23, 2011

I have 3 cats and and 2 are a larger breed. This is perfect for them. Right away the cats started scratching the posts and I have found one of my larger cats (a Maine Coon) sleeping in the hammock bed...she tends to sleep in the bathroom sinks, so this was a change. It's also very sturdy...your large cats can scratch and jump on it without it wobbling. I've just ordered another one for upstairs. Another plus is that it's attractive. I love my cats, but I don't want my house to look like I have an obsession with my cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like photo on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loves it!
 May 29, 2012

Kippie-Cat immediately tried out the Trixie Baza scratching post and loved it! She's a medium-sized cat, so the hammock is perfectly sized for her. The scratching posts are also the perfect height for her. She enjoys weaving in and out the posts when I play with her. This is a wonderful item, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who has a medium-sized or smaller cat. If you have a large cat, it would be a very tight fit in the hammock, but cats are pretty adaptable!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and unobtrusive
 from Bend, OR,  Nov 2, 2011

Tree seems well made and is stable. The size is such that it fits inconspicuously in a small area. Plus, it's cute and my kitty loves it! Easy to assemble.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 23, 2011

The two scratching posts are really good quality, and the large base makes it sturdy. My 11-lb cat can jump on and off without tipping it and he loves it. The only problem is that there are no directions for putting it together. There are only four parts, and it's pretty obvious, but if you really need directions it's probably not for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats Enjoy This!
 from Illinois,  Jun 5, 2012

My cats love this! From the scratching posts, to the little hanging ball and especially chilling out in the hammock. I often come home to someone just snoozing away. The hammock in the photo looks smaller but it's actually pretty wide so there is plenty of room for any size cat or multiple kittens.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is even better! The hammock looks small in the photo but it's actually pretty good size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even huge cats love it.
 from Vadnais Heights, MN,  May 10, 2012

I have 3 cats. I bought this for my youngest (2 yrs old), but she has never used it, (she's still scared of strange new things) but my very huge 12 year old cat loves it! He barely fits, but he loves it & sleeps in it all the time! My small 9 year old one loves it as well. Very sturdy, easy to put together. I wish they made a large one two cats could fit in at the same time!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy enough. Doesn't tip.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my cat loves this
 from Texas,  Apr 17, 2012

My cat loves this, he weights 15 lbs so was trying to find something for his size and this fit. I have it in front of a window, so he can look out at the world, he enjoys many hours in his hammock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Picky Cat LOVES It!!!
 from MS,  Apr 12, 2013

My cat loves looking out windows & he already has one cat bed similar to this one that he uses all the time, but I wanted to get another for the bedroom as he is constantly jumping up on the window sill to see out of those windows. I wanted something that was going to be comfortable for him, but not overpower my home decor, or break my budget. That's why I chose this particular one. The price point is unbeatable. I like the look of it. Even though it doesn't come with instructions, it was SUPER-EASY to put together--maybe 10 min. As other reviewers have said, it's very sturdy & stable. My cat can jump up on to it from a running leap & it doesn't tip over. It's not too big & not too little either. The little fuzzy ball toy is still attached, but with the way he plays with it, I look for him to have that pulled down very soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat does not like
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 25, 2012

We have other scratching posts and beds that they prefer. Neither of my cats even touch this item. I tried introducing it and showing them how they can use it, but they have no interest in it. Maybe it would be better for a kitten being that it is not very tall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely little furniture
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 15, 2012

Actually, I would recommend this more for small apartments than larger spaces. It's a great little item, soft with a strong scratch pad. Easy to assemble too! and sturdy. But the bigger furniture pieces for cats are much better value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as it looks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

Very easy to put together, even without instructions. My huge cat loves to sleep in the bed part, but has not used it as a scratching post, which is what I really wanted. I think it may not be tall enough for scratching, or as enticing as the couch, at least for my monster cat. In any case, happy with the look and quality and he's happy with his new bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Kennesaw,GA,  Feb 22, 2012

The bed portion is sturdy enough for a larger cat. The playball keeps my cat busy during downtimes. I love this bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matches exactly to what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For sleep and play.
 from TN,  Feb 5, 2012

Easy to assemble. Five minutes after assembly all four cats had to inspect it. Two, year old cats can sleep in it. All like to use the scratch posts. The mouse on a string has held up longer than expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture matches product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and has my cat's approval
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2011

Shipping time was great. The product also had a tunnel covered in same material. No directions but easy enough to put together. More than I expected and I am pleased. My cat has taken to it and loves to cuddle in the top and uses the scratching post. The photo is not accurate, there is more ot this product then expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product had more to offer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves it.
 from London, Ohio,  May 20, 2014

A stray cat was living in the drain pipe out in front of the house I bought, I took him in and bought this for him. He loves it all except the bed on top he is too big for it. He was using my carpet as a scratching post but now I have this, my carpet is saved.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats love this!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2014

This seems to be fairly well made, so hopefully it lasts a while. My two cats really love it. They sit in the hammock every day and choose it over the many other places they could sit by the windows. They use the scratch post regularly as well. I suspect the fuzzy toy will not last long, but I did not expect it would.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cozy
 from Katy, TX.,  Apr 8, 2014

This is a cute, well made hammock. I have 2 older cats and 1 younger one and the youngest is the only one that plays with it and scratches on it. I have it against my sofa in the area where the cats have scratched before and they will ignore it and scratch where they're not supposed to. I'm going to get some catnip and sprinkle it all over their new toys and beds and I'm sure that will do the trick! It's a beautiful piece of kitty furniture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaper quality
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  Mar 28, 2014

My cats love this.... they love sleeping in the hammock and scratching the sisal poles. BUT there's really no way to wash the hammock or the bottom platform (which is covered in the same material). The material used is very flimsy and cheap, so I was very disappointed, especially considering I ordered two. At least my cats use them, but they won't be products that will last long.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small cat scratching post
 from NJ,  Mar 19, 2014

This is a nice post for scratching, it looks nice and is good quality. I haven't seen my cats sleeping in it, but then do jump on it and play on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Greenwood, SC,  Mar 13, 2014

Very easy to assemble. My 4 year old cat who is around 12 pounds loves it. She sleeps in it every night. I purchased this so my cat would stop scratching the side of my mattress in the middle of the night. I put it right beside my mattress and instead of scratch at my mattress and waking me up, she now scratches the posts then jumps in the hammock and goes to sleep. LOVE IT!!! Now I can buy new sheets without the fear of them being shredded at the corners.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Trixie Gandia Scratching Post
Today $47.00
Compare $55.50
Save 15%
(3)
Trixie Baza Grande Cat Tree
Today $51.21
Compare $54.00
Save 5%
(1)
The Refined Espresso Kitty Ball Bed
Add to cart to see special price
(32)
Trixie Cabra Sky Bed
Today $30.02
Compare $42.54
Save 29%
(15)
Back to top