Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Portland,  Jan 2, 2012

We have two kittens who absolutely adore this! The first couple of days we had it in the middle of the room and they loved running up and jumping onto it. Now it's by a window and their favorite place to nap is on the top landing so they can see out. It's sturdy and the vertical posts make great scratching pads. The ONLY drawback is the ball. The kittens of course had a grand old time swatting that ball around. However, we put it together one night and then next morning, we woke to the worst sound of a cat sounding like it was being tortured. My husband ran into the living room and the string had stretched out enough that it had wound around the cat's back legs and the cat was hanging from it--horrible! My husband yanked the string off the post and the cat was freed but I shudder to think of what would have happened had we not been home then or if the cat had gotten the string wound around it's neck instead. Please, remove the string and ball immediately about assembling this! One more thing--the gray of the carpet is nice color and makes it much more sophisticated and contemporary than the ubiquitous beige you usually find on cat trees.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, could be more stable
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 1, 2012

The piece looks very nice but wobbles a little bit when cats climd on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Missoula. MT,  Aug 21, 2012

This piece is mostly what I expected, other than that it could have been a little heavier. When the cat gets up on it it is a little wobbly. Perhaps the base could have been a bit larger. If given a choice, I probably would not buy this one again. I was motivated by price to see if I could lure the cat away from the furniture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average - value for what I paid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rickety
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 30, 2012

This is a very rickety piece. My large adult cats are terrified of climbing it. Even against a wall and reenforced its wobbly when climed to the top. It stands now as a huge scratching post.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an Ok scratching post
 from New York,  Jun 8, 2012

The scratching post is good quality and looks pretty but it needs something heavy on the bottom plank or it shakes too much. It may be Ok for cats below 8lbs but people with bigger cats will need to secure the post to the wall/window and put a heavy block on the bottom plank. My cats are around 10lbs and when they climb to the top-most post the tree shakes so much that they have stopped climbing all the way to the top. But they love laying on the second and third tier and use the scratching posts constantly. Apart from being super shaky it is not a bad purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looks like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light duty and a bit tippy.
 from Antelope, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

We bought this for our 10 month old cat. She loves it and plays on it and with it all day long. I like the carpet that is used. It is more of a short fur-like material than a loop carpet that you see on most towers. The rope on the posts is very secure so it doesn't come loose while the cat is scratching. My cat loves the ball! The elastic string doesn't last long however. I replaced it with much heavier twine after about one week. My only real complaint about the tower is it's light weight and a bit top heavy. My cat tipped it over one day while running and jumping on it. I secured it to an adjacent rail with zip ties and now it's secure. I also added a large dowel from the bottom of the second shelf to the floor pedestal to add more stability. The shelves look to be made of 1/2 inch particle board. I think it would be better off made with 3/4 inch to add weight and stability. All in all, after my modifications it works well and most importantly the cat loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Materials used were as expected althought light weight.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gets the job done
 from Dade city, fl,  May 7, 2013

over all its a really good scratching post, as long as you have something to stabilize it with.. my 7lb cat nearly pulls it over any time he jumps to the top of it. he loves it though. cut back on the coutch scratching. and he likes to sit on the top and nap

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? lookes almost exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? functioned exactly as other reviews suggested
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. every part was deffinatly made for kittnes, the ball on the string didnt last too long for my cat tho
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trizie Altea Scratching Post
 from Delaware,  May 7, 2013

Easy to put together. My cat was a bit nervous because it wobbled when she jumped on it, but that was because the base was on carpet. I don't think it would do that on hardwood or vinyl flooring. She has adjusted and uses it to catapult to the top of our TV, which was her normal perch. Good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks jst like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description said it had carpet on the shelves. I think it's more like fauz fur
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is good for a small cat.
 from N. E. New england,  Jan 2, 2013

For two small kittens it was fine but now they have out grown it,they are 4 month old siblings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I didn't realize how small the base was,my fault.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would have liked the cover to be a little more rugged, my kittens were brutal to it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat scratching post
 from New Mexico,  Jan 1, 2013

This was much shorter than I thought but is loved by my cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Shorter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trixie
 from Michigan,  Oct 23, 2012

The item matches the description, is easy to put together and I would recommend only if the cats were small in size. My cat is very large and is still not comfortable jumping on it as it does not feel very study. Younger kittens would be fine with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Product
 from Hartwell, Ga,  Mar 6, 2014

This product is so sad. Very poor quality when trying to put it together. Both of my cats are around 10 pounds each, so if either of them jump onto this cat tree, it falls right over on top of them. You could add extra screws and also fasten it to the wall to make it work better, but good grief.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Trixie San Fernando Scratching Post
Today $39.99
Compare $82.04
Save 51%
(11)
Trixie Gaspard Cat Tree
Today $89.99
Compare $114.00
Save 21%
Trixie Badalona Cat Tree
Today $39.97
Compare $64.04
Save 38%
(26)
Trixie Pet Products Palamos Cat Tree
Today $56.98
Compare $118.99
Save 52%
(18)
Back to top