Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too short for a car
 from Loyalton, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

This is a very well made dog ramp that is easy to use. However, as in the picture, you'd better have a van. I have a small car (Subaru) and this ramp created a steep angle when set up at the hatch back. I was unable to safely set it up at the back door. It looks like it's a van ramp only to me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It appears longer than it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not enough details
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a high quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product just not for us!
 from Liverpool, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

This was a great product; however we tried to use it for our Basset Hound and it was too steep for him to reasonable use it for my vehicle. I have a 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe and it wouldn't work properly for the hatch back. For the rear seats it would not fit in correctly either; therefor we had to return the product. I wish it had worked out as the product itself was very sturdy and the gripping pads were in great condition. I would recommend this; however wish they would give a description of vehicles it is compatible with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ramp
 from Colorado,  Sep 19, 2012

Bought a new FJ Cruiser which is very high off the ground and didn't want the dogs jumping from that height so I bought this ramp and it is perfect. Very study construction and non skid material on the ramp provides a good grip for the dogs and it folds in half and fits behind the drivers seat when not in use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog ramp would be good for a van.
 from California,  Sep 17, 2011

Product construction is sturdy and product was as described. The ramp is too steep for my lab to use to get into the back of my Subaru station wagon. If it was just about 10 inches longer it would be perfect. It is lightweight and easy to use - probably perfect for a van with a side door.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Dog Ramp
 from Oxford, MI,  Sep 2, 2011

This is good for a small dog.........my old (12) golden retriever could not be coaxed to use this ramp. The ramp has an emery board type covering on it and is kind of steep. This would be fine for a smallish dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from upstate NY,  Aug 30, 2011

This product works but,..the gizmo for keeping the ramp folded for storage is pretty much a waste of engineering. the clip attached to the strap designed to clip to something to prevent the ramp from slipping, can't be attached to anything on my vehicle. Other than that, it does what it was designed to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indoor outdoor carpet
 from Bflo, NY,  Aug 25, 2010

I bought 2 of these carpets a few months ago. After living with them, I came back for 2 more. They are so pretty. But, most importantly, they are durable & easy to clean. This is important when you have 4 dogs. Love them. And, the customer service could only be better if it was instantaneous. They arrived in a nano-second.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy ramp
 from Belfair, Wa,  Mar 2, 2011

This is a sturdy little ramp and offers good footing. Be sure and take a good look at your door where you will be using it, as the door to my older station wagon hangs 1/4 of the way over the ramp even when fully opened. Also would be better width for a small or medium sized dog. It is light weight and folds easily so would be easy to take in car when going to the park.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top