Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from MD,  Feb 8, 2011

I have a large 15 lbs cat which these "clouds" easly holds his weight while he runs up and down; plus the pads stay in place even when he scratches them. They look great, too!!! I would recommend this to anyone who have cats that always want to be up high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look great!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 30, 2011

These shelves need to be anchored securely on the wall. The parts provided are for drywall, if you have a different type of wall you might need to go to the hardware store to get the appropriate anchors but this is very inexpensive. The shelves themselves look great and are incredibly sturdy. The furry lining stays on magnetically very well. Unfortunately my cat doesn't use them very much so i would have to say they have been more of a hit with people than pets! But when he does get on them he appears very self-satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Raymore, Missouri,  Jun 5, 2012

I read several reviews prior to purchasing the cat cloud (white). The item is heavy and takes 2 to mount. We installed the product on drywall with the 4 provided anchors/screws. No studs were used, just drywall. The item is holding fine for its weight. The color and carpet magents make this an attractive decorateive piece for the house (bedroom) since it is cat furniture. Our cat (11 pounds) has only used it a few times. Looking forward to him using it and seing how the product holds up. Overall, the item is great and the value was good for us. We recommend it. Other websites had cat perches but they were not as decorative or of similar quality (that we could find).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? General color and weight and description were good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is made of sturdy materials and a good quality addition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Cat's Favorite Hang Out
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 4, 2012

My cat absolutely loves it. She weighs about 14 pounds and one of the anchors provided pulled away from the wall immediately. I was able to go to the store and get a toggle bolt to use on the one area. In the future I may need to replace more but right now it is working great. I really couldn't be happier with it otherwise. I placed it by a window so she would have a nice view during the day. At night, she still sits on it and likes to receive kisses from there when I return home from work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality but needs stronger anchors if your cat weighs more than 10 pounds.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pete loves the clouds
 from Aurora, CO.,  Apr 25, 2012

Pete is our cat, he weights 20 pounds and he thinks he is the master of our house. Now, he overlooks at his domain from his clouds (we purchassed 2) and is as happy as we expected he would be. He is 12 years old and has no difficulties climbing on his clouds. Thanks for this product, it is worth every penny.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very much alike
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and stylish
 from California,  Jan 14, 2011

I LOVE our new cat cloud. It's sturdy and modern. Our cats are still learning to use it, but I'm sure they'll rule that kingdom in no time. Every cat in the world should have one. We bought the titanium color, it's a very no nonsense industrial color. I wish I could attach a photo with my cats on it. So fun!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refined feline cat shelf
 from Orchard Park ny,  May 14, 2012

We didn't realize how heavy this piece was going to be, and it fell down after our installation (my husband leaned on it and the weight obviously was not the prescribed weight for a cat). So a trip to Lowes was imminent! We bought the right toggles to put in and now it works fine. Will have to repaint portions of the wall from the repairs! Darn. But the piece is of high quality and I would recommend it to any cat lovers who needed cat access.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy duty quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelf for Cats
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 28, 2012

I'm sure the cats will be really happy with this shelf. It has plenty of room, Need to emphasize that this baby is heavy so for the gals you may need a helper to put it up. Pre-drilled holes are 16 inches on center so find the studs as this should be attached to the studs given that it is heavy. And thanks to Jackson. I would never have known about this shelf had I not seen it on TV. O has the best price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is the same as on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, but I would emphasize the weight.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and heavy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome cat product
 from Marietta, GA,  Dec 26, 2011

cats love it and I love how it looks in my condo. quality product with well thought out details. The magnetic carpet pieces are good quality and vacum nicely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice item
 from GA,  Dec 7, 2011

I have wanted this item for my kitties for a while and finally broke down and got the right facing off-white one. I have 2 cat trees (one being the expensive Refined Feline contemporary corner cat tree which was sold on Overstock - now out of stock), 3 large scratching posts and some small ones, window beds, lots of toys, etc and was affraid to add to what I have because although my house has 4 bedrooms, I do not want it to become cluttered. I had 3 spots in different rooms where this could be hung and knew it would work and look great on at least one of the walls I had chosen. It does look great and will last a life-time. I didn't notice in the item description that it is metal; I thought it would be plastic. It is heavy and although I hung it myself, I do not recommend doing so. I hung it fairly quickly, so using two people should make the job a breeze. The pads are actually magnets on the entire back which is neat; they stick to the metal shelf without moving at all. If you like a house for your feline friends to be comfortable, but you also want your home to be neat and fashionable, this shelf is the way to go. I am actually now thinking of buying another one of these... I have 5 cats! :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Will last forever
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color totally misleading
 from NV,  Feb 15, 2012

We were extremely disappointed when we received our "titanium" colored shelf. I was no where close to the picture displayed online. When the product showed up, it was actually a light grey which did not match any of our decor. Why they call it titanium is beyond us. We sent it back and were very disappointed that we had to pay for the shipping to return it since they are displaying a picture that is not even close in color to the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Did not match at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from maine,  Dec 1, 2012

Ordered this product for my 6 cats, ranging in weight from 6 lbs to 20 lbs, Easy to install...I put this in a stud, I think the drywall would not be sturdy enuf to support both the weight of the product (heavy) and the cats. They have used it now for several weeks and are very pleased. Nice soft pads for the cats and very sturdy when installed in stud. Looks more like a decorations than typical cat furniture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? like image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? like description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent qualtiy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for me
 from prescott,az,  Sep 11, 2012

it is a good product but not for me......not sure what i was expecting but this is not it....definitely need two people to put it up correctly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super heavy duty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Refined Feline Cat Clouds Cat Shelf
 from Texas,  Aug 1, 2012

the cats like it. room for the 20lb cat to lay too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as picture shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKS GREAT, LOOKS GREAT!
 from CALIFORNIA,  Aug 1, 2012

Shelf went up well, however very heavy, recommend using wall anchors. CATs love it. Color was good and the Pads that come with it are easy to remove for cleaning. Would like to see a BLACK color available option in the future. BEST price on the O! and can't beat the timely shipping and pricing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy cats and cat mommy.
 from Houston, texas,  Apr 10, 2012

I would highly recommend this product. My cats, I have 4, love, love, love going from shelf to shelf. They sleep and play in style. Spoiled!!!!! *

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was bigger than I thought and I didn't realize it was metal or that it had magnetic pads.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, I just didn't read first.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Cloud Shelf is Nice
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 8, 2012

As soon as I put the shelf up I had Cats waiting in line to try out their new toy. I have many Cat friendly spots, so this is just one of many they enjoy. The shelf is very sleek and nice looking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat cloud shelve cats love it !!!
 from Montreal Canada,  Aug 13, 2014

One of my cats loved the old not so pretty shelve so when i switched it i was worried she would not use it, and not both my cats love the new one they sit on it side by side staring out the window. It's very well made sturdy and pretty to look at. my cats sit on it every day loving it. money well spent. I recommend this product to everyone. tip for those cats who don't like the new shelve smell, simply put a piece of your clothing on it for a day or 2 and then they will start using it. enjoy this wonderful cloud cat shelve.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
 from CLEVELAND, OHIO,  Jun 5, 2014

THESE WERE MADE REALLY WELL, GREAT ADDITION TO MY APARTMENT WITHOUT LOOKING LIKE JUST THE CAT LIVED THERE! EASY TO INSTALL. GREAT PRODUCT TO HELP ENRICH CAT'S DAILY LIFE!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely sturdy
 from Gulfport, MS,  Mar 3, 2014

I love it. the price is a bit high, but had heard so many good reviews decided to buy one. But of my 4 cats, only 1 uses it. The rest enjoyed the box more! Typical of kids, furry and not. LOL

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cat Silhouette Cat Shelf (Set of 3)
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
The Sophia Wall-Mounted Cat Tree
Today $134.95
Compare $138.94
Save 3%
(3)
The Refined Espresso Kitty Ball Bed
Add to cart to see special price
(32)
Back to top