Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice gate
 from parma hts, oh,  Jun 30, 2010

I needed a gate to keep my 55lb ,6 month old Lab puppy out of my office when I am working . This fit the bill, just what I needed. It installed quickly , and is attractive. She can see me , but not bother me . It is sturdy and it worked for my purpose. The lock to open it has a childproof feature which might come in handy when the grand kids come over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Large Dogs
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 7, 2010

This gate really works for keeping large dogs contained in the house. Relatively easy to install and no problem for people to enter and leave the room. Have tried other gates, but this one works for our family of labradors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Gate
 from NC,  Dec 10, 2009

Works great. I have three 80 pound dogs and no other gate has stopped them from coming into the living room. This once does!!!!!!!!!! Easy to install!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duragate Pet Barrier
 from Kansas City,  Oct 3, 2009

Very easy to install. Really loved being able to put it on the angle. Really worked for us and our three friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from High Point, NC,  Aug 5, 2009

I have 4 dogs, 3 Golden Retrievers and a Wheaten Terrier. The terrier literally ate through the gates I originally had and the retrievers were able to push through the original gates. These Duragate pet barriers are the answer to my prayers. They were very easy to install (a power screwdriver and a level). They are attractive and very sturdy. The one handed operation to open and close makes it very easy to go from room to room. I would recommend this product to anyone with pets and/or children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY INSTALL
 from GARDEN CITY, NY,  Jul 4, 2009

GATE WENT UP IN MINUTES -AGJUSTMENTS WERE EASYI MAY GET ANOTHER ONE FOR THE BASEMENT STAIRS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duragate
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 21, 2009

This pet gate is the first one that has baffled my friend's dog. No more shoelaces needed to tie the gate shut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indestructible!!!!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jun 18, 2009

I am more than pleased with this gate! We have thrown away many, many pet/baby gates made of wood and plastic that our dog destroyed. This is the only gate that she has not been able to tear down and believe me, she has tried. The lock is double protection for our grandchildren. I wish we had bought one years ago!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this gate. Would hope that they keep making.
 from Cool, California,  Jun 7, 2014

I have carpal tunnel and the release is so so easy to use one handed. My Shetland Sheepdogs are well contained in the laundry room area with this gate in place. It is the perfect height for them and the smooth finish protects them from getting cut on any part of the gate. Never have I seen a better thought out gate system for separating your loved pets from getting into another area in the home. Hope that they keep making this gate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
petgate
 from seattle,  Mar 21, 2013

the same mfgr makes better gates that are easier to open. it works but its not so easy with one hand

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? in the image its hard to see features
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than most
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Houdini Dog Finally Defeated!
 from Springfield, TN,  Aug 24, 2011

I was about to go insane trying to find a way to keep my Jack Russell in a designated part of the house. He discovered a few months ago how to move the baby gates and escape, regardless of how much I barricaded them. I ran across gate by accident and, after reading the reviews, ordered one immediately (after I finally stopped laughing because I could relate to all who had the same problem with their Houdini Canine)! It arrived promptly (and the only problem was the box was damaged and open but the gate was fine and all pieces were there). My son-in-law installed it (easy job) and I am beyond pleased with it! My "little boy" has finally been defeated! No more escaping (and he definitely tried to figure out how to get the gate open). The cost of the gate: Excellent The look on my baby's face when he couldn't get it open: PRICELESS!!! I highly recommend it to all my friends with four-legged escape artist babies!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superb! Sturdy and stylish at the same time!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duragate Pet Barrier
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Nov 14, 2010

Purchased this as a gift for a friend with an 8 week old puppy - expected to reach 40 to 50 lbs. It was easy to install and will assist in having direct line of sight during the all important early training stages. Great price and quick shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought