Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pet gate
 from Louisiana,  Oct 22, 2009

The gate is sturdy and attractive. The only problem I have is that there is a lot of play in the latch and it takes both hands to latch. Overall, I am pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent gate. Sturdy and easy to use
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 6, 2011

My dog, Bear, has successfully managed to breakdown, eat and generally destroy at least a dozen different gates over the past 10 years. He has bent heavy metal grates (broke off his tooth, but bended the gate loose), bent , tore free and broke spindles, ripped gates from the door frame by repeatedly pushing against the top of the gate; however, with this gate he has met his match. It has withstood his best/worse efforts to take this gate down and has remained safe and sound. Also, the gate is very easy to use and will swing either way if you want to set it up that way. Easy to install, good looking, study and safe. We do use the top extension as Bear is a 60 lb Aussie that could go over the top of gate without the extension. Extension is the same quality as the gate. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well-built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy compared to most pet gates!!
 from Oakdale, MN,  Mar 4, 2010

We have now purchased two of these gates because of their durability. We have a year old St. Bernard who is BIg and Strong. He had learned how to paw at other preasure gate, which would eventually pop open leaving him to roam free in our home. Since this gate bolts into a piece of metal when closed he cannot do this. We wish the gate was a bit taller in general (even though you can order top extensions for this gate). Other than that we LOVE this gate!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This gate looks SO nice because the bars are super thin, not clunky like pretty much every gate out there. The latch mechanism is also super simple so I know it won't break (and could fix it myself if it did). And for half the price of a hideous plastic one! I'm tempted to buy a few more..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price!
 from Palatka, Florida 32177,  Sep 29, 2013

Love this gate! Easy to assemble, even though I did not level it right! Had to redo! My fault! Lock the gate first! Make sure gate latch goes down in hole enough and you are set! Wish I had ordered sooner. Looks very nice and serves its purpose! I raised mine up about 5 inches from floor as my dogs are large. It was higher and perfect! Would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These gates are GREAT!!!
 from Salem,NH,  Jun 25, 2013

These pet gates are the best. I have 4 of them to hold back a Great Dane and a St.Bernard. There is good flexibility for different angles. It is a sturdy gate and easy to install. The directions are easy to understand. This is an excellent product and usually arrives early. This is an awesome company to buy from.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same in every way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommented
 from ma.,  Apr 26, 2013

my order was damaged and reship out. box,product look like it went through a war.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design
 from Cranford, New Jersey,  Apr 18, 2013

The gate is well made and installation is easy with minimal effort. Sturdy enough to hold back a rambunctious 65-lb boxer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is everything it said it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good design. Works well.. Strong enough to hold back my 65 lb. boxer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate is extra long--nice
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jan 9, 2013

Safety latch is a little tricky you have to put the "peg" in the "hole". But other than that, we love it. It expands extra wide and then slides in to stay out of the way. We like it a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Duragate Pet Barrier
 from Medicine Hat, Alberta,  Sep 19, 2012

The gate was easy to install. It is narrow enough to fit between two wooden front doors. The gate is also strong to hold back a 80 lbs. dog. Sig

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rascal dog necessity !
 from Evanston,Illinois,  Mar 27, 2012

If you have a rascal dog , the pressure gates are useless ! This one requires installation but it is worth it ! It's presence also gives you a way to get to the door for a guest without the guest being overwhelmed by an excited puppy !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good enough as I had to call in with my questions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - awful shipping
 from Dallas,  Feb 2, 2012

This is a great gate if you want one that is permanently attached to the door jamb. Very sturdy, pretty simple to install although the directions are very minimal. Some buyers complained about the latch, but it's very simple and can easily be used with one hand with a bit of dexterity. I had used a tension-attached gate with a bar across the bottom of the door jamb for years, but this is much tidier and less of an obstruction in the doorway. Mine is used occasionally to confine a shelty, although it's sturdy enough for a bigger dog or child.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, slim design
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duragate pet barrier
 from baton rouge , la,  Nov 15, 2011

This pet gate is of high quality and 'does the job" with the convenient 'laatch (which works easily) it is a welcomed addition to my home. Note: I did need the maintenance man to install it --only because of the location where there was a need to plug in? (i don't know) wood filler as there was no "stud" It assembled WELL ... Another description accurately described and DELIVERED by Ostock ! BRAVO!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this pet gate is of high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 29, 2011

Great price but directions are very difficult to understand. Still have not been able to get it mounted properly. Currently using it by securing it between the door jamb.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gate
 from Middle TN,  Feb 23, 2011

This is the only gate I've found that opens the full width of the doorway. It's easy to set up, works great and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet gate
 Dec 14, 2010

It took my husband a few hours to install this....apparently it is not simple. It works fine, but it is loud when opening & closing. I didn't realize the metal would be so loud. Easy for my kids to open & close - that's good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from MN,  Nov 23, 2010

This gate is easy to use and durable. We have three dogs and use it to keep the dogs in a room during the day when we are at work. It is strong and it looks much better than a plastic gate. Hard mount is the way to go with two Boxers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best. Gate. Ever.
 Nov 2, 2010

I recently got a 22lb basenji who quite easily tossed aside the wood pressure gate I'd installed. Gave it a good chewing, too. He tried all night to barrel his way out of this Duragate barrier the first night. The next night, he knew better and gracefully accepted defeat. This gate is super sturdy, attractive (for what it is), easy to install, and has a great latch. Fantastic purchase, especially at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from SLC, UTAH,  Oct 29, 2010

This is a great, sturdy gate. Keeps both my dogs (2 labs almost 100lbs each) where I want them. The only thing I'd change, is use your own screws as the ones it comes with are soft and break easily during installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 17, 2010

I love this gate because I could keep my puppy confined to a room while still keeping an eye on him. You get your money's worth. I would really recommend this gate to anyone who has pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought