Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Could have been "excellent"
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 20, 2011

The dog house itself is of good quality and I would have rated this product much higher, however, the product was not packaged correctly and showed up at my door broken in several areas. The sides of the dog house are made of wood, and the wood had been cracked in several places. Also the trim on the entry to the house was split down the middle. I couldn't waste my time returning the product and waiting for a new one, so my boyfriend and I used wood glue and nails and put it together the best we could. It works fine now but it was a big inconvenience to do this. If it weren't for this, I would give this product 5 stars. It was easy to put together and seems to be holding up very well. I was nervous that my dog wouldn't use it but he actually loves it and I find comfort in knowing he's warm at night! Hopefully you have better luck than I did with the shipping procedures because if you do, you wont regret this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good if you do a little extra
 from Central Coast, CA,  Aug 18, 2014

Like everyone else said, this product arrived damaged. The vendor just sticks an address label on the box and ships it with no additional packaging. The dog house itself has some styrofoam and plastic packaging which would be adequate if purchased at a store, but with the rigors of shipping the wood was smashed and cracked. That said, I was able to work with what we got and put the house together myself. The wood is thin and unfinished, and the joints don't meet tightly so I painted the pieces before assembly with a protective outdoor paint, used both the provided screws and wood glue to assemble it and then caulked all the joints. If you do this extra work I think this house will last a few years, without it I would give it about a year before it cracks. It is no where near as strong as a home built house, but it looks good and our Lab puppy will enjoy it for a few years.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket Dog House
 from WAYNE, PA,  Feb 4, 2014

It was very easy to put together and good quality. The cardboard box that it arrived in could be a little thicker. The corners were all ripped from handling. Nothing was harmed inside the box because it was well packed with wrap and styrofoam. It looks nice in our yard.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but wrong color was shipped.
 from Sherman Oaks,  Nov 27, 2013

This is a good product and my 60 pound dog has been making good use of it since we got it. The only problem we had was that the wrong color was shipped to us. Overstock customer service did a good job of working with us when we reported the mistake.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog house
 from Washington DC,  Sep 25, 2013

All protective feet came broken. Also color was tan not green. Structurally sound. More than enough room for my German shepherd. Would recommend to friends and family.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dog house is very easy to build
 from New York, NY,  Sep 22, 2013

This dog house could be build by 8 years old, that how easy it is. However as somebody mentioned that before, it came a little broken by the area right above the entrance. It's ok with me, because i really liked the design and wanted to keep it. But if somebody is looking for an excellent quality, I would not recommend it. The color is also different than on the picture. Original color is beige. Anyway, I gave this product GOOD rate because it is just a dog house, which will be staying outside anyway. And I think the price for this quality is very fair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shabby materials!
 from Maryland,  Jul 30, 2013

The materials used in the doghouse are of poor quality and arrived already splintered. While we were able to still put it together and use it, we were disappointed that it didn't even make it through transit without damage. Returning would have been too much of a hassle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy materials
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad at all
 from So California,  May 1, 2012

This is a solidly designed, decently constructed dog house. The opening is short, so my big Newfoundland can't get it. But that's good, because the abused and traumatized beagle is the one the house is for. He's a pretty large beagle, weighing about 42 pounds, so I went with the larger size because I was worried about him being able to get into it. Easy-peasy assembly, and extra screws/bolts. Took me less than an hour, with 3 interruptions, and have it set up now. I did NOT screw in the crown piece and one side of the roof; they're heavy enough to remain on in all except serious winds, and since it's been places in a sheltered spot on my porch, I left those un-fixed (but in place) so that I can access the inside of the house for cleaning and getting into the house itself for different purposes. Color was close to matching the picture, and as always, Overstock shipped very quickly. I am over all very pleased with this. Now if only the beagle likes it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nearly perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Large A Frame Bunkhouse
Today $158.99
Compare $373.64
Save 57%
Trixie Nantucket Dog House (M)
Today $123.98
Compare $199.99
Save 38%
(2)
EcoFLEX Bunkhouse Style Dog House
Today $93.99
Compare $295.45
Save 68%
(2)
Trixie Dog's Inn Dog House
Today $189.97
Compare $299.99
Save 37%
(1)
Back to top