Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price, terrific bed
 from Rural, CT,  Aug 12, 2012

Stop looking and put this bed in your cart if what you're looking for is a substantially sized, comfortable bed with a thick cover that can be removed (with a solid, good quality zipper). Additionally the shredded memory foam insert ,which was packaged in a surprisingly compact box (air sealed), has not lost an ounce of its "oomph" (and is neatly contained in its own durable bag -- in the event that your dog is a chewer). Despite daily flops from a 100 pound greyhound (and occasionally the kids, too!), this bed will not quit. I run the vacuum over it to get loose hair off the cover and occasionally "fluff" up the fill to keep it puffy according to the dog's tastes. I've washed the cover without experiencing any shrinking problems. Far superior to the $$ one we bought at the name brand site and that bed has been dashed under the bed in favor of this most excellent resting spot. This multi-dog owner heartily recommends this bed without any reservations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. price is right, quality is amazing!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely worth the money
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jun 9, 2012

I ordered the large bed about 2 mos. ago for my 85 lb. boxer. He loves it! Sometimes he chooses to sleep on it all night rather than sleeping on my bed (completely unheard of before this). It's the perfect size and I was surprised by how extremely comfortable/supportive it actually is. It doesn't flatten to the ground like some beds and retains its nice fluffy shape. I don't usually write reviews, but I'm so surprised by the quality of this bed that I had to recommend it. Note: it comes in a vacuum-sealed, flat, tiny bag, but don't worry! When you open it, the bed puffs up to its full size. Just an fyi because I almost sent it back without opening it when I saw how tiny and flat the bag was.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive!
 from Philly, PA,  Sep 20, 2012

With such a great price I decided to take a chance since people's reviews said that the bed was fluffier than it appeared in the picture, and it is! They arrive super compressed and vacuum packed but immediately expand to their full size, which is a seriously impressive size and density. My dogs like the beds but they are also nesters, so there's almost too much stuffing making the beds too firm for them. I think if I take some of the filling out the bed will be a little more to their liking since as it is now it's super dense with not a lot of give. Fortunately, there's plenty of filling so I can save the stuff I take out. Especially as the weather cools off, with the warming properties of the memory foam I think they will enjoy the beds even more- it's just their personal preference to have a little nest shape around them, but they clearly find the beds very comfy. I think it was a great purchase and time will tell about durability and ease of cleaning. So far the microsuede seems to resist dirt, hair and moisture- my dogs even got some Frontline on there and it didn't discolor the fabric. High value for low cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is even more cushy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, solid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My log loves her bed!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

We have a 80 pound, 9 year old rottweiller and she's always had hip problems. I was growing tired of buying the $$$ beds from Costco. While they were inexpensive, they would go flat and did not provide the support my dog needs for her aging joints. When I saw this bed, I thought it was perfect, however, I was worried that it might not be big enough. I didn't want to buy the XL and spend the extra $$$ so I decided to take a chance on the large bed. It is perfect for Dixie. She absolutely loves it. Heck, I would sleep on it too if I could fit! The bed is super fluffy and the memory foam keeps its shape. I highly recommend this bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Ohio,  Nov 17, 2012

This bed is reallllllly fluffy as other reviews have noted. After a time, it has settled and works well for our 80+ pound lab ona size large. We are buying another one for upstairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stuffy and fluffy
 from portland, OR,  Oct 12, 2012

I recently ordered an extra-large solid foam bed and my dog has plenty of room. So for this bed, I ordered the large . My dog is 103 lbs. and his dimensions are just right for the large, but I wish I had bought the extra-large. The bed is really stuffed and it wasn't too comfortable for him to stretch out. I took out about 1/3 of the stuffing and he feels more comfortable now but next time I will buy the extra-large.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much stuffing but high quality material
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 3, 2012

I ordered this bed for my 35 pound spaniel, considering he likes to sprawl out when he sleeps and thinking that he would appreciate a larger surface to sprawl. However, I think this bed is a bit too stuffed for him, as it creates this large poofy mountain in which his weight does not seem to dent much. So a heavy dog (80lb + I'm guessing) would be able to squash the memory foam bits inside to create a comfortable squishy surface. However it was a surprisingly high quality bed for the price. Very handsome in my home and the shape I desire in a dog bed for dogs which like to sprawl. Recommended for people with heavy dogs for sure. However I would have appreciated a bed which looked more like the picture- not as filled with stuffing and more pliable for dogs which weigh less than a Bernese Mountain Dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was actually "poofier" than picture shown, color will be on top of the bed, not the bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK.
 from Denver,  Jan 1, 2013

I own another brand memory foam bed that benefits my old German Shepherd. Unlike all the glowing satisfied reviewers (hmm) my two identical beds are NOT memory foam but CHEAP REGULAR FOAM. Secondly the two beds are noticeably different in color. And finally before discovering the junk foam contents I immediately washed the covers for scent reasons and the zip fell apart on one. My older Shepherd doesn't sink into this bed and my younger lighter Shepherd positively lays across the top awkwardly. Utter rubbish.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is a lie.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The two beds I bought are NOT MEMORY FOAM.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed not as pictured!
 from Largo, Florida,  Oct 26, 2012

I anticipated a squoosy, thicker bedding for my 87 pound Doberman. The bed is rectangular and thin. I had to place another bed on top.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poorly. Bed is square, tight and thin.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog rolls off the bed!
 from Potomac, MD,  Oct 18, 2012

My dog refuses to use this bed. Why? Because it is stuffed so high in the middle, he rolls right off. We have tried placing it next to a wall, he still rolls off. He is 85 lbs and can't stay on the thing. The material is nice quality, but it's pointless if he can't use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? In the photo, the bed appears flat. In reality, there is a huge mound in the middle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice material, poor design.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DOG BEDS!
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 13, 2012

I am very pleased with these new dog beds. I ordered two for my two furry kiddos. I like that the inner stuffing is not only full, but it is in a bag so the cover of the beds can be unzipped & washed! The previous bed was not. I wasted 50+ dollars & ended up dumping it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? BETTER THAN THE IMAGE!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these dogs beds is GOOD!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent dog bed
 Jul 4, 2016

Our German Shepherd/Border Collie mix loves her bed! We purchased it at least 5 years ago. The size is fantastic & the memory foam is still as good as the day it was purchased! However, the removable cover needs to be replaced badly due to SEVERAL washes & normal wear. I have not been able to find the cover sold alone & do not want to replace the entire bed! HELP! We love this dog bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Feb 16, 2016

Great beds and great prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite bed ever!
 Jul 26, 2015

At first, I thought this bed was too full. However, 3 yrs later it's still my dogs' favorite bed. They "fight" over who gets the prime spot on the bed and both fit on the large (westipoo and lab mix). It's easy to wash the cover, but it takes a little effort to stuff the insides back in after washing (the first few times).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large dog bed
 from California,  Jan 8, 2014

Nice dog bed. Has zipper so you can remove the cover. I did buy replacement covers on eBay as the cream top also shredds and leaves a mess plus gets dirty every day with paw prints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok bed
 from Penn.,  Jul 7, 2013

The good, the cover is very sturdy and comfortable, and has stood up to my puppy's digging. The bad, the zipper gets stuck, there for making it difficult to get off to wash.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too fluffy for my little dogs
 from McKinney, TX,  May 1, 2013

I bought the biggest one for both of my 20lb dogs to sleep on together. The stuffing was very full...almost too full for my dogs. When they did decide to sleep on it the stuffing would shift to one side or another making it lopsided. It got to the point where my dogs would rather sleep on the outside of the bed and lean on it than actully sleep on it. My dogs are probably just picky, but I would recommed this bed for a much larger dog that needs that extra support....although you will need to shake the bed once in a while to get the stuffing back in the right place for effective support.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super fluffy
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 22, 2013

This is a nice fluffy bed. The material is strong and stain resistant and the color matches the picture. Only draw back is my girl still likes sleeping on the sofa better... might be too fluffy for her and I am thinking of removing some of the material and transferring to an older flatter bed. I tried it out to demonstrate how nice it is for her and I liked it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm a fan of this memory foam dog bed!
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2013

This dog bed looks very comfortable. It doesn't flatten or lose it's shape, and that has been an adjustment for our dog. She was used to moving/adjusting the stuffing on her other beds in order to make them comfortable. This one springs back to it's original shape the minute she gets up. I can see this lasting for a very long time, which is a nice change from the previous beds we purchased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great -- the large size fit our 75 lb golden retriever perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I used the user reviews to confirm the size I ordered. The XL would have been too big, and the L is a perfect fit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the nicest dog bed I've purchased, and I've had several prior to ordering this one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUYER BEWARE! Do not buy this bed!!!
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Mar 19, 2013

I am so extremely disappointed in this bed. I just washed the cover for the very first time and it completely fell apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought