Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Meh.
 from Seattle, WA,  May 11, 2011

I bought this was it was similar size to my dog's existing bed, but the thick padding greatly reduces the space inside the bed leaving this a tight fit for my dog. If this bed was more structured as pictured, I can see my dog lying comfortably. As it is, the loose structure (see those nice corners in the picture? this is non-existant in real life) do not support the dog and he almost falls out of the bed. All in all - it is a okay bed for the money. If you're dog is larger than 20lbs, consider getting a larger version so the bed can act as a loose donut bed. Now I'm stuck with this bed that my dog won't get it, cuz returning it would be 30% of the total price that i paid.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Louisville, Ky,  May 17, 2012

It might not be the best bed but it is great for $XX. My dog loves it. I think I assumed from the pictures that it was more foam supported but it is really plush. It works great for us. I would buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product isn't as sturdy as the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The quality isn't as good as it protrays
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my dachshund loves it!
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 4, 2011

My dog jumped in his new bed right away and looked so proud to call it his own. I put it in his "house" (kennel) and he jumps in when he knows I'm leaving without me having to tell him. He stretches out and looks so regal. The sides are sturdy enough for him to lie his head on. I love that it is reversible. When I first got it it was cold here in Chicago and he was warm in it. Now it's in the 90s and I've turned it to the cool side and he seems quite comfortable. I highly recommend this bed for the quality as well as the price. Another great purchase from O.co!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average dog bed
 from California,  Sep 27, 2012

this isn't the greatest dog bed, it is a little smaller on the inside than other beds of the same overall size. My dog is 25 pounds and only fits when she curls herself up tight. She uses the bed for some naps during the day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I expected
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 17, 2012

It's a really nice bed, but I was thinking the measurements would be the inside size if the bed, not edge to edge (my fault) I gave it to friends for their puppy. Fits her perfectly. Definitely for small dogs. Nice quality

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's not a collie on that little bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not made well
 from Sitka, Alaska,  Jul 5, 2012

A day or two after opening the box and setting it out I saw that the stitching in the material was coming undone and the stuffing was coming out. I never saw my cats ever even sit or lay on the bed. By the next day even more stuffing was coming out. Not the bed it in my garage until I get around to sewing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as pictured & our beagles love them.
 from San Antonio TX,  Nov 15, 2011

My dogs love them & elder cousin ( dachshund ) liked it so much her people are ordering one for her! The color matched picture and sturdy construction insures a long period of enjoyment for the beagles.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Standing up to 2 vigorous Beagles!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The size of this bed is incorrect.
 from Etlan, Virginia,  Jun 10, 2014

This bed is great. It washes up great too. My dog loves it. I ordered one about a year ago and I got another one for her to use in a different room. The only problem I have with the bed is the fact that the manufacturer has labeled the box incorrectly -- the size is not true. I had to reorder the bigger size. Overstock customer service was great though -- I had no problem returning and reordering. Thanks Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice quality
 from PA,  Jan 8, 2014

nice pet bed, my cats love it, multiple cats can snuggle up in it... they love the sides - gives them a sense of security

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Everett, WA,  Jan 3, 2014

Great value - very sturdy yet soft and machine washable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from louisiana,  Aug 26, 2013

great quality and quick delivery. small dog snuggles in with her chew toys and sleeps sound all night !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large cat bed!!
 from Chicago,  Jul 10, 2013

I bought this dog bed for a large cat who likes to sleep stretched out rather than curled up in a ball! Would suggest that a heavier thread be used to sew seams. Some of the threads are already broken, but that could be from my cat stretching his toes while he sleeps!! Colors are nice. Padding seems to be thicker in back than in front but overall I am pleased with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Bed
 from North Carolina,  Jun 20, 2013

Amazing product! If you are in need of a great bed for a great pet. buy this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture Matches the product 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description describes product very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You cant find a better product for the cost.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Durable Bed!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 13, 2013

Perfect size for our 20lb dog. Fits in his crate and is nice and cozy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has lasted longer than any other dog bed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright
 from Coalinga, Ca,  Apr 16, 2013

This item does not work well. The sides do not stay up. You have to turn it 1/4 turn so the sides stay some what up. On a daily bases. I have three very very small dogs that's not good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very different then I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Off big time
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet dreams
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

Perfect comfort for larger dog that never seemed to fit into conventional "store bought" beds. Soft and durable, impervious to dog scratches, making nests routines!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, indestructible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog bed
 from Texas,  Mar 8, 2013

Our dog just loves this bed. She loves the high sides as they make for a cozy feel..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy plush dog bed
 from Hudson Valley New York,  Feb 17, 2013

My recently acquired 3 year old rescued pal loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although I have not had the need to launder it yet it is holding up well after 5 Mo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doggie Loves It!!
 from Northern VA, VA,  Jan 13, 2013

This was a Christmas gift for the pooch... she's about 35 - 40lbs and she loves it! Lets her curl up inside and hide!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty darn accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dogs jumped right in
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 9, 2013

I sent the bed to a friend as a gift. He said the dogs loved it. They like the security of the bolster. He has 2 small dogs who now sleep together in the pet bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? n/a sent as gift-did not see the actual bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a sent as gift-did not see the actual bed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top