For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be aware shipping back to Overstock is costly
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Jun 20, 2013

If you're thinking this is a firm memory foam -- it's not. Most memory foams I know will leave an imprint. This is soft and bouncy. To be sure, your pup won't sink to the floor (there is a lot of material), but the memory foam is padded with other stuff -- it's not all memory foam. The Sand color made me chuckle -- it looks like something from the 70s, and when it's on a large 3'X4', it REALLY takes over. I tried sending this back. Overstock wanted to charge me well over $20 per bed. The best part was the guy on the phone said: "That's why I don't buy things online and prefer to buy things in person -- you can't tell with beds and with colors." Nice. He got some free, unsolicited career advice from me. This goes in my how not to run a company book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Sand color doesn't match at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware "bonded polyester"
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 29, 2013

I've been looking for a nice firm, supportive bed for my 11 year-old, 75-pound lab and have done lots of research and red lots of online reviews. Trusting in the Simmons name, in memory foam, and in the positive reviews on Overstock.com, I ordered this bed. When I pulled it out of the box the bed was very floppy. I immediately unzipped the cover to look inside and discovered to my extreme disappointment that the "2 inches of bonded polyester" consists of 2 layers of a material that resembles cotton batting in consistency and which compressed to 1/4-inch or less with a light pinch. There is indeed a 2-inch layer of memory foam on top of that, and it seemed of OK quality but my old, stiff-hipped gal needs more firm support beneath that--the bonded polyester seemed to me completely useless in that regard, so back goes the bed. On a positive note, the customer service rep who just handled my call was wonderful--very kind, efficient, and customer-oriented. I will certainly continue to shop on Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product has tufting with buttons on top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but I didn't know what "bonded polyester" meant until I received it and was very disappointed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I was expecting/hoping for due to extremely wimpy "bonded polyester" layers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed for dogs with hip/joint problems
 from Westchester, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I bought this bed because my dog has a weak hip and I noticed that she was very stiff when she woke up. The bed is a bit high and it took her a bit of coaxing to get her onto it but now she likes it and she hasn't woken up stiff anymore. I've had the bed for a month now and it hasn't shown any sign of sagging. It's firm but soft and the Overstock price can't be beat. I highly recommend this bed for any dog with joint or hip problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic high quality bed!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 18, 2012

This is a thick, plush, well-made bed. I got the silver sage and it's a lovely muted light green--true to its description. Thick piping, and the density is amaaazing! I laid on it with my shep/lab mix--I'm 135 pounds, she's 65 and neither us of sank through to the floor. It's super thick and soft. Not too firm, and not mushy. I highly doubt it will get lumpy. And because it is so thick, she can hang her head off the side, which most dogs love to do. It's pretty much like a giant couch cushion. It's great!! She's been crashed out, with body fully extended, for hours since it arrived. She looks completely at peace. It's her own personal mattress! LOVE IT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Five stars!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog bed
 from connecticut,  Dec 29, 2011

bed itself was good quality but the sand color was not sand it was an old lady gold

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? different color totally
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ugly color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big!
 from Near New York City,  Aug 1, 2013

This is one BIG dog bed. Make sure you have the floor space to use if you have a house dog and the strength to carry/move it. I got it for my sister who has three dogs. They use it occasionally but seem to prefer to sleep against it rather than on it. While I am no expert but it doesn't really feel like memory foam. Although it is heavy it seems to be due more to the size than the density of the foam.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Clinton, MD,  Dec 19, 2013

My dog just loves it! Best purchase made at a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jun 27, 2013

This pet bed is large enough for my two dogs to snuggle up together and share. It is so comfy that I often find my pre-teen son laying on it with the dog to play video games.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectlly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden years
 from Florida,  Mar 29, 2013

My golden retriever boy is in his golden years - 12+. This bed maintains it's support but allows him to curl up and rest in comfort. He looks so comfortable when sleeping on it, i'm tempted to take a nap with him. It seems he wakes up more ready for his day now that he has this bed. i'll probably get him aother one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enya LOVES it!
 from Santa Ana CA,  Mar 8, 2013

I have 70lbs German shepherd and the 35x44 size could fit two of her on it! Very glad I got it! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11-year old dog loves it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

Our 11-year old German shepherd loves this bed. She has arthritis and this seems to be comfortable for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Northern Va.,  Jan 18, 2013

Purchased for my senior dobie who loves it. We wanted a bed that had support for him that wasn't just foam. He loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 11, 2013

My dogs absolutely love this bed. It is very comfortable and high quality. I have a lab mix, a beagle, and a rat terrier and 4 dog beds in the house and this is the favorite of all 3 of my dogs. I am actually about to buy another one. I just wish they had a bigger size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, best bed I've ever bought.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our dog loves New bed!!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jan 8, 2013

Item showed up on time and in good condition. Immediately trained our dog that this is his new bed. He used to sleep with us in our bed but has gotten older and arthritic and it' s not safe for him to get up and down anymore. This bed was the best item I could find for him in the price range. He took to the bed and sleeps like a baby every night. I had hoped the mattress would be a little firmer because he is 110 lbs., but it seems to be just fine. He is able to get in and out of it with no problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compared very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress was not as firm as I expected it to be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dog bed
 from Oro Valley, AZ,  Oct 17, 2012

Very compy and cushy dog bed. Would definately recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very luxurious
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 30, 2011

I bought two sizes and the larger one is in the livingroom and my dogs nestle together on it in the evenings. it is a very good matrass and they stretch and snooze like never before. It is obvious they love it !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top