Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
A great dog bed!
 from Richfield, MN,  Oct 17, 2014

We have two aging dogs, and when one of them started to get bad arthritis in one of his back legs, we decided to buy this bed for him, so it would help him when he slept at night. We did notice that his stiffness went away a lot quicker in the morning since getting the bed, so we know that it's helping him. It's easy to machine wash, but let me tell you, make sure you re-zip it up once you take out the memory foam insert. I made the mistake of not doing that, and we had green fuzzies all over our washing machine, as the inner liner ripped (it's a satin liner), but once I repaired it, and re-zip when I wash it, it's all good. We felt that it worked so well for one of our dogs, that we then recently bought it for our other dog, who we have noticed having some back hip issues, and they seem to be going away with the new bed! So, if you have an aging dog with arthritis, this bed will help them sleep more comfortably...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Soft and comfy for your pet
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2014

I bought this for my older westie and she seems to love it. The cover is removable for washing, however the filling is attached to the cover and it shifted somewhat during washing, even on a gentle cycle. I was able to adjust it after washing though and it went back to normal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Bed
 from Florida,  May 22, 2014

Nice soft bed, good high support for my Yellow lab. Excellent

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Yorkie loves it!
 from Illinois,  May 17, 2014

This bed is so well made. I have a Yorkie who immediately climbed in and took a nap. It offers a lot of support and conforms to her body. You will not be disappointed with this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
dog bed
 from Wilmington mass,  Apr 15, 2014

IU have 2 small chihuahua's and I purchased these beds for warmth and comfort and they enjoy there beds. I have also purchased both a second bed. I followed the instructions for washing the cover for these beds and I DID NOT like how they came out. So I would not recommend these covers be washed. I do love the beds.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Nice pet bed
 from Albuquerque NM,  Feb 19, 2014

I got the medium one. It was a little too small for my Aussie. He is a 60 pounder though. My other dog and cats really love it ! Very sturdy, nice looking, and comfortable for me to sit on . Truly like a miniature mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Very comfortable
 from NJ,  Feb 9, 2014

This mattress is very comfortable!! Probably better than my mattress!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Simmons Dog Napper Bed
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2013

My dog is enjoying this bed very much. The bed provides excellent support as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Fits Medium Size Crate PERFECTLY
 from Orange Couny, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

Just got this in the mail today and our 1 year old sheltie mix loves it! We have another Comfortpedic ped pet that she loves so much she just refuses to leave! I was on the look out for a thick bed that would fit her medium sized crate perfectly since she sleeps in there at night. She moves around too much in the middle of the night for the hubby and I to get any sleep. This is thick, soft, plush and perfect for a night time bed. I cant wait for her to just crash out tonight, she is going to love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Simmons pet bed
 from NM,  Aug 10, 2013

Disappointed as this was the REPLACEMENT for a previous "firm" dog bed for arthritic doggies.. This one is .0.5% better than the first...but NOT substantially FIRM ....should NOT be called "orthopedic" but I need a dog bed so I'm keeping this one even tho it does NOT fulfill its purpose for DELUX orthopedic too bad!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Frenchie LOVES this mattress - we bought 2!!
 from Orland Park, IL,  Jul 2, 2013

Peaches slept like a baby the first nite - she usually gets out of bed at 6am, but Dad had to get her out of bed finally to eat breakfast at 8:30!! She ran to the bed. At first, we just had the small mattress to place in her crate. After a couple of days, we ordered the large one for our living room, so she can lay on the mattress versus her old circle bed. You can tell Peaches LOVES these beds - they are so soft and made so well. The colors are great and we couldn't find a zipper for washing. We called overstock and they told us it is hidden under the cording and there it was!!! Peaches is 8 and will be enjoying these comfortpedic mattresses for another decade!! Thank You, Debra

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly down to the color!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tHE QUALITY IS THE BEST i HAVE SEEN IN PET MATTRESSES OVER THE LAST DECADE!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Tx,  Jul 2, 2013

My dog loves this bed. He uses it more frequently than he did his previous pet bed. Once he lays down he doesn't frequently get up and reposition himself--it seems much easier for him to find a comfortable position.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bed is plusher than it appears. Color of the chocolate brown was true to the picture online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed is high quality and well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive But Great Bed
 from Idaho,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought this bed because it was the right size for a medium wire crate that I recently purchased. The bed fit perfectly and all 3 of my dogs use it. Good thing they take turns as they range in weight from 40-64 lbs. This bed seems very comfortable but might not be the ticket for a dog who needs support--it is not super firm. My young dogs think it is the bomb though!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 from RI,  Apr 11, 2013

I ordered this bed for my puggle. He loves it but I think it should be noted that the inside cover is ONLY for covering the foam. It is not in any way for protection against the dog pulling the foam apart which is what my dog did when he got the zipper open. He is a chewer and once he got it in his mind that there was something behind the zipper worth getting at, he got at it. I have no idea how he got the zipper open but the beagle in him is a reasonably bright breed with determination. Just be aware, if the cover comes off, the foam is totally vulnerable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable Not Pertect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our dog loves it!
 from illinois,  Mar 5, 2013

I waited several months, before submitting this review. I wanted to be able to give the pet bed a chance to get broken in. The bed looks as good today as it did on day one. Our dog loves it so much, she will go into her kennel and sleep, without being told. I don't think you can go wrong, if you buy this bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value and comfort by far
 from SF,  Feb 11, 2013

A bed I bought a few months back off amazon just did not hold up. So after much digging about for something similar to her primary bed (no longer available for purchase/Dog Whisperer bed,) I found this one. My dog adores it. The specs are correct: it is multiple layers of foam/padding. Compared to the bed that didn't last and all the beds I've looked at in person at pet stores, this bed is by far the best value for the money. It, like her Dog Whisperer bed is easy to clean (just unzip the cover and toss it in the washer) and the multiple layers mean my dog rarely wants to sleep anywhere else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matches image: is possibly even nicer in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dogs love this!
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 27, 2012

Very pleased with my purchase. I have 3 dogs and when my oldest climbed aboard, it was hers and hers alone! I'll have to purchase another so the other two can experience the plush, soft feel. Great for my oldest who doesn't move well and this bed provides her with a great deal of comfort. So much so, she protects it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image, color pretty accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy but too small
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

Loved the look and feel of the Simmons bed. Unfortunately, I ordered a size too small and had to exchange it because my dog's head would stick out over the edge where it rested at a painful angle since the bed is so high up. Hopefully the cover will stand up in the wash!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same. the color (red) matched the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels well-made. Did not compress all the way to the floor even when I sat on it. My 60 pound lab barely made a dent in it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simmons deluxe pet bed
 from janesville,wi.,  Dec 4, 2012

i am very pleased with this dog bed.very good quality for an excellent price.so soft and yet firm ,much nicer then the dog bed's my dog has had in the past which were purchased at local area department store's.i and my dog are very happy! thankyou!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image on site looked like what i thought the bed would:very good image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simmons Orthopedic Pet Bed
 from Texas,  Nov 1, 2012

Although he still prefers the cool hardwood floors when it's warm, he does love this bed. I even love it! I wanted to use it as a pillow.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If it were larger, I would've slept on it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top