Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 10, 2012

Looks nice and my dog seems to like it. It is a very very very thick bed, but that is what makes it so wonderfully plush. I washed it once so far and it didn't fall apart. I would say it was a great deal at this price and a solid choice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simmons Orthopedic Pet Bed
 from Texas,  Nov 1, 2012

Although he still prefers the cool hardwood floors when it's warm, he does love this bed. I even love it! I wanted to use it as a pillow.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If it were larger, I would've slept on it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Orthopedic Napper
 from Danville, CA,  Mar 16, 2012

I like the beds, but my dogs do prefer the kind with the sides. I guess it depends on your dog. They are very nice for dogs with old bones... I would have given it 5 stars, but the color between the two were different.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same, but I ordered two and they don't match exactly as I wanted to use them next to each other.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dog Bed!
 from Montana,  Jan 7, 2012

I wanted a rectangular bed that would fit perfectly under my desk for multiple small dogs to curl up on and this is PERFECT! I am so pleased because when I am on the computer my dogs have a wonderful cushy place to be that is not even noticeable to other people walking by! I am well pleased!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well done.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very well made and is holding up well so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from CA,  Oct 11, 2011

Excellent quality, my dog is about 14 pounds and barely makes a dent in this. The cover is great and this is well made. Best bed my dog has ever had.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive But Great Bed
 from Idaho,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought this bed because it was the right size for a medium wire crate that I recently purchased. The bed fit perfectly and all 3 of my dogs use it. Good thing they take turns as they range in weight from 40-64 lbs. This bed seems very comfortable but might not be the ticket for a dog who needs support--it is not super firm. My young dogs think it is the bomb though!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 10, 2012

My 16 lb bichon loves this bed. He has tore through 3 beds. So far this bed still in tact.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Florida,  May 22, 2014

Nice soft bed, good high support for my Yellow lab. Excellent

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yorkie loves it!
 from Illinois,  May 17, 2014

This bed is so well made. I have a Yorkie who immediately climbed in and took a nap. It offers a lot of support and conforms to her body. You will not be disappointed with this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog bed
 from Wilmington mass,  Apr 15, 2014

IU have 2 small chihuahua's and I purchased these beds for warmth and comfort and they enjoy there beds. I have also purchased both a second bed. I followed the instructions for washing the cover for these beds and I DID NOT like how they came out. So I would not recommend these covers be washed. I do love the beds.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pet bed
 from Albuquerque NM,  Feb 19, 2014

I got the medium one. It was a little too small for my Aussie. He is a 60 pounder though. My other dog and cats really love it ! Very sturdy, nice looking, and comfortable for me to sit on . Truly like a miniature mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from NJ,  Feb 9, 2014

This mattress is very comfortable!! Probably better than my mattress!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simmons Dog Napper Bed
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2013

My dog is enjoying this bed very much. The bed provides excellent support as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Medium Size Crate PERFECTLY
 from Orange Couny, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

Just got this in the mail today and our 1 year old sheltie mix loves it! We have another Comfortpedic ped pet that she loves so much she just refuses to leave! I was on the look out for a thick bed that would fit her medium sized crate perfectly since she sleeps in there at night. She moves around too much in the middle of the night for the hubby and I to get any sleep. This is thick, soft, plush and perfect for a night time bed. I cant wait for her to just crash out tonight, she is going to love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simmons pet bed
 from NM,  Aug 10, 2013

Disappointed as this was the REPLACEMENT for a previous "firm" dog bed for arthritic doggies.. This one is .0.5% better than the first...but NOT substantially FIRM ....should NOT be called "orthopedic" but I need a dog bed so I'm keeping this one even tho it does NOT fulfill its purpose for DELUX orthopedic too bad!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Frenchie LOVES this mattress - we bought 2!!
 from Orland Park, IL,  Jul 2, 2013

Peaches slept like a baby the first nite - she usually gets out of bed at 6am, but Dad had to get her out of bed finally to eat breakfast at 8:30!! She ran to the bed. At first, we just had the small mattress to place in her crate. After a couple of days, we ordered the large one for our living room, so she can lay on the mattress versus her old circle bed. You can tell Peaches LOVES these beds - they are so soft and made so well. The colors are great and we couldn't find a zipper for washing. We called overstock and they told us it is hidden under the cording and there it was!!! Peaches is 8 and will be enjoying these comfortpedic mattresses for another decade!! Thank You, Debra

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly down to the color!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tHE QUALITY IS THE BEST i HAVE SEEN IN PET MATTRESSES OVER THE LAST DECADE!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Tx,  Jul 2, 2013

My dog loves this bed. He uses it more frequently than he did his previous pet bed. Once he lays down he doesn't frequently get up and reposition himself--it seems much easier for him to find a comfortable position.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bed is plusher than it appears. Color of the chocolate brown was true to the picture online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed is high quality and well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 from RI,  Apr 11, 2013

I ordered this bed for my puggle. He loves it but I think it should be noted that the inside cover is ONLY for covering the foam. It is not in any way for protection against the dog pulling the foam apart which is what my dog did when he got the zipper open. He is a chewer and once he got it in his mind that there was something behind the zipper worth getting at, he got at it. I have no idea how he got the zipper open but the beagle in him is a reasonably bright breed with determination. Just be aware, if the cover comes off, the foam is totally vulnerable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable Not Pertect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our dog loves it!
 from illinois,  Mar 5, 2013

I waited several months, before submitting this review. I wanted to be able to give the pet bed a chance to get broken in. The bed looks as good today as it did on day one. Our dog loves it so much, she will go into her kennel and sleep, without being told. I don't think you can go wrong, if you buy this bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value and comfort by far
 from SF,  Feb 11, 2013

A bed I bought a few months back off amazon just did not hold up. So after much digging about for something similar to her primary bed (no longer available for purchase/Dog Whisperer bed,) I found this one. My dog adores it. The specs are correct: it is multiple layers of foam/padding. Compared to the bed that didn't last and all the beds I've looked at in person at pet stores, this bed is by far the best value for the money. It, like her Dog Whisperer bed is easy to clean (just unzip the cover and toss it in the washer) and the multiple layers mean my dog rarely wants to sleep anywhere else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matches image: is possibly even nicer in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top