Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My cat can't flip this one
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 9, 2011

I use these bowls to feed my two cats. I love this set-up because one of my cats likes to scratch around the bowls after he's done eating. It's like an OCD compulsion he has, and we've been through various kinds of bowls. He has been able to flip over any other bowl we have tried. Not these! The base is heavy enough that he can't flip it, and he isn't able to get his claws under the rim of the actual bowls to do any damage. The height and size are perfect for cats, as well. I clean the bowls in the dishwasher from time to time, and they come out looking brand new. The base is easy enough to clean in the sink, but it doesn't need doing very often. I've been using these for about 2 years now, and they still look like they did when they arrived.

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Pet Feeder - FIVE STARS
 from NYC,  Jul 10, 2010

I purchased this same item from another on line pet specialty site months ago for my mini-schnauzer. It is very sturdy - well made - easy to clean and good looking as well. I went back to order another one for my beagle rat terrier mix and that site - along with four others - were sold out. This is being discontinued and I almost gave up hope until returning to OS.com and they had it in stock and shipped it out lightning fast as usual. The second one form OS.com is perfect - same great quality and design. If you need a stylish, very well made pet feeder for your small to medium dog(s), order quickly before these are gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitable for a cat only
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Dec 2, 2008

I ordered this pet feeder with the hopes it would wear better than the painted wooden raised feeder I had been using for my Border Collie which peeled and crumbled (top was particle board) as a result of the spilled water. The design and construction are good, but the size is much smaller than I envisioned from the thumbnail on the Overstock website. If you are interested in it to feed a very small dog or a cat, then order it. It is just plain too small for any other dog. I will most likely re-gift the feeder because we did not realize its small size and opened the box plus I do not want to lose $8.12 in the return shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and classy
 from Chillicothe, OH,  Oct 7, 2014

Nice looking and cleans up easily. Classy, stable, and keeps water from splashing onto floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
use itevery day
 from Dixie,  Feb 26, 2014

for a small dog. we fill the water dish all the time. he is a Peckingnese . 18 ibs. good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Series Black 4-inch Diner
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Mar 2, 2012

This is the best dog bowls ever! No mess, easy access for my pets and did I mention easy clean up. Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. complete quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to know this is best for SMALL breeds
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 23, 2012

My dog is only 23 lbs but he is a french bulldog, they are a bit muscular, beefy small to med. size. We are making these work, but they are really much more suited to a breed the size of a pom, shiz tzu, maltese, etc.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They really need to put a breed of dog in front of these so you see the actual size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its not badly priced for what I saw around
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasteful Dog Dish
 from Holly Springs NC,  May 3, 2011

This is well designed and looks great in my home. I bought 2 of these and am completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
messy eater
 from new york, ny,  Feb 3, 2011

i purchased this for my one year old maltipom.she is a messy eater. the height is perfect. it looks ok. she still finds a way to push water out of the bowl. most of it stays in the "catch" area, but it still ends up on the floor sometimes. we have a placemat underneath to help catch the spills. overall, happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised pet bowls
 from Philadelphia ,PA,  Mar 31, 2010

This is an excellent product . It helps my dog to be eating and drinking without bending too low. He seems to make less of a mess when he eats and drinks. The stand is stable and it appears that it will last a long time. I recommed the product.This size is appropriate for small size dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
H2O-Dinner bowl
 from Houston, Tx,  Feb 12, 2010

This is bought for our senior dog and the other 2 dogs like it as well. Easy cleanup. Sr. dog seems to eat and drink out of it w/ ease. Price and delivery was good as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My maltese puppy would always knocking her water bowl over and she would also gag on her food when eating...with this elevated feeder neither of those things happen. If she spills any water it is contained on the water proof top. It's very easy to clean and it looks way more expensive than it is.This is totally worth the money and great for dogs, especially small messy eaters and drinkers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Newport, Ar,  Dec 6, 2009

The dish is the right size for our little Pom. He no longer gets choked when he drinks or eats. It is also very attractive. I have seen this dish on other sites for more money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Feeder!
 from Yonkers, NY,  Feb 25, 2009

PLEASE READ!!! This is a great feeder. The most important thing is to take measurements of everything you buy, especially online. I purchased this feeder from a local dealer near my home long before it ever debuted on Overstock. The feeder is wonderful! It is ergonomically designed and accomodates dogs of all sizes providing you purchase the correct size. Read, read, read! I read the box before I brought the feeder. I have 2 dogs and only 1 feeder. I brought the feeder for my 8yr old pit mix since she seemed to be having a hard time leaning into her old food bowl. Because of her height, I selected the med-large size feeder which is 8 inches off the floor. The med-large feeder comes with 2-2 quart bowls. Since I brought this feeder 1 year ago, my dog eats more food and is obviously more comfortable when eating. I am now purchasing a 2nd feeder for my 3 1/2 year old Pit mix. Hopefully this review helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought