Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Dog bed EVER
 from chicago, il,  Nov 19, 2012

This is the best bed ever. I bought a large one for my two pitbulls last year.... needless to say the zipper slide off during a washing and the lil pittie decided to make the bed his personal chew toy.... this time around I decided to sew up the end of the zipper so it doesnt slide off when you wash it.... the last bed made it a year (only cuz of the chew toy status)...I think this one will last mush longer. It is wasy to wash the covers and I like the waterproof liner inside. I got 2 mediums this time around instead of 1 large... this way they don't have to share, although I suspect their fat butts will try and squeeze on one bed since they are big cuddlebugs. LOL.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper
 from New York,NY,  Jan 21, 2012

As stated in older reviews, this is a block of two types of foam glued together. No problem here. However, when I removed the cover the head of the zipper came off, also as stated in older reviews. O stock replaced the cover -- no charge -- and I put a safety pin as a "stop" an inch before the end on the new one. This bed works for me because, since it is very thick and firm, it gives my 20 lb guy a "step up" onto my bed . It serves double duty as a bed and a step. He has a traditional circular "cuddle bed as well, and seems to like them equally. If you are getting a large or medium and spending big bucks, decide if it fits your specific needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! It worked!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 15, 2011

Henry loves this bed! He is a pug, and will be 16 years in January of 2012. He suffers from arthritis and hip dysplasia, but is relieved greatly since receiving this bed. If he is sitting, he uses the bed. If he is laying, he uses the bed. He used to stand by a chair or the couch to be lifted up--now he just climbs into his "bed" and never chooses human furniture for rest. Amazing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close comparison
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Florida,  May 22, 2014

Nice bed, good support, My 100 pound yellow lab love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed but poor zippers
 from AZ,  Oct 22, 2013

Good Bed and foam. But, I have ordered 4 of these and the zipper has broken on two.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Burlington,NC,  Jul 8, 2013

I have a Serta mattress with the cooling Outlast fabric now my puppy does too It is so nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed so far
 from Beacon, NY,  Apr 17, 2013

You could say we are serial dog bed buyers. Not intentionally. It's just that our dogs are extremely picky, and it has been difficult to find a bed that they like. This bed is the perfect size for our 20lb Cavalier King Charles Spaniel dogs. We have two cavaliers. One of them loves the bed, the other prefers to sleep on a pillow! But we did like the bed so much that we bought two of them. I had read some bad reviews about the memory foam, but it feels pretty good to me, and it has the perfect level of softness and support for our dogs. Basically we were looking for a bed with the same feel as our pillow top bed. This comes pretty close, and I have to say the price on Overstock is amazing. Overall we're very happy. I can't speak to durability, because we haven't washed it yet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in real life
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from new york, NY,  Jan 18, 2013

I bought the bed for my senior dog who has been getting on and off the bed all night due to Medication and old age. Now once he is off the bed he will usually go onto the bed. The up and down all night has been greatly reduced!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dscription was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is working great. Definitely served the purpose
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper breaks first time you take the cover off
 from chicago il,  Dec 12, 2011

For this being made by serta, I was extremely disappointed in the quality. I took the cover off to wash it for my dog and once I washed and dried it i realized that the zipper doesn't have an end to stop it so it comes right off. While the pet bed is firm, and seems pretty comfortable, when you take the insert out you realize its two pieces of memory foamed glued together very sloppy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bigger than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dog loves this!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 11, 2011

My dog loves this bed and is making the transition to sleeping in a pet bed as opposed to sleeping in my bed. This pet bed is really making the transition much easier on my dog. I think he likes this because it has the look and feel of a miniature mattress. It would be great if there were covers available for this to change it when the current one needs to be laundered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image of prodcut was exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is what you'd expect from Serta
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top