Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My dog loves it!
 from Riverside, CA,  May 21, 2012

My dog found $40 while we were on a walk -- he really did. I decided to buy something that he would enjoy more than anything, and settled on this bed, since he loves to roll around a memory foam twin mattress we use as a guest bed. I think I guessed right, since he rolls in ecstasy on this bed several times a day, hangs out there for hours, and generally seems to give it a doggy stamp of approval. The bed is generously sized, and very easy to clean. It's great! One caveat -- do NOT let your dog anywhere near it while the cover is off, because it can be destroyed in mere seconds by an eager, curious pooch. I know this seems obvious, but accidents happen. Put it away somewhere secure for the duration. My dog is a bichon, and I ordered the medium size, thinking that it would be better for him to have more space to stretch out, roll around, and generally do whatever he wants. I'm glad I ordered this size instead of anything smaller. It's big -- one friend said it looked like a crib mattress! -- but definitely appreciated by the dog. Even if your dog doesn't happen to find two $20 bills on your morning stroll, I highly recommend buying this bed. It's a keeper!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luna Loves This!
 from New Mexico,  Dec 29, 2011

Our 11 year old, 62lb. lab, Luna, is very happy with this bed. She is well supported, doesn't collapse this bed, and, since she's a 'yellow', her fur doesn't show. She's used the bed for one week, and moves better already (she's been on medications since the Slpring).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems as described....the cover is 'too big", but will fit better after laundering.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet dreams
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 15, 2012

Ruby says woof, woof, which translates into "I love my new bed" As soon as the news come on at night Ruby heads for the stairs to go to bed. She doesn't crawl out until 8 the next morning.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descriptioni was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unparalleled pooch slumber
 from Maryland,  Nov 16, 2011

I have a memory foam mattress that I can't keep my pups off of so I bought one for them. When it came in, the kids fought the dogs for it. They tried to take it to use as lounge pad for watching tv. I placed it in the dog crate in lieu of having just a crate pad and finished it off with a liner and duvet cover from Molly Mutt. My pups really love it and sleep better at night. The biggest plus, I have noticed more spring in my arthritic pup in the mornings and when I come home from work. A Great buy! I would buy it again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was disappointed because I thought the bed was described as a 4 inch memory foam mattress. It is actually 1 inch memory foam 3 inches of egg crate mattress. Clearly it was not the value I thought it was. If you walk into the purchase knowing that, it may be the dog bed for you. The dog likes the bed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 18, 2014

I bought this dog bed 4 months ago. The matress part (which is nothing more than a sponge cussion) was ripped when it came in. Pretty soon after I noticed the zipper started being difficult to open and close. Eventually the zipper ripped completely. Overall bad quality product for the money. Overstock couldn't do anything about it because it was outside of the return period.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doggies Love it but needs some mini sheets!
 from salt lake city, UT,  Nov 19, 2013

This bed is really soft and its cool that they get their own little mattress. The only downside is that it is beige color and I see it getting dirty very fast. We need some mini sheets/blankets and then it would be awesome!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It doesn't last
 from New York, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

The bed itself seems very nice and soft at first but it doesn't last for a week. The sewing comes apart. I bought two for both of my dogs. They both come apart about a week or two. A dog bed should be made very durable with double stitches. My dogs went wild once they see foam from the hole. Needless to say, the inside foam is all torn up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A guest bed for visiting Fidos
 from chicago, il,  Feb 25, 2013

The Serta dog bed is really a nice product. I purchased in for my min-pin based on the photo and the description. However a medium is a little large for my dog so I use it for a guest pet bed. Two small dogs can comfortably fit on the medium Serta; but I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture shows a small dog, however the actual size if for a larger breed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only variation was the medium size, I needed a small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog beg
 from Atlanta,  Oct 3, 2012

I thought it was a good bed,but my dog refused to sleep on it.I had to return it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like description of product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet bed was everything promised and more.
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 14, 2012

The bed arrived within a week of placing order. It was identical to the picture & description on line. My aging pit bull absolutely loves her new bed. She generally sleeps the entire night instead of constantly rearranging her bed. I'm very pleased with the bed and am amazed at the excellent price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have had for about a month, so far excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top