Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Our Dogs Love It
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 23, 2012

We purchased 3 of these beds to accommodate the constant bed stealing of our 3 very different sized dogs. Now they can each have a bed, that they fit in, of their own. Sizing on these by comparison to our dogs is that it's more than adequate for a 35 or 45lb. dog. It's also comfortable for our 75 lb. dog. It might be a little cozy for much larger. In our room, 2 beds, side by side, are about the width of a king size bed. It appears to be very cozy and they took to sleeping in them on the first night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent dog bed.
 from Wauseon, OH,  Jul 3, 2012

Our dog likes this bed, but it is a little smaller than I expected. The measurements are correct, but it looked like the yellow lab in the picture fit fine. Our black lab weighs 93 pounds, and her head hangs over the end of the bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bed is smaller than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dog bed!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought this dog bed based on the other reviews and was not disappointed - and neither was my dog! This is a high quality bed for the price and super comfortable. So far, the foam does not shift or bunch up. You do need to fluff it every few days if your dog lays in one spot or it gets lopsided. My pup now sleeps ONLY on this bed in the living room (where it looks nice too) and not on the "inferior" dog bed in my bedroom. I miss having her with me, so it looks like I will need another one. And the cat loves it too! When the kitty has claimed the bed, the dog just sits looking forlorn and waits for him to vacate. My pup is about 60 pounds and it's just about right for her. A much larger dog may find this too small.. Otherwise, you can't go wrong with this bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the memory foam.
 from Clinton Township, Michigan,  Nov 5, 2012

I originally had a different Serta pet bed but my cat decided to have an accident on it so I threw it away. When I saw this Serta on Overstock with the memory foam and read the reviews I thought I couldn't go wrong. Sure enough it came and it is BETTER than I expected. My dog is 85 lbs and curls up so it is perfect for her. Any larger dog would need a bigger one. She can't wait to go night night...shipped FAST as always!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog bed with just one weakness
 from Mid Michigan,  Sep 8, 2012

I purchased this product because I had recently papered and painted the room where the dog pillows are and I wanted to prevent the dogs from laying against my fresh wall. I found out quickly - within the first week - that the color from the Serta dog bed rubbed off on my wall. I likely would not have noticed if 1) I hadn't been doing some trim painting that put me up close to the area and 2) the color of the bed (merlot) had been closer to the wall color (pale yellow). But it was clearly coming off on my wall. I washed the bed twice as directed - and it washes beautifully BUT I used Color Catcher and there was still a bit of bleeding of the merlot onto the fuzzy ecru. After two washings, the color transfer is greatly minimized but not gone - I am thinking another wash or two and it won't be an issue. Meanwhile, the dogs love it, it was very affordable, and I did purchase a second one...washed it before I put it into use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - with one exception. The fabric bleeds...alot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dog bed
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  Nov 28, 2012

This is a great bed for multiple reasons, 1) it's super thick which is needed on hardwood floors, 2) has a machine washable cover, & 3) rubber grippers on the bottom so it can't slide on bare floors. Plus the price is excellent. Haven't found anything of this quality that isn't AT LEAST $$$ or more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Geneva, IL,  Nov 6, 2012

The bed seemed bigger in the picture and the specs said it was for a dog of my weight and size (45 pounds for a large bed). I found it to be a tight fit for him, even though he sleeps curled up. It also was not at all firm,but flops heavily forward, so that the dog has trouble getting on it and staying on it. I'm disappointed in this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was smaller and less supportive than it appeared.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dogs like it.
 from LA,  Nov 1, 2012

My two complaints about this bed are that the inside filling doesn't distribute evenly and the bed is kind of tilted back, especially with the weight of the dog and the red cover stained the inside of my dryer a red color the first time it was washed and dried Not sure I would buy it again since it doesn't hold its shape. But my dogs aren't complaining.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Bed - Mixed Review
 from MI,  Jun 12, 2012

My cat likes the bed more that my dog! LOL. It is nice, but I would say it would be more roomy and satisfying for a 45-55 lb. dog. My dog is 70 lb. and unless in a certain position, he is half off it. Also, while the look of the bolsters are nice and my dog does lay on them, there is no height to them. In the picture it looks like they are standing up somewhat and acts like a "pillow". Not the case with mine, the bolsters are only about a 1/2 inch above the cushion and then go down more when layed on. However, all this being said, for the price, I like the product. I really didn't want to spend $130-$228 on a dog bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image makes it seem as if the bolsters will stand up, they do not.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It made it seem (based on the picture) a large dog (not extra large, just large) can fit on the bed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quailty is good, mine came with a slash in it, but Overstock quickly remedied that.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best pet bed I have ever purchased
 from Pahrump, Nevada,  Nov 10, 2012

I am very pleased with this pet bed, it is more than I expected. I have an 11 year old dachsund that can no longer jump up on my bed or any furniture so I needed a good solid pet bed for her and I got what I was searching for. She loves this bed! It is very very comfortable I can tell. I would purchase this again, in fact this is the only pet bed I would buy at this point. Excellent product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes-even better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dog LOVES this bed
 from Madison, AL,  Jul 29, 2012

My dog Jack was enjoying this bed as soon as I put it down. Every nap, bedtime, and inbetween, I know where to always find him. The wash and put back on is very easy. You won't go wrong when you purchase this bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as shown on site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dog bed is awesome. The best dog bed ever.
 from Torrance, CA,  Oct 28, 2011

We wanted a bed for our dog that would be comfortable and would last. When we saw the description and the picture of this bed, we fell in love with the bed and felt our dog deserved this bed. When we received the bed, it looked exactly like it did in the picture. Peanut, our dog, jumped right into her bed and rubbed all over it. There is enough room for her and one of our cats to sleep together. I even laid my head on it and it was so comfortable. It was the best decision we ever made and the best price for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bed is outstanding.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 months later, still GREAT FOR SENIOR PIT
 from Tennessee,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this bed 4 months ago. (I like to wait to write a review to see how a product holds up after a few washes and some wear.) When I found this on O, I'd been shopping for a supportive bed for my older pit bull, but I was astounded at the prices for "memory foam" or "orthopedic" beds - all of which were $70+ even for the smaller, thin ones. Then I got one for $50 at Marshalls, and I was pretty proud of myself... until the first time I washed the cover, and it fell apart. THIS BED IS GREAT. It is PLUSH, SUPPORTIVE, and holds up well. It looks like a dog bed, but it's not an eyesore to me. My pit loves to rest her big head on pillows, and the supportive sides are great for that. Both of my 55 lb bully breeds love this bed - and so do my cats. For what I paid, I'm extremely pleased, and obviously, I need to buy another so my pets will stop fighting over this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb!
 from Catskill Mt. NY,  Nov 11, 2012

I have been looking for affordable dog beds for awhile. I have two large (70 - 80 lb) dogs. One is old and needs the support as his legs don't work as well as they once did. Younger dog just likes to be on couch with us. I was extremely pleased with these beds when they arrived. Heavy and good quality. Price was unbeatable. Haven't had them long enough to try and unzip cover and wash yet. Both dogs love these beds, never have to be told to go to their place. No more trying to get on the couch or stealing the leather ottoman from each other. (They really liked this until these beds arrived) Evenings were perfect with one dog on each side of the couch resting comfortably in their new memory foam bed. Unfortunately I made the mistake of putting the younger dogs bed in his crate with him. He shredded it and they are our of stock now :( If you have a chewer, don't put it in their crate with them when you leave. I don't know who is more upset about the loss of the bed, me or Zeus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She LOVES it!
 from southern New Mexico,  May 20, 2012

Lady has been with us for almost 9 yrs. She came to us from the local pound, and best guess is that she is about 11 yrs. old now. She recently started having serious pain issues in her hindquarters. She's always been an outdoor dog by choice, but recently we decided that the time has come to encourage her to be indoors more. To our surprise she agreed. She didn't like using the folded blanket that we had given her for a bed, so after a good bit of shopping around and considering options and her likes (she LOVES to be on our futon couch with a pillow under her head), we decided to order the Serta memory foam bolster bed. We received it faster than expected, and to our absolute amazement, she began sleeping in it happily the first evening it was here. She still enjoys taking her two-thirds out of the middle of our couch, but very happily goes to "her bed" when we tell her its time. Thanks for a great bed for our girl!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate--in fact, I was doubtful of the claims, but decided to try it anyway! And glad we did!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the money. The inner liner around the foam will probably need to be beefed up a little bit with time and wear, but overall this is an excellent value!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zip broke within weeks
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 23, 2014

The zip broke within weeks, making the bed useless. For this price, I don't expect it to last forever but I do expect it to last longer than that.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best beds I have ever bought
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Aug 22, 2014

These beds are great. I bought one for my foster and since it was high quality, I bought another one for my own dog. They are so soft and pretty. I checked a lot of places and these were the best I saw with an incredible price besides. You can't go wrong.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best dog bed ever!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 21, 2014

This is the best dog bed out there. My pooch is about 60lbs and loves to cuddle. He started to snuggle up on our couch and chair when we weren't around, but now he'll snuggle up on his bed. It's so comfortable and well constructed, he'll burrow into it. The bedding material is really soft and supportive and it hasn't smushed to the ground or the sides and leave him laying practically on the floor. He LOVES his bed and it makes me SO happy. DEFINITELY WORTH IT!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking.
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2014

Our dog, Maggie, loves her new bed. Obviously very comfortable and so nice looking, I don't even mind having it in our living area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy dog bed
 from Indiana,  Jul 30, 2014

I bought this for my lab after reading other reviews. Apparently my lab is bigger than others. It just did not fit him. It is a very nice soft bed but my lab is about 75 pounds and it was just not long enough for him. My other dog loves it though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top