Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 223 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Our Dogs Love It
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 23, 2012

We purchased 3 of these beds to accommodate the constant bed stealing of our 3 very different sized dogs. Now they can each have a bed, that they fit in, of their own. Sizing on these by comparison to our dogs is that it's more than adequate for a 35 or 45lb. dog. It's also comfortable for our 75 lb. dog. It might be a little cozy for much larger. In our room, 2 beds, side by side, are about the width of a king size bed. It appears to be very cozy and they took to sleeping in them on the first night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent dog bed.
 from Wauseon, OH,  Jul 3, 2012

Our dog likes this bed, but it is a little smaller than I expected. The measurements are correct, but it looked like the yellow lab in the picture fit fine. Our black lab weighs 93 pounds, and her head hangs over the end of the bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bed is smaller than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dog bed!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought this dog bed based on the other reviews and was not disappointed - and neither was my dog! This is a high quality bed for the price and super comfortable. So far, the foam does not shift or bunch up. You do need to fluff it every few days if your dog lays in one spot or it gets lopsided. My pup now sleeps ONLY on this bed in the living room (where it looks nice too) and not on the "inferior" dog bed in my bedroom. I miss having her with me, so it looks like I will need another one. And the cat loves it too! When the kitty has claimed the bed, the dog just sits looking forlorn and waits for him to vacate. My pup is about 60 pounds and it's just about right for her. A much larger dog may find this too small.. Otherwise, you can't go wrong with this bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog bed with just one weakness
 from Mid Michigan,  Sep 8, 2012

I purchased this product because I had recently papered and painted the room where the dog pillows are and I wanted to prevent the dogs from laying against my fresh wall. I found out quickly - within the first week - that the color from the Serta dog bed rubbed off on my wall. I likely would not have noticed if 1) I hadn't been doing some trim painting that put me up close to the area and 2) the color of the bed (merlot) had been closer to the wall color (pale yellow). But it was clearly coming off on my wall. I washed the bed twice as directed - and it washes beautifully BUT I used Color Catcher and there was still a bit of bleeding of the merlot onto the fuzzy ecru. After two washings, the color transfer is greatly minimized but not gone - I am thinking another wash or two and it won't be an issue. Meanwhile, the dogs love it, it was very affordable, and I did purchase a second one...washed it before I put it into use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - with one exception. The fabric bleeds...alot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the memory foam.
 from Clinton Township, Michigan,  Nov 5, 2012

I originally had a different Serta pet bed but my cat decided to have an accident on it so I threw it away. When I saw this Serta on Overstock with the memory foam and read the reviews I thought I couldn't go wrong. Sure enough it came and it is BETTER than I expected. My dog is 85 lbs and curls up so it is perfect for her. Any larger dog would need a bigger one. She can't wait to go night night...shipped FAST as always!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dog bed
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  Nov 28, 2012

This is a great bed for multiple reasons, 1) it's super thick which is needed on hardwood floors, 2) has a machine washable cover, & 3) rubber grippers on the bottom so it can't slide on bare floors. Plus the price is excellent. Haven't found anything of this quality that isn't AT LEAST $$$ or more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Geneva, IL,  Nov 6, 2012

The bed seemed bigger in the picture and the specs said it was for a dog of my weight and size (45 pounds for a large bed). I found it to be a tight fit for him, even though he sleeps curled up. It also was not at all firm,but flops heavily forward, so that the dog has trouble getting on it and staying on it. I'm disappointed in this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was smaller and less supportive than it appeared.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dogs like it.
 from LA,  Nov 1, 2012

My two complaints about this bed are that the inside filling doesn't distribute evenly and the bed is kind of tilted back, especially with the weight of the dog and the red cover stained the inside of my dryer a red color the first time it was washed and dried Not sure I would buy it again since it doesn't hold its shape. But my dogs aren't complaining.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Bed - Mixed Review
 from MI,  Jun 12, 2012

My cat likes the bed more that my dog! LOL. It is nice, but I would say it would be more roomy and satisfying for a 45-55 lb. dog. My dog is 70 lb. and unless in a certain position, he is half off it. Also, while the look of the bolsters are nice and my dog does lay on them, there is no height to them. In the picture it looks like they are standing up somewhat and acts like a "pillow". Not the case with mine, the bolsters are only about a 1/2 inch above the cushion and then go down more when layed on. However, all this being said, for the price, I like the product. I really didn't want to spend $130-$228 on a dog bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image makes it seem as if the bolsters will stand up, they do not.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It made it seem (based on the picture) a large dog (not extra large, just large) can fit on the bed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quailty is good, mine came with a slash in it, but Overstock quickly remedied that.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best pet bed I have ever purchased
 from Pahrump, Nevada,  Nov 10, 2012

I am very pleased with this pet bed, it is more than I expected. I have an 11 year old dachsund that can no longer jump up on my bed or any furniture so I needed a good solid pet bed for her and I got what I was searching for. She loves this bed! It is very very comfortable I can tell. I would purchase this again, in fact this is the only pet bed I would buy at this point. Excellent product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes-even better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dog LOVES this bed
 from Madison, AL,  Jul 29, 2012

My dog Jack was enjoying this bed as soon as I put it down. Every nap, bedtime, and inbetween, I know where to always find him. The wash and put back on is very easy. You won't go wrong when you purchase this bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as shown on site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dog bed is awesome. The best dog bed ever.
 from Torrance, CA,  Oct 28, 2011

We wanted a bed for our dog that would be comfortable and would last. When we saw the description and the picture of this bed, we fell in love with the bed and felt our dog deserved this bed. When we received the bed, it looked exactly like it did in the picture. Peanut, our dog, jumped right into her bed and rubbed all over it. There is enough room for her and one of our cats to sleep together. I even laid my head on it and it was so comfortable. It was the best decision we ever made and the best price for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bed is outstanding.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, seems comfy, the dogs love it!
 from Savannah,  Oct 28, 2014

There are so many dog beds to choose from. I have another simpler serta dog bed and I believe the superior thickness and padding provided by their beds help to reduce the impact on the dogs joints. I have a large doodle and a smaller dog; bought this for the smaller dog (he's a Brittany) and the bigger dog took it over. Its a good size but a standard poodle or large hound like a ridgeback or mastiff would find it too small. Good size for labs, most mid-size dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Memory Foam Dog Bed
 from NY,  Oct 17, 2014

This is an excellent pet bed and my dog enjoys it very much. He uses it often and appears very comfortable in it. Also great for older dogs who need a little more comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy dog bed that my cats have stoelng
 from The North Central Pennsylvania Woods,  Oct 15, 2014

I bought this large pet bed for my dog...it has my cats' seal of approval too, they love it so much that they try to beat the dog to laying on it. It is quite plush and roomy. I would recommend it anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves it!
 from Tennessee,  Oct 15, 2014

While I wish this bed was a tinch bigger for my 72 lb boxer it was a great deal...much cheaper than local stores and extremely and soft!! She is long and only hangs off when fully stretched out but since she usually sleeps curled up this bed works just fine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect dog bed
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 15, 2014

Purchased 3 of these beds for my daughter's 14 and 20 lb. dachies and her 24 lb rescue with a face like a baby German shepherd and long skinny legs like a fawn. They all just love this bed. I was surprised at the good quality of the bed for the low price. You would never find this bed for this price is in a pet store. The bed is sturdy with a very supportive and what appears to be a very comfortable sleeping area. The center foam part had to be fluffed out a little and it then became very even support. It is a fairly large size and should accomodate bigger dogs than my daughter's. Have not had to wash any of the covers yet. This was the best dog purchase for my "grandbaby" doggies. I know all this because I live with my daughter in her house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 months later, still GREAT FOR SENIOR PIT
 from Tennessee,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this bed 4 months ago. (I like to wait to write a review to see how a product holds up after a few washes and some wear.) When I found this on O, I'd been shopping for a supportive bed for my older pit bull, but I was astounded at the prices for "memory foam" or "orthopedic" beds - all of which were $70+ even for the smaller, thin ones. Then I got one for $50 at Marshalls, and I was pretty proud of myself... until the first time I washed the cover, and it fell apart. THIS BED IS GREAT. It is PLUSH, SUPPORTIVE, and holds up well. It looks like a dog bed, but it's not an eyesore to me. My pit loves to rest her big head on pillows, and the supportive sides are great for that. Both of my 55 lb bully breeds love this bed - and so do my cats. For what I paid, I'm extremely pleased, and obviously, I need to buy another so my pets will stop fighting over this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb!
 from Catskill Mt. NY,  Nov 11, 2012

I have been looking for affordable dog beds for awhile. I have two large (70 - 80 lb) dogs. One is old and needs the support as his legs don't work as well as they once did. Younger dog just likes to be on couch with us. I was extremely pleased with these beds when they arrived. Heavy and good quality. Price was unbeatable. Haven't had them long enough to try and unzip cover and wash yet. Both dogs love these beds, never have to be told to go to their place. No more trying to get on the couch or stealing the leather ottoman from each other. (They really liked this until these beds arrived) Evenings were perfect with one dog on each side of the couch resting comfortably in their new memory foam bed. Unfortunately I made the mistake of putting the younger dogs bed in his crate with him. He shredded it and they are our of stock now :( If you have a chewer, don't put it in their crate with them when you leave. I don't know who is more upset about the loss of the bed, me or Zeus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She LOVES it!
 from southern New Mexico,  May 20, 2012

Lady has been with us for almost 9 yrs. She came to us from the local pound, and best guess is that she is about 11 yrs. old now. She recently started having serious pain issues in her hindquarters. She's always been an outdoor dog by choice, but recently we decided that the time has come to encourage her to be indoors more. To our surprise she agreed. She didn't like using the folded blanket that we had given her for a bed, so after a good bit of shopping around and considering options and her likes (she LOVES to be on our futon couch with a pillow under her head), we decided to order the Serta memory foam bolster bed. We received it faster than expected, and to our absolute amazement, she began sleeping in it happily the first evening it was here. She still enjoys taking her two-thirds out of the middle of our couch, but very happily goes to "her bed" when we tell her its time. Thanks for a great bed for our girl!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate--in fact, I was doubtful of the claims, but decided to try it anyway! And glad we did!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the money. The inner liner around the foam will probably need to be beefed up a little bit with time and wear, but overall this is an excellent value!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 223 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought