Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pet water bowl
 from Land O Lakes, Florida,  Jul 2, 2011

Great conversation piece. My two cats went right to it. The only thing I changed was to replace the 2 liter plastic soda bottle with a 1.5 liter Glass Wine bottle. The plastic would collapse as it drained. Other than that, everyone wanted to know were I bought it from.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but small
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 4, 2011

Air getting sucked into the bottle scares my dog, consequently, she quits drinking. This will have to go in the 'charity box'. I wish I could think of another way to use this.

  • Did the product fit true to size? It must be a mini golden retriever pictured. This was much smaller than I expected.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product is free of defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, functional, but just not for me.
 from Upper Black Eddy, PA,  Aug 15, 2012

Quality is superb. It's an actual porcelain toilet. Yeah, it's kinda kitschy, but it is cute. Problem is that I wasn't sure if my dogs' tongues would even be able to lap water out of it! (Yes, they were, and admittedly, it forced them to drink slower) The fact that it holds a 2 liter bottle meant fewer fillups for me, since their water bowl only holds 32 oz. Biggest issue I had was refilling. The water splashed all around. This really is a quality product, but my floor was constantly wet underneath. Not from leaking, but from making a mess when trying to turn a 2 liter bottle upside down and into a hole. I wound up having to carry it to the sink to put the bottle in, then carrying the whole thing to it's proper place. For cats and small dogs, this would be great. If you are somebody who can fill a water cooler with a new bottle without making a mess, then this will work well for you also. Additional note: my problem with having to refill so often is solved. I bought a HUGE stainless steel bowl at a pet store. I'll be giving away my little toilet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poorly. The image on the site is kinda misleading. Product is smaller than it appears.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No issues with quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small dogs. Too small for big dogs.
 from Mpls, MN,  Mar 24, 2012

Works fantastic for my pug and shih-poo, but not my german shepherd. My gsd slobbers the water all over, the bowl is just too small for a big dog. Otherwise, it's adorable and made very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy duty ceramic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet watering device
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 1, 2014

I wanted to get away from the use of plastic and give my pets more than a bowl full of water but it recommends reusing a plastic bottle for refilling. I bought a wine bottle but it does not fit exactly right in the device but does work. Also the holding hole is not perfectly round.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is fun.
 from California Sierras,  Jan 20, 2012

This thing is fun, just right for small pets. I tried using a plastic soft drink bottle as illustrated on the box - it collapsed. A glass bottle is required. I used a 1-1/2 liter wine bottle (the wine was awful), but there should be several good glass bottle choices in your grocery store. My normally foolhardy little terrier jumped back the first time the water in the bottle gurgled, but he got used to it quickly. I purchased two more to give to friends - they were delighted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vert accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's pottery, but it works.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from Greer,S.C.,  Sep 17, 2011

My friends 2 year old asked if it was Isabellas{dog} toilet so it looks real and is quite a conversation piece,I Love it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like a real toilet,wish it were cheaper though
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fantastic watering hole
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Aug 24, 2011

This "toilet" water bowl is GREAT!!! My cats had no problems with jumping right in the bowl for a cool refreshing drink.....as we laughed the first couple of times. LOL! I took the advise of one review & used a 1.5 liter glass wine bottle instead of the soda bottle & that works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vey good guality, heavy ceramic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Most Adorable Water Bowl - Love it!!!
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2011

It just arrived!!! I love this in my kitchen! It is a show stopper! Everyone loves it and when I received this from Overstock, I was estatic! It arrived safely and fast! Everyone is asking where I got this. I have a dog and a cat and they both use this water bowl. It is the perfect size and keeps the water fresh. It is ceramic and very well made! The detail on this is amazing! I would certainly (and I have) recommend this product. Thanks Overstock for not only making me happy but also my pets! I'm going to order another one for our enclosed patio area.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect! The details are fabulous!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift
 from Northville, mi,  Dec 27, 2013

My kids love our two cats and always bug me to get them a Christmas gift. The cats love drinking water from our cups upstairs at night so I thought this would be fun and functional. Kids were totally excited. It works great....cats drank from it within one minute of setting up with two liter of water. I think it's great and quality look to it. Works as designed...had no problems at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 23, 2013

I just got this and not only is it adorable, it was delivered perfectly and my pet-parent friends were envious! I had to open it in front of them in the office. My cat wouldn't drink out of it at first, I had to actually pour the water into the bowl to convince him he was getting his normal water.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. prrfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Wonderful!
 from Scranton, PA,  Jan 11, 2013

My cat would never drink out of his water bowl. He would drink out of the toilet, or he would hope into the bath tub once in a while. Once I put down the Refilling Toilet Water Bowl, everything changed. I didn't think he would take to it quickly because he's afraid of change, but he went right to it. Within five minutes of me putting it down, he was drinking from it. The ceramic bowl keeps the water very cold, which he really likes. I got an empty 2-litre soda bottle to fill with water and put in the back. It lasts quite a long time. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is having trouble getting their cat to drink out of conventional bowls, especially plastic. It doesn't hurt that it's a novelty look either!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute and works great
 from PA,  Nov 8, 2012

Great looking and works good too. Dogs love it and so do visitors

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice ceramic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is cute and our pets luv it
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jul 10, 2012

Our pets luv thier toilet, it keeps the water cool and they seem to drink more... maybe because its a toilet. My husband is a Plumber and we thought it was cute & funny but our cat & dog stand in line to take turns drinking from it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pets love it, can't tell it from the real thing.
 from Spring, TX,  Feb 24, 2012

Changed the plastic two liter to a large glass wine bottle, becase the plastic bottle collapsed and did not look cute anymore.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not totally satisfied
 from pa,  Feb 16, 2012

I am a bit disappointed in the item that is seems to leak at the place where the tank meets the bowl. You put a soda bottle in just like the pic and it fills the bowl but is has a slow leak out the back side that just drips all day until the bottle is empty, I had the dish on a rubber mat and by days end I had a small lake around the water dish. I still use it cause its humorous but I have to refill the water bowl part of it all day long , its not a very big bowl where the water sits, and I no longer have a soda bottle in it cause it doesn't work. I was going to buy a second one, but have decided not to because of this

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made well, nice and heavy so my dogs don't knock it over, its is a cute conversational piece
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowl
 from Florida,  Feb 15, 2012

Wish it was a little bigger since i have more than one animal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 2 cats love it.
 from Tennessee,  Jan 26, 2012

My cats hate drinking from their water bowls and show no interest in the fountain types. They liked to drink out of our toilets, however, so I bought this for their Christmas gift. I didn't really expect them to like it, but they now ignore the real toilets and drink only from the mini "toilet". It's made from ceramic and looks almost like the real deal. I placed it side by side w/ the half bath toilet and it looks so funny, like we have a leperchaun or something living in our home too. I highly recommend this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? My item seems smaller than the image, but otherwise it does look like it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun
 from vermont,  Jan 10, 2012

my cat and dog thinks its great they love it.cat plays in it.lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better then i thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i think its wonderfull
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refilling Toilet Water Bowl
 from delaware,  Aug 20, 2011

Cutest thing I bought from the O good quality very useful

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top