Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pet water bowl
 from Land O Lakes, Florida,  Jul 2, 2011

Great conversation piece. My two cats went right to it. The only thing I changed was to replace the 2 liter plastic soda bottle with a 1.5 liter Glass Wine bottle. The plastic would collapse as it drained. Other than that, everyone wanted to know were I bought it from.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but small
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 4, 2011

Air getting sucked into the bottle scares my dog, consequently, she quits drinking. This will have to go in the 'charity box'. I wish I could think of another way to use this.

  • Did the product fit true to size? It must be a mini golden retriever pictured. This was much smaller than I expected.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product is free of defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, functional, but just not for me.
 from Upper Black Eddy, PA,  Aug 15, 2012

Quality is superb. It's an actual porcelain toilet. Yeah, it's kinda kitschy, but it is cute. Problem is that I wasn't sure if my dogs' tongues would even be able to lap water out of it! (Yes, they were, and admittedly, it forced them to drink slower) The fact that it holds a 2 liter bottle meant fewer fillups for me, since their water bowl only holds 32 oz. Biggest issue I had was refilling. The water splashed all around. This really is a quality product, but my floor was constantly wet underneath. Not from leaking, but from making a mess when trying to turn a 2 liter bottle upside down and into a hole. I wound up having to carry it to the sink to put the bottle in, then carrying the whole thing to it's proper place. For cats and small dogs, this would be great. If you are somebody who can fill a water cooler with a new bottle without making a mess, then this will work well for you also. Additional note: my problem with having to refill so often is solved. I bought a HUGE stainless steel bowl at a pet store. I'll be giving away my little toilet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poorly. The image on the site is kinda misleading. Product is smaller than it appears.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No issues with quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small dogs. Too small for big dogs.
 from Mpls, MN,  Mar 24, 2012

Works fantastic for my pug and shih-poo, but not my german shepherd. My gsd slobbers the water all over, the bowl is just too small for a big dog. Otherwise, it's adorable and made very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy duty ceramic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet water bowl
 Jul 8, 2016

This water bowl is so cute. My dog wasn't sure of it at first but then took a liking to it. If you go near the bowl she has to check on her water bowl to see that it is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Jun 15, 2016

Love this! I take this wgen I vendor at outdoor art shows and customers LOVE when their fur-babies can have a drink of fresh water! I could sell this 10x over at each and every show I do. But my little maltese, Lucy would miss it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a Bowl my Cat won't spill
 May 8, 2016

My cat tends to spill water all over the place because she likes to move the bowl. This bowl is heavy and made out of cermanic that she can't. It's also super funny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KELLIE
 Feb 25, 2016

Because a Golden Retriever was drinking in the ad, I thought this bowl was good sized. It is not big at all. It would be perfect for my two pug/terrier dogs. However I bought it for my daughter and her two Rottie/Shephard dogs. I set it up. Found a two liter bottle and I'm going to see how it works. I'd like to find a bottle like the one shown in the ad. It would hold more water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 Jan 1, 2016

My 2 dogs took to this waterer immediately. It is a bit small, but my 86 lb dog is not deterred. Easy to refill and clean. One issue- the soda bottle I use is not sturdy enough and crushes in on itself as the water flows out. I am looking for a glass bottle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute and that's about it.
 Oct 9, 2015

I was really excited about this and read the reviews, which most seemed they were happy with. There was one person that stated it leaked between the tank and bowl and this is what mine did, so I'm returning it. I'm disappointed but if it doesn't serve it's purpose then I'm not keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Novelty short lived
 Sep 11, 2015

It was a novelty but cats didn’t like it and I didn’t want them thinking the real toilet was also a watering bowl. Friend I gave it to loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very small bowl
 May 12, 2015

I gave this away because I have multiple pets & this drinking bowl part they drink from is not deep it's small buy well made not good for a lot of pet's is all, it's made of porcelain or something of the like

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cute
 Apr 19, 2015

I laugh when I see the animals drink out of it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet watering device
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 1, 2014

I wanted to get away from the use of plastic and give my pets more than a bowl full of water but it recommends reusing a plastic bottle for refilling. I bought a wine bottle but it does not fit exactly right in the device but does work. Also the holding hole is not perfectly round.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is fun.
 from California Sierras,  Jan 20, 2012

This thing is fun, just right for small pets. I tried using a plastic soft drink bottle as illustrated on the box - it collapsed. A glass bottle is required. I used a 1-1/2 liter wine bottle (the wine was awful), but there should be several good glass bottle choices in your grocery store. My normally foolhardy little terrier jumped back the first time the water in the bottle gurgled, but he got used to it quickly. I purchased two more to give to friends - they were delighted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vert accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's pottery, but it works.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from Greer,S.C.,  Sep 17, 2011

My friends 2 year old asked if it was Isabellas{dog} toilet so it looks real and is quite a conversation piece,I Love it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like a real toilet,wish it were cheaper though
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fantastic watering hole
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Aug 24, 2011

This "toilet" water bowl is GREAT!!! My cats had no problems with jumping right in the bowl for a cool refreshing drink.....as we laughed the first couple of times. LOL! I took the advise of one review & used a 1.5 liter glass wine bottle instead of the soda bottle & that works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vey good guality, heavy ceramic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Most Adorable Water Bowl - Love it!!!
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2011

It just arrived!!! I love this in my kitchen! It is a show stopper! Everyone loves it and when I received this from Overstock, I was estatic! It arrived safely and fast! Everyone is asking where I got this. I have a dog and a cat and they both use this water bowl. It is the perfect size and keeps the water fresh. It is ceramic and very well made! The detail on this is amazing! I would certainly (and I have) recommend this product. Thanks Overstock for not only making me happy but also my pets! I'm going to order another one for our enclosed patio area.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect! The details are fabulous!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift
 from Northville, mi,  Dec 27, 2013

My kids love our two cats and always bug me to get them a Christmas gift. The cats love drinking water from our cups upstairs at night so I thought this would be fun and functional. Kids were totally excited. It works great....cats drank from it within one minute of setting up with two liter of water. I think it's great and quality look to it. Works as designed...had no problems at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 23, 2013

I just got this and not only is it adorable, it was delivered perfectly and my pet-parent friends were envious! I had to open it in front of them in the office. My cat wouldn't drink out of it at first, I had to actually pour the water into the bowl to convince him he was getting his normal water.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. prrfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought