Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
does the job, but could be improved
 from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this adjustable dog bowl set with the 5 quart bowls because we have two large dogs. I chose this style because we also have a jack russell and I figured we could fit his bowls underneath. That part works great for space saving. The rack is sturdy enough, but I've found when you fill the bowl with water, it leans over because obviously, water is heavier than kibble. I even tighten the knobs as tight as I possibly can but it still lists to the left. Also, one of the bowls came with a huge dent in it, but that didn't really bother me. The stand has two separate knobs: one to hold the rings that the bowls go in, and one you put on top of the bowls to keep them in place. THAT part is a little inconvenient because you have to unscrew the knob just to get the bowls out. But I completely understand the purpose of it, so that's cool - just trying to give a thorough review. All in all, I am happy to have purchased a product that elevates the food for our large dogs, and happy that it is not a bulky stool type stand, so would recommend this to others. I bet the bowl wouldn't teeter if it wasn't the 5 qt size (which is the largest.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clumsy Dog
 Jun 24, 2016

This didn't work for my dog. She is a three legged dog and she has trouble maintaining her balance at times so this elevated dish wasn't the best decision on my part. I gave it away and the people I gave it to seem to really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs shims
 from nh,  Feb 12, 2014

The set up was problematic. You need to remove the height adjustment screws every time you want to remove the bowls and it's a pain. We finally just took them off completely. The weight of the water made that bowl tilt so we had to put in a shim. Now the other bowl is tilting as well. We have a very tall greyhound and he needs to have his food/water raised and this looked like the perfect solution. Alas, with tweaking it is working although we now have to add a second shim on the other side. I can't imagine what the people who came up with this design were thinking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Jul 23, 2016

Very flimsy, bolt threads that attach vertical beam to base were machined incorrectly causing the threads to strip as I attempted to connect the pieces. Bowls lean and metal loops bend very easily. I own 14in (withers) American Bullys. Weighing 35-50lbs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok.
 Jul 5, 2016

The height on this is great. The bowls sit straight with nothing in them. Once water is in a bowl, the bar tilts and water will splash on the floor if the bowl is more than 3/4 filled. Unable to tighten to keep it straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nero Pro Select
 Jul 5, 2016

Great buy and shipped fast will do business again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DDB
 Jun 17, 2016

This is the very best raised stand and bowls I have ever owned. It can raise to any height which makes my Labradoodle very happy. Very easy assembly. Very good quality and lasts for many years. I now have 2 and keep one in the trunk of my car to use on trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good help for an old dog
 Apr 25, 2016

This has been really helpful for our aging German Shepherd; he no longer has to bend to the floor to reach his food and water. Assembly was easy but I would advise adding a lock washer or two when putting it all together as the bolts sometimes come loose causing movement which then equates to noise metal clanging with the bowls and the rack. When they're tight, it's quiet and it's a perfect product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 Apr 16, 2016

We have a very large Irish Setter who, before we purchased this product, would lay down while eating. I have since learned that a dog digests food much better if it can eat while standing up. I highly recommend this product. It worked for our dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Mar 14, 2016

product is great - it looks like a large dog could nock it over easily but this is not the case - it is every stable and easy to keep clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XL dog feeder
 Feb 7, 2016

poor construction , not sturdy for XL dogs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 25, 2015

Perfect height and set up for my large dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbily
 Nov 19, 2015

My dog was apprehensive eating out of these bowls because they weren't sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUM
 Sep 29, 2015

My dog Peetey says he loves his new food bowls,because it real easy to get to and it is at the right level for a good chow down,Peetey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall dog bowls
 Jul 12, 2015

The Great Danes love it...so much easier for them to enjoy their grub!!! Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jul 11, 2015

my dog is older and this has helped him a lot with his limited mobility

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less burps
 Apr 1, 2015

MY dog has used this for about 2 weeks now and seems to have less burps and gas then he normally had before. Took him a few days to get use to using it but now he loves it as much as we do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Adjustable Dog Diner with Bowls
 from Florida,  Oct 3, 2014

Perfect for our older dog. He had a hard time bending over as he's getting older. He was losing weight because it was difficult for him to eat. Thought we'd give this a try and I'm glad we did. It makes it so much easier for hima nd he's gained his weight back and seems a lot happier....and so are we!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Aug 5, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 24, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought