Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent cage
 from Michigan,  Oct 29, 2012

This cage arrived very quickly and was in perfect shape. Our Quaker parrot loves this cage! It is super easy to clean and looks great in my home. I love the playstand attachment on top too. Some people do not attach the seed guards because of their size, but I LOVE the seed guards. They catch tons of mess and make clean up really easy. I can clean this entire cage--top to bottom in about 1/2 hour. Overstock.com was by far the cheapest price that I found. Cage arrived quickly and came with touchup paint too. Very well made. I would not hesitate to purchase this cage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price!!
 from Louisiana,  Apr 24, 2012

Bird cage was just what I was expecting. Took 2 of us 20 mins ago to put together and was easy to follow steps. Quality is good. I love the cage!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected!
 from North Bergen, NJ,  Mar 1, 2012

This was the cheapest bird cage I was able to find to accommodate my tiels. They have so much room now and the price wasn't bad at all! I got my item delivered very quickly without any troubles. It was easy to assemble and it works great, no problems so far!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as the product is shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good, sturdy and easy to build.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*
 from Lebanon, NH,  Jan 4, 2012

I got this for my 27 yr old cockatiel but unfortunately after two weeks of purchasing this cage, he passed away. The quality of this cage was excellent but ordered the black. It appears more in silver than black but still very satisfied. The price was outstanding.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bird cage
 from California,  Dec 12, 2012

Have seen a similar cage listed for at least $100 more. My Senegal parrot loves it. I like the play area at the top that also has bowls for water and food. Best part is that seeds no,longer fly out of the cage and on to my carpet!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bird cade
 from san antonio texas,  Mar 14, 2012

my cockateal loves it and it looks great in the house.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice birdcage
 from San Fransico, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

Was exactly as pictured, a really nice bird cage, very happy would recommend to others

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cage good quality as advertised
 from New Mexico,  Nov 5, 2011

Cage was brand new in box, box was damaged was a little concerned at first but when we opened the box product was ok not sure if it came that wasy from vendor or shipper. Instructions are very poor but if you are good at puzzles should be fine. There are no directions on puttting together the seed catcher but again if you lay it out before trying to install it then it is easy, use the pic on the web-site to compare, no pic came with directions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same as ***
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful cage and value!
 from Ridgefield, WA,  Feb 26, 2013

I am delighted with the cage and it seems my conure Ali is happy as well. No dents or other traumas. I had help putting it together . It's a good size for a conure and smaller birds. It is an incredible value! Do not by at a retail store or you will pay at least twice as much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same no surprises
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 20, 2012

This product came quickly and we were very pleased. It was not difficult to assemble and has lived up to our expectations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Received as it appeared on site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with the product. It is everything we had hoped it would be, and at a very good price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed
 from Vermont,  Sep 29, 2011

Instructions were a mixed bag. A lot of assembly is required. Putting the "skirt" on it was not very well explained. Take your time and you'll do fine. Our 20 year old cockatiel loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good...a few minor issues, but overall very solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Parrot
 from Florida,  Dec 22, 2010

This cage is of good quality and overall I am very satisfied with the purchase. The directions were lousy, but we were able to figure it out and get it together in a little over an hour. I love the seed catcher that surrounds the cage and it catches the waste as well (My parrot likes to hang out on the edges of the top sometimes). There was a problem with the cup holder and ladder on the top, but customer service was able to get us replacement parts fairly quickly. Happy customer and Quaker!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cage
 from Chicago suburb,  Sep 1, 2010

The price was very good . It came within a week and our sun conure loves it. I was afraid that the seed catcher was a little high and wouldn't catch the seeds, but that is not the case. Very few of the seeds fall to the floor. A very good value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCEPTIONAL PRODUCT & SERVICE!!!!
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 20, 2010

"Over the years I have had a variety of parrots and conures. I "inherited" a Pionus Parrot recently and needed a new cage. Not only was this cage far superior to other cages that I have had in the past for approximately the same price, but the after sale service from the company was exceptional. The cage arrived in a timely manner however one of the "trays" was dented and some paint was scraped off. I called the company's telephone number that appeared in the instructions, left a message, and was called back on the very next business day(Monday) I told the customer service rep what my issue was and he told me he'd send out a replacement tray that day. It arrived on Thursday of the same week that I called the company. NO HASSLE, NO FUSS, NO INQUISION as to how the item was damaged, just a quick replacement of the part. OUTSTANDING!!!! One word of warning when checking the parts inventory and assembling the cage. Some of the screws shown in the instructions are not included, but they are not needed either. The instructions are vague on what screw fastens what piece. Use the "long" screws for the assembly of the cage and use the "short" screws for assembling the "seed guard." After finishing the assembly I had one long and one short screw remaining. Don't panic, these are apparently "extras" as there was no place to use them when the cage assembly was completed. Everything to assemble the cage is included so no extra tools are required. Having someone to help you with assembly will make the job easier. Otherwise you'll need a good sturdy wall to lean the upright cage pieces against until you have two sides connected to each other and then it will stand up on it's own while you complete the assembly. The coating (paint) is very easy to clean, I can change and line both trays in about a minute and a half for each tray. The stainless steel food/water bowls are easy to remove, clean and refill and should last a lifetime. If I ever need another parrot cage again I will absolutely buy from this company. I just can't say enough good things about this cage. I am usually very hard to impress but the quality of the product and customer service after the sale are the best that I've experienced in my life."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great except for instructions
 from NC,  May 26, 2010

This is a fantastic bird cage and it is SO EASY TO CLEAN. The only complaint is that the instructions were terrible, which was a complaint I'd seen in others' reviews before I purchased this. It doesn't take a genius to put it together, though. But for the poor instructions, I'd give it 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Charlotte NC,  May 7, 2010

This cage is great!, plus alot cheaper than the pet stores! Our Cockatiel Elvis LOVEs it, its the perfect size for a Cockatiel or something a little bigger, and plenty of room for 2 more birds too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Lafayette Hill, PA,  Jun 26, 2011

This cage is very sturdy and well made. It is a perfect size for our home. We inherited a senegal parrot and the cage he came in was so large it just took up so much space. This cage took some getting used to for our bird, but it looks really nice and again, is very sturdy and was easy to put together.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Deal
 from Deland, FL,  Apr 6, 2011

I bought this item because of it's compact size. After researching numerous other options, this best met the need from a size, construction and cost viewpoint. I had read the item was hard to put together; however, I did not find this to be the case. The instructions are not the best, but the item has a logical sense of how it should go together. I had more trouble getting my African Grey to accept the new abode than I did in putting it together! :-) The pricing was good for the market. The product did have one small indentation on one of the drip trays, but nothing to warrant sending it back. I would definitely recommend this item as a secondary cage for a mid-sized parrott, such as an African Grey.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Kill Devil Hills, NC,  Sep 17, 2010

Exactly what I was looking for. Thankfully, my husband assembled it - I may have not been so patient!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bird Cage
 from Hollywood, Florida,  Jan 16, 2014

Our 3 love birds enjoy this cage. It is easy to clean and move in/out of house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top