Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Prevue 3152 Parrot Cage
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

Great service and delivery. Product was as advertised. I know for a fact this was at least *** less than I found in petstores and other online sites.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cage with Minor Issues
 from Washington, D.C.,  Nov 25, 2014

This cage was bought for my mini macaw and is a good size. The locking mechanism with the small metal swinging tab over the main door are nice features although a bit loud. The instructions are a bit confusing but doable for one person to decipher and construct. The cage is sturdy, but certain thinner metal sheets including the skirt were bent from packaging; the instructions did warn about this, however, and the issues were easily fixed. All in all, pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok cage
 from Hernando, Florida,  Aug 2, 2014

Over all for the money it is ok cage .. i had to replace the wheels and there is some rust on the tray...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works GREAT for us!
 from Kansas,  Mar 8, 2014

Beautiful cage. Fits perfect in our small house. Worried it might be to small for my Ecletus. He is not a very active bird and spends a lot of time outside the cage, so it works for us. Excellent customer service, had a spot where the paint was coming off. I called customer service and they shipped the part the next day. It was not difficult to construct, My 6 yr old helped me and it took less than an hour. Easy to clean. Fits through my doorways, with skirt on. Diminsions with skirt 30.5 x 32. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prevue Wrought Iron Bird Cage
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2014

The large feeding bowls only fit in the play top area. They do not fit on the inside of the cage. A bird could easily escape through the feeding doors. The latch is not made well at all. The color says Pewter, but is gray instead. I found one on ebay for **** less but had already ordered this one. My husband assembled it while I was at work so I am going to keep it. Have to purchase locks for the feeder doors to keep my bird safe and secure in there. Disappointed that only the small bowls fit inside the cage which is where my bird will be while we are at work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cage, I just love it and so does my Caique
 from washington state,  Oct 10, 2013

This cage arrived right on time with no damage, not a scratch on it. I put it together in about 45 minutes with no help from a second person. The main thing I have to say about the instructions is I waited to put the wheels on the cage until I had the main body of the cage put together. If I had tried to stand it up with the wheels on it and then assemble like the instruction tell you to do, it I would not have been able to do it alone. I put the body of the cage together and then laid it on it's side and put the wheels on. Then I stood it up and attached to top to the body. Also make sure the feed door side is not up-side- down.The metal u shape goes above the food dishes not under. Also if you are putting it together alone, Put some tape on the seed skirt and the put the screws in and then remove the tape, so much easier! This is an awesome cage. When my Amazon needs a new cage I will be buying the next size up or the large cage for him. I would not put any larger bird in this size cage. (There are four sizes of this brand and type cage that I have seen, this is the second to the smallest.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parrot Cage
 from Southeast Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

UPS did a great job of beating up the shipping carton. The rough handling managed to break on of the plastic inserts in a leg of the cage where the roller is installed. I contacted the manufacturer and they sent a replacement. It took about 2 weeks for the part to arrive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate photo of cage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Bird likes her new cage(s)
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

After shopping around for cages, I found this offer on Overstock.com. It was actually a cage I looked at a local pet shop, but was almost 1/2 the price offered locally. The quality and price were such a good deal I actually bought a second one in another color for a different room in the house. Easier to move the bird than the cage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, except I did not receive all the perches featured in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellend
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cage
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

I shopped for cages for my African Grey for about a month. This cage is wonderful. Great construction, built very well and very sturdy. The seed guard works well, the cage went together very easily. The trays slide in and out perfectly. I am very happy and satisfied with my purchase and the price was TERRIFIC on Overstock.com.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Built very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bird cage
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 13, 2012

Bought for a 88 year old lady with a bird. Cage is beautiful and will work out great for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice bird cage, for a larger bird
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall great cage
 from Michigan,  Oct 29, 2012

This is a great cage. Perfect size for my Blue Crowned Conure. We had previously purchased the exact same cage in a smaller size from Overstock.com. This cage has some problems, however. I have to say that Overstock customer service was excellent, but the problems with a cage of this size can be a pain. Our first cage arrived very quickly--in 3 days! It was, however, damaged. Overstock sent me a replacement very quickly again, but this cage was again damaged. They then contacted Prevue who sent me replacement parts (front and back). These were so well packaged that it took my son and I 1/2 hour to open the package!!! I finally have one complete cage, but have a TON of trash to dispose of. My husband is a builder so luckily he could take an entire pickup full of the packaging and damaged parts to a dumpster on one of his jobs. I love this cage--it looks great and is very easy to clean. Overstock.com is by far the best price that I have found for this cage. Again, customer service is excellent, but just be prepared in the event that the cage arrives damaged. This was a huge box--very difficult to lug! I don't really think the packaging on the first two boxes was adequate, but shipping such a large and heavy item is not without risk. I would order this cage from Overstock.com again since their customer service was so good--which says a lot because the trash and multiple heavy boxes was a HUGE pain for me! Oh, putting the cage together was pretty quick and easy. We did have a problem with holes not being drilled properly and stuff out of square, but I think this was due to the fact that we received damaged merchandise. The most difficult part is getting the two small grills on the sides in place. Once you have those in, the rest goes together very quickly. We did use the touchup paint that came with the cage and this was a nice feature.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cage, great price
 from Massachusetts,  May 16, 2012

I was so happy to find this cage for this price. When it arrived it was damaged and I was unable to put it together. Overstock customer service was great to deal with as far as return/replacement. The cage is perfect for my conure. He has plenty of room and the skirting contains his mess beautifully but it could be assembled without that if you wanted. Also the measurements given are for the cage itself not including the skirting/seed catcher so if you are trying to fit it into a particular spot bear in mind you will need to account for the extra inches. I opted to not use the playtop option by removing the top drawer and not installing to top play perch. The cage looks less bulky that way and my bird is not one to sit happily on a perch like that anyway. Also, I got it in the pewter color which I thought would be a gray shade and it's really more of a pale bluish green rather than gray. It looks nice in the room but anyone looking for a true gray might not be happy. Compared to the cage I had him in, this cage is a huge upgrade. So far I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Phenix City, Alabama,  Oct 11, 2010

The same cage was over $300.00 in local pet stores. Sturdy, heavy duty cage. Very easy to assemble. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Condo for Bently
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2010

I was given a beautiful Alexandrian Parrot. I shopped around for cages and the vast majority of them were twice the cost. It arrived promptly and was easy to put together even though the directions that came with it were no help at all!! Bently loves his new home. Especially the play area on top!!! If you are looking for a sturdy cage for a large bird...this is it!! It's easy to clean and looks fashionable so it can be placed in any room. A+ Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parrot Cage
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 21, 2010

I appreciated the live chat line even late at nite, to get information to make the final decision to order from your website. Even though it was a large item, it arrived very quickly and with the same low $2.95 shipping fee. It was very easy ordering, & customer service . And delivery time was 5 days, even with a weekend inbetween. The cage was the same that the pet store was selling - your price was substantially lower & there were more color choices. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought