For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my Blue Nose Pitbull. She is still a puppy and I was using the disposable potty pads. I wanted something larger and that didn't have to be replaced every week and that she could use for when she gets bigger. Overall I am happy with the product. I initially had to put the potty pads on top of the grass for her to use it, but after a few days she uses it solely. I don't have a balcony so this is in my kitchen. Plan on cleaning it everyday. Poop you can pick up easily. but the urine must be water cleaned. which isn't too bad. I use my bath tub..I soak it in hot water and dishwasher soap for 20 minutes , then rinse it for 5 minutes. and hang it to dry for 20 minutes. It still smells a little, so I put baking soda beneath the pad and it seems to be working well. Overall I am happy with the product and would buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my chiweenie needed!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Apr 17, 2012

I am renting an upstairs condo and only have a small balcony for my dog to go outside on. Even though my dog is 7lbs I decided to purchase the large Tinkle Turf since he is finicky and will defecate on the cement/or in the house if he does not have enough room. The size is perfect for the balcony and cleanup is a breeze at the end of each day. I recommend placing cheap puppy pads underneath the turf to make cleanup easier and keep the turf from soaking in urine all day long. The edges of the turf do not fray and it fits nicely in the bottom pan. I would highly recommend this product for apartment dwellers or those that have indoor dogs!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Represented well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 2small dogs won't use it
 from San Diego,  May 22, 2012

Wish I had this product when my dogs were puppies; I probably would have had better results.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? God description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for large dogs. . .
 from Long Beach, CA,  Mar 3, 2012

Good quality, large size, unlike similar product available in local pet supply stores, this product is large enough for my Golden Retriever to comfortably use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
potty tray for dog
 from dumas, tx,  Oct 31, 2012

i am away from the house most of the day my indoor dog is getting old and can't hold her bladder as good as she use to she took to the pad and no more accidents but the door thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good product
 from Texas,  Sep 18, 2012

This is an overall very good product. After an injury my outdoor dog had to become an indoor dog, and he used this product right away without requiring any training. My only criticism is that the turf mat takes a long time to dry after cleaning (much longer than advertised).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close match.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for apartment dogs
 from East Bay, California,  Jul 29, 2013

This thing works great and I only wish I'd gotten it sooner. I bought this for my 6-year-old pug/beagle mix, so that he could relieve himself on my apartment patio without making a mess. I walk him every morning and most evenings, but on the rare occasion I have to work late, I worry that he might have an accident inside, if he has to hold it too long.... so this tinkle turf definitely helps. We've had it for 3 days and he's used it without an issue - seemed to know what it was for right away and wasted no time in trying it out.... lol. I followed the advice of other people, and laid-down some puppy pads underneath the grass turf to absorb everything, and it truly does make clean up a breeze. One thing I should mention: I know this size tinkle turf is for "Large" dogs, but my 28-lb puggle uses it just fine and to be honest, I think it being a little on the bigger size makes it easier for him to use, cause he likes to sniff and walk a little, to find the right "spot" to do his business, and this being a little large allows him to walk around and 'pick a spot' to relieve himself. I'm not sure how well he'd do using it if it were smaller, actually .... But so far, so good!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product!
 from Texas,  May 2, 2013

I bought this because I live in a townhouse, and all we have is a cement patio area. The complex does have a dog area, but when I need to let the dog out fast & dont have time to walk him down to the area, this is very helpful. So I bought this & I think it works great. Is has a tray to catch all of the urine, I usually pour water all over it. It does take work however to maintain & keep clean. 1x/week I do completely spray it down with a hose & soap and clean the tray & the grass to keep it smelling nice & clean. My dog didnt have a problem using this because he was already used to using a small grass area we had set up for him on our patio, so it wasnt an issue at all for him to start using this right away. This is actually fairly large area for my dog. I have a 30LB lab/pit mix & this is enough room.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is very accurate to exactly what you receive in the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this is a good quality product for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 27, 2013

After moving into an apartment in a city neighborhood I had hoped to avoid taking my dog out after dark. Tinkle Turf seemed to be a good idea. Unfortunately my 5 year old dog is well housebroken and won't consider using this on balcony. She does love the texture to scratch her face on and thinks it's a nice place to do a little sunbathing during the day.Probably a good idea for housebreaking a puppy but creates a challenge for an older dog. Size is good and it is non-intrusive on my balcony.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2013

Great pad for your dog for both training and everyday life! Highly recommended!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yet is very good quality for the size it is more delicate for handle in transportation is a little be fragile and if it have something broke you can't use and waste your money. Is a good product i recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks more big when you have
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but very delicate for transportation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top