Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
definately not a macaw cage
 from Elkins WV,  Jun 3, 2011

Its a big cage for the size but the craftsmanship is definately not for a x-large parrot,by the time ups got it here it was warped, the wiring was bent, it was a disaster, if ups can do that much damage during shipping in a box, i just cant imagine what a large macaw would do to it, overstock was very friendly and processed me a new cage the same day, the service was great, but the cage just isnt built as well as i expected, umbrellas and smaller would be right at home in this cage but a macaw would have a field day with it, i still recommend it for smaller birds for the amazing size alone for the price, cant be beat

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Forney, TX,  Feb 1, 2011

Initially pleased. Large cage with plenty of room. Was suppose to have two long perches, one missing. Not really made for large bird as advertised. I have a large mollucan parrot, as she was sitting on the door, the hinges broke and the door fell off. Fortunately, she was not injured,but now fears the cage. This would be a great for a smaller bird as this is lightweight constructed. I'll make do with this as it would be very difficult to repackage and return. Will have to try and re-weld the hinges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged item
 from Pineville, Louisiana,  Sep 2, 2011

Item came to me damaged, while I was putting together my new cage, parts would not go together due to several places had bent metal places. I had to get a hammer and pliers and straighten out several places so I could put it together. what should have taken 1 hour to put together took me and a friend three hours. it was packed well so I am not sure if this happen during shipping with UPS but for the saving on the price I guess you get what you pay for. I was very pleased to find you carried large cages and I have told several of my friends who raise large birds of how much I have saved buying my large cage with O.com, I just hope that when they order their cages they do not have the problems that I came across Chris J.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was ok for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cheap cage
 from New Orleans LA,  Sep 10, 2010

Decent cage for the price. The bars were not as strong as I was hoping, they are easily bent by my hand so if you have a chewer this might not be the cage for you. Easy to assemble and very nice food dishes. All in all I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Cage is too flimsy for large Macaws, which have bite PSI's up to 2000 psi. I was able to take out bent rungs with bare fingers. Imagine what a big Macaw could do to that cage! Would be suitable for a medium parrot or small Macaw. Not as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cage
 Aug 12, 2015

This is a really bigggg cage. Make sure you have the space for it but it is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cage
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this for my Macaw ans she loves it. There is tons of room and the price is great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prevue Silverado Cage
 from Poconos, PA,  Dec 16, 2014

I have a young blue and gold macaw. We purchased this cage so she would have more room. I chose this one because the price was great, the cage was pretty, and it was really large. I was a little afraid of some of the reviews I read, but figured I'd give it a try and hope for the best. The Good: The cage is large enough for my blue and gold. It is however it is so big that it won't fit through my doorway-so it will have to be taken apart for spring cleaning. This cage gives her plenty of room to spread her wings and climb around with more than enough space for toys and perches. It is pretty when put together. Putting it together was rather easy to although you definitely need two or three people to help (I had my two daughters ages 8 & 11 help me). Shipping was fast and I received it when quoted. The price was terrific. The Not-So-Good: The cage came in a box that was really beat up. I actually took pictures because I was afraid of what I was going to find. I did, however, watch the UPS delivery guy flip it end over end to walk it to my porch (I cringed the entire way) There were about three places where the bars were bent. I was able to bend them back and they do include a small container of touch up paint in case you chip it when bending-which I did not. I don't like the way the top attaches together. The middle section attaches to the cage and the two side top parts "hang" from the middle section. It seems like a large bird or toy could possibly pull the ceiling of the cage down on them-which would be terribly dangerous and scary! I had my husband bend the connecting bracket and sure up the top. The bars are weak. I am not a wuss-but I am definitely not a body builder either and I can fairly easily bend the bars with my hand. Fortunately, my B&G is not a chewer-but I imagine anything bigger would be a problem. Also, since the bars are so weak-my java/manzanita natural perches that only attach to one side are too heavy for the cage. The bars bend inwards and I had to abandon them. I found that only perches that can attach at both ends and aren't extremely heavy will work with this cage. The cage door is attached by two hinges that are each welded on in two spots. I read another review where the person said their door fell off and scared their birds. I can absolutely see this happening. It doesn't seem like it would hold up to too much weight. I will not be letting my B&G sit on the top of the door and may be looking to see if there is something I can do to fix it/sure it up. The bowls are too small for my B&G. They are deep bowls and she needs larger more shallow bowls. The ones included do snap in so they can't be tipped, which is nice, but they are small and deep. Even through all of the bad, I still like this cage and would probably buy it again. I can fix the small issues that I had with it. And, for the price, you pay for what you get-which is an inexpensive, pretty cage, that will last for awhile, but not forever. Unless a cage is stainless steel, it won't last forever, so this is a great option while saving up for that beautiful dream SS cage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cage is perfect size for Macaw's!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Dec 11, 2014

The cage arrives in 2 cartons and may seem daunting at first. It took me less than 45 minutes to put it together, and I was able to do it myself. They recommend 2 people to do it, and there are some areas where 2 people would be easier. But, you can do it alone if you're handy. It only needed an Allen wrench and Phillips head screwdriver to assemble. They provided the Allen wrench, you need to have the screwdriver. My Greenwing Macaw has plenty of room to move around and spread his wings. It's a big cage and has good construction. The 3 bowls are easily accessible for water, food, and treats. The cage has an area between the bottom of the cage and the skirt that has bars covering it preventing your bird from climbing down and getting into the tray area. I've had other cages where my birds would climb in there to forage and I'd have to dig them out of waste..No chance of that with this cage. Only downside is the perch - it's a smooth, round dowel, so you should get other perches to exercise their feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
macaw loves it
 from texas,  Jan 18, 2014

When the product arrived I was surprised to see just how large the cage was. It took two of us about 30 mins to put together. You do need two people to put together. The only problem we had was the perch. The wood that it was made from my macaw chewed through it in about 3 days. So just went to home depot and bought a larger heavier wood. Other than that very satisfied with the cage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This cage is horrible! The top Dome part does not attach on right to the cage and falls in on my birds. Macaws are now afraid of it and will not go in it to eat. They use the T-stand instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from LEXINGTON,KENTUCKY,  Jun 30, 2013

LOVE THIS CAGE FOR OUR BLUE AND GOLD MACAW and he LOVES it too!!!Easy to put together and soooooo much space for CHICKEN'S wingies. . . . As soon as they are back in stock I will order another for our Double Yellow Head so she can have LOTS OF ROOM TOO. . . . .GREAT CAGE!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large cage with lots of room
 from Mansfield,Tx.,  Mar 19, 2013

This cage was made for macaws but made with amazon material. If you have a bored macaw go with a heavier made cage. If you have a happy macaw it will work good. This cage has plenty of room,nice food cups that you can remove from outside the cage. The cage will need to be broken down to be moved it will not go thur a door way. It was easy to put together but would be nice if you had a helper & twist ties. I purchased this one for my Camelot & my Scarlett has been very happy in this cage. Make sure you have the tray opening facing the door or you will have it sliding out the back. This would be a killer cage if it was made with heavier material but cant be beat at this price. It will be perfect for amazons,greys & happy macaws. If you have a bored macaw that stays in his cage all day pay more & get a heavier cage. This cage works great for my macaws

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW very impressed!!
 from Blairsville Georgia,  Sep 29, 2012

I received my order in a couple of days. I was able to assemble the cage by myself. It took me about an hour. Would not have taken me that long if I had all my tools together(ie ladder,zip ties, tools.) Cage is really big. There was a few bars that were bent, but was not a big deal. Went together really well. If it is going to be used as a macaw cage, they need to put a different perch with the cage. My macaw will have the perch shredded in a couple of days. She will love this cage. Enough room for her to move around and play with her toys. Would recommend this cage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great birdcage! Moluccan Cockatoo Loves it!!
 from Nevada City, CA,  Apr 26, 2012

I thought this cage was easy to put together even without a 2nd person. There were 2 screws that didn't want to set right but I was finally able to get the holes lined up on one of them and the other I had to take a drill and ream out the front opening. It's huge and heavy. Thankfully the wheels make moving it easy. Would be nice if the wheels had a lock on them so my potbelly pigs couldn't move the cage though. I have decided if I ever have to move or, god forbid, the house catches fire I'm just busting out a wall to get the cage out because it's not going to fit through any door! Carolyn H.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cage is perfect.
 from NC,  Sep 19, 2011

This cage is perfect for a capuchin monkey. I don't know about a large bird like a macaw though. Some of the bars were a little bent when it arrived. They were easily bent back in place. Cage was easy to put together but it takes two people to put some of it together. All in all my capuchin monkey loves it and he has plenty of room to play in it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was not as strong as I expected it to be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Cage
 from Texas,  Aug 12, 2011

This cage is HUGE and a good product for the price. Instructions were easy to follow. This cage is good enough for a Macaw as long as your pet IS NOT destructive. However, if your Macaw is an escape artist this cage is not for you. The side panels are quiet flimsy. I had to hammer a few corners back into place. A large destructive bird will easily break out. Otherwise I personally love the size and look of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cage, great deal!!
 from Dalton, MA,  Jul 18, 2011

I was very pleased with our cage. although I'm not sure the UPS driver was as happy. It came in two boxes, very very heavy boxes. We had to carry the cage up to the bird room piece by piece. It was pretty easy to put together but took two people to do so. The only problem I had was a few pieces got bent in shipping so had to try to reshape them. Also the door latch stopped working after a couple weeks. It is spring loaded and stopped hooking. There was a nice little back up hook, and a place for a lock. The food and water dishes are my favorite, I can feed and water my Macaw without him climbing out on me when I'm in a hurry. He has plenty of room and loves to play in there and climb up to the top. I would get this cage again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I couldn't picture just how large the cage was, in the picture I wasn't sure it would be large enough but boy is it large enough:)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate discription.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality at a very reasonable price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great macaw cage
 from utica ny,  Feb 23, 2011

this cage while not very easy to assemble is a great cage... i have a blue and gold macaw in one and i am waiting for a second for my new scarlet macaw it is huge! and it is easy to clean there is a large space between the grate and the papers so that the bird cannot tear up papers or forage through the waste. When i have a pet sitter come there is no trouble feeding the bird because everything is nicely accessable from the outside. the cage is really inexpensive for the size cage you get i have seen smaller cages cost more be sure you have room for the large size of the cage as the dimentions are totally accurate. it is HUGE .. great value great cage but it does take more than one person to assemble .. and its very heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bird cage
 from Sadorus, IL,  Aug 11, 2010

Wow ! What a deal. I looked over for a ex-large bird cage, something afforable, and couldn't find anything. I checked overstock.com and found a wonderful buy!!!! She is totally happy and can spread her wings and have fun now. It was a buy I could not pass!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought