Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EASY
 May 9, 2015

THESE CAGES PUT TOGETHER EXTREMELY EASILY, RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. THE UPKEEP IS VERY EASY DUE TO THE PULL OUT GRATE AND FLOOR DRAWER. THE REST OF THE CAGE ALSO WIPES CLEAN VERY EASILY. THEREFORE, THEY ALSO LOOK CLEAN ALL THE TIME. I CLEAN THEM IN THE MORNING AND AGAIN BEFORE THEY GET COVERED AT NIGHT. IT ONLY TAKES A COUPLE OF MINUTES. THEY ALSO HAVE A NICE LOOK. I PURCHASED TWO, AS I HAVE TWO COCKATIELS THAT MUST HAVE THEIR OWN DOMAINS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE WITH COCKATIELS OR SMALLER BIRDS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Canton, OH,  Aug 24, 2012

Nice cage for small birds as in parakeets or finches. Gauge of metal is very light weight, easily bends so would not work for stronger billed birds. Easy to clean, like the built is seed guards along sides and slide out tray. I was worried my English Budgie wouldn't have enough space when I ordered this cage. He has so much space he looks a little lost inside. For the price, well I don't think you can go wrong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cage
 Dec 5, 2015

We have had this for close to a year now and our birds love it. (Two parakeets) It took a few months before they were comfortable going to the open top, but now we leave it open all day long and that's where they spend most of their time. We did replace the one perch on the top with two wooden ones from the pet store...We just cut them a little shorter too because so it wasn't so difficult and tight to set up. The skirt does a great job at keeping mess down, but there are holes where it connects to the base that let stuff through. Minor issue though. We also took out the bottom grate, one less thing to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XLNT Cage- Very Nice,Great Quality,Birds Love It!
 Aug 20, 2015

I received the cage in perfect condition with no damage to the box or contents. It is an updated better engineered version of the standard bird cage. The quality of the cage is steps above the usual cheap, light, poor quality cages you commonly see in pet stores. Mine came in Black/Red- Black powder coated wire with red plastic base. Very sharp looking. The design is great with the extended top lip that keeps bird seed from getting out of the cage. The twin roof doors prop open with the included roof door perch that the birds just can't wait to get on as soon as it's open. 1 large swinging front door and two smaller sliding doors for food/water access. Also a unique dual sliding tray/wire floor system that makes cleaning a breeze. Includes 3 perches and 2 food/water dishes. Overall I would highly recommend this cage. It is better than most of this design and with the excellent price Overstock.com gave me, It surely beats anything in it's price range at the time I purchased which was in May 2015. Haven't had any problems or issues with the cage- Very well designed, If you can find one, I would say buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very neat cage, super easy to assemble
 from NYC, NY,  Dec 30, 2013

I bought this cage for my quaker and am very pleased with the size and the clean minimalistic design. The cage came with the body already assembled and folded, It only took a few seconds to snap the body onto the seed guard base and another 30 seconds to install the cage top and voila it's done! The wire does bend easily but I believe the cage is sturdy enough for a parrot. The cage door lock mechanism is a little awkward but I will probably be using the play top opening most of the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Life Playtop Bird Cage
 from South Bend, IN,  Dec 6, 2012

The tray of the cage was broken, but Overstock did a great job of getting me a new tray. The customer service was great. As far as the quality of the cage, it is perfect for my use. I have a small parrotlet and this is her "sleep" cage. It isn't as sturdy as her daytime cage but it was easy to assemble and is easy to clean. The seed guard is kind of a joke because my bird still flings her food across the room but that might be a problem with my bird, not the cage :) All in all, I'm very pleased with the cage, as I have been with all my Overstock purchases.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Life Playtop Cage
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Jul 30, 2012

Very happy with the product overall, other than the bent wires on one side and cracked piece for bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hazardous cage
 from Lexington, SC,  Jan 28, 2012

I buy many things from overstock but the quality of this product was very poor. It caused harm to my pet and I had to purshase another cage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The site was great the cage was not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor days after I had it it began falling apart I am very unhappy with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect cage
 from Ohio,  Dec 26, 2010

This cage is so nice tall and roomy,I like that it has a built in play area on top.My bird loves it to,he sings alot more now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cage for the price.
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jun 24, 2010

I inherited a cockatiel from my mother when she passed away. The cage he was living in was very old. My mother never got a new one because she thought he was sure to pass on right after she bought it. She was also afraid that living in the same cage for 25 years he would not adapt to the new enviroment. I threw caution to the wind and he loves this cage. My 27 year old cockatiel has been more active he has been since coming to my home a year and a half ago. I am very glad I bought it. You can't beat the price. The seed catcher really has reduced the mess around the cage. I specially love the bottom grate that pulls out to clean. Very easy to put together. Wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought