Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I brought this bird cage for my beautiful Cockatiel and he loves it! The bird seed catcher is a God sent! It really works and the cage color is great! Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from Guilderland, NY,  Jun 18, 2014

I love the product but was sent the wrong color..,,,,so now the stand and the cage are two different colors and I am really upset. The birds are already purchased and they were SUPPOSE TO BE a gift for my grand daughter....and now its ruined!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plenty of room easy to clean and the seed catcher
 from Hampstead, NC.,  Mar 29, 2013

The first cage I received came damaged. I called customer service and to my surprise they gave me a discount for my incovience that I didn't even ask for! The second delivery was fine and because of the great service and prompt exchange, I wil continue to shop Overstock.com Linda Taylor

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement Cage Bottom
 from Lubbock, TX,  Mar 20, 2013

There are two things I don't like about this particular cage: the openings for the food cups are too small and the cups barely fit, and are really snug and a bit difficult to insert and remove. Also, there is no smaller door that you can push up and reach into to add a perch or a treat in the center of the cage - just one large door opening that must be protected with your hand so a bird won't fly out. I'm very happy with Overstock.com's customer service - they replaced the broken cage bottom promptly and the new one was extremely well packed and arrived quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy plastic. THe first cage bottom was broken, but was replaced by Overstock.com to my satisfaction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOt what I expected
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 3, 2012

I was disappointed with the size of the front door of the cage and the 2 small slide up openings. This is NOT a good cage for finches as when I opened the door, very carefully, I still had a bird escape on me. It would be perfect for a cockatiel or even tame parakeets. I will have to figure out something to prevent the birds from escaping when I change their food dishes. The two small slide up openings are WAY too small!!! Again, I will have to figure out something different. Other than those 2 flaws, it is a nice cage, just not for finches :(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture was deceiving
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was correct. Well built. Research for what types of birds it is good for was not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the seed guard!! Easy to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sp850 review
 from pittsburgh pa,  Feb 28, 2012

i like the look of the cage , it is nice and roomy and well put together. the problem is the base is heavy and it seems if it is not locked together exactly right the small tabs can break off resulting in inability to lock together.. it looks like small stainless steel clips should be used to clipbase of cage to top of cage due to the weight of the base. i have only had the cage 1 month and my tabs broke and i am waiting for the manufacturer to contact me to replace the base

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy cage
 from Merrimac, MA,  Sep 1, 2011

I bought this to give my 2 parakeets more room to move around. Even though I measured for it the cage is much larger than I envisioned though the birds seem to enjoy it. I like that the seed guard helps contain some of the mess and that the feed cups are set low enough to take advantage of the guard. What I don't care for is the oversized door. I used my old cage door that I can slide up and fit my hand through and made a door within the door for quick and easy access. This was easy enough to do with wire snips & a dremel grinder. I also have 2 cats lurking in the background when I clean the cage and the small door allows me peace of mind that the birds won't sneek out past my hand. I understand that the large door is great for birds exiting & entering the cage, but for their safety, mine don't come outside. I hung this cage from a hook and needed to reinforce the top with a stiff metal bar as the cage is rather heavy and the top was bowing without it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cage is Easy to keep clean
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Aug 3, 2011

Love the design, the wire bottom slides out too so you can remove and clean it with disturbing the birds. The skirt helps keep the seed contained too. Great idea.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat Disappointed
 from Rockaway, NJ,  Nov 10, 2010

I purchased this cage from Overstock after doing much research on a new cage for my bird. As always, my transaction with Overstock was perfect! I wish I could say the same for this cage. While a great idea, two clips broke within a few weeks of receiving it. I am currently waiting to hear from Prevue Pet regarding a replacement bottom. If they charge for it, I will be incredibly disappointed. The plastic feels cheap and I threw out the included perches. They would not handle the weight of a medium-sized bird.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preview clean life cage
 from Blue Springs, Mo.,  Aug 13, 2010

The cage arrived in excellent condition. There is no assembly needed. The large plastic base helps to keep the seeds inside of the cage, and not on the floor. I would recommend this product, and buy from this manufacturer again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minor Defect
 from Troy, NY,  May 21, 2010

The purchased Prevue 850 Clean Life Cage for Small and Medium Birds arrived in an undamaged box that was well packed, however, the plastic base had cracks that should have been noticed by the packer. If purchase was made in person I would have asked for a replacement base or a small monetary discount to account for the imperfection. Product performance / funactionality / quality overall is excellent and I would by from this manufacturer again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought