Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Prevue Pet Crate, X-Large
 from Forest, VA,  Apr 6, 2012

Nice, sturdy crate for our yellow lab. I only wish I had measured more carefully as it is way to big for him! I think a St. Bernard could fit in this crate! Make sure you measure your dog and get the correct size!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Single Door XLarge Dog Crate
 from Salisbury, NC,  Oct 26, 2011

Perfect crate for even a Giant Breed Dog. Weight limit states 85 lbs but it holds a dog much larger. This crate is huge but just what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Crate was actually much larger than I thought. My 130 lb. GSD/Malinois has more than enough room and I could actually put two dogs in this crate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems with crate even from shipping. Sturdy crate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of flimsy for the price
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 18, 2014

The wire of this crate are thinner than other crates I have used. A strong dog could tear this apart quickly, fortunately my dog hasn't tried to break out. The door closes with three sliding latches which are also kind of flimsy. I prefer a crate with only one latch to secure the door. All that being said it's nice and roomy for a large dog. She can sit in this without having to duck her head.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Dog Kennel
 from SW IOWA,  Nov 15, 2012

I am so impressed with this kennel. It was much bigger than I imagined, but it is not enclosed like other kennels. Our adopted dog (son purchased and lives in the city) loves it, but she is not a hyper dog and she is unique (mixed breed, bull dog/golden retriver). Collapsible and easy to clean when she does go home. Going to buy a another kennel so she can live in luxury in the city . I purchased the first kennel from Amazon but overstock does have the best price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Had no idea how great this kennel is!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Jeanerette, LA,  Mar 23, 2012

Very nice, serves the purpose for my puppy and I would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small crate?
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Mar 9, 2012

I was surprised to receive.such a large box once it arrived at my door. I ordered a small size but it's more like a large. My dog only weights about 9 pounds so she is swallowed up whenever she's in it. Other than this minor issue, the construction is excellent and I love the fact that it's easy to breakdown for travel (although I won't be taking it on trips because its rather heavy). Overall, I got a great deal for the amount I paid for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size!
 from Mesa,AZ,  Oct 29, 2011

Our maltipoo puppy that weighs about 6lbs. now and will be no more than 10lbs is a perfect size for this crate. We also bought a small dog bed that fits inside perfectly! She loves it and goes into sleep whenever door is open! Also very nice and easy for travel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the $
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Crate
 from Oklahoma city, OK,  Dec 22, 2010

Product came fast and in great conition. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice crate
 from West Columbia, SC,  Jul 20, 2010

the crate is great quality for the money, but it does NOT come with a pillow or any accessories. They lead you to beleive that it does. it sets up fast once you figure it out....my dog like it alot! Shipping was fast as usuall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prevue dog crate
 from Myrtle beach, SC,  Jan 10, 2015

It is very easy to set up. It has a removable handle to carry the crate whether it's open or closed. It's easy to store when closed. Plenty of room for my dog. Wiring on top is more open so I can pet my dog before I leave or if I want to give her a toy or treat. I am very happy with this crate and found this to be the best price out there. My dog loves this crate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crate!
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 31, 2014

Very nice crate. Sturdy and easy to put up and take down. The door is not very secure (hard to put the "pins" in), but if your dog just goes in and lays down without trying to press on the door like mine does then this is a great quality crate for the price. I don't like to close all the pins anyway (incase there is a fire or something) so this really works perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even my Smart Rat Terrier can't escape
 from Red Bank NJ,  Oct 6, 2014

I have a 10 week old Rat Terrier who is very smart and for her size is very powerful. She watches me close the latches, and has tried to mentally figure it out....but she can't. I just ordered another one for a different area of my home. So now I have a Medium, (big), and a Small. The Small will fit more comfortable in my Subaru Forrester.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for mature dogs
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 7, 2014

Great open crate. Easy to assemble and collapse. My only advice would be if you have a puppy or a large, active dog you may want to find something more heavy duty than this. My cavalier king Charles Spaniel sleeps in it, but I can't see it standing up to a dog actively trying to escape. Great value for my type of dog and space needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 8, 2014

I rescued a 70 lb pitbull and needed a kennel for her to stay in during the day while I was at work. I ordered this product on a Thursday and to my suprise, it was delivered on Friday. It sets up easily and is pretty sturdy. I ordered the extra large crate and it is just that, EXTRA LARGE! I love it because I can put food and water in the front and still have room for her to lay down and not spill. The bottom is plastic but seems strong enough. I love it - but then again, I'm going to have to because it is a HUGE part of my home now. I'm not just saying that because of the dog, it's because it's such a big crate! Be aware of that when you purchase it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Fast Shipping and just what I wanted.
 from Norton, VA,  Dec 20, 2013

I was shopping around for a small kennel and found one at Overstock of all places. They had the best price and free shipping. I could not believe how fast it was shipped. Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the right size my dog just loves it and so I
 from ashtabula, ohio,  Aug 13, 2013

I was looking for something that my dog didn't look to big for and this is perfect. Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Put together easily
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puppy Pen
 from Tennessee,  May 14, 2013

Perfect for our newest family addition, a 6 month old MinPin - for containment when we cannot be with him and for sleeping at night, with a little padded bed and blanket!. It even fits very nicely under one of our oak endtables! He is quite content and so are we!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crate!
 from dallas, tx,  Apr 26, 2013

Crate took less than 30 seconds to set up. It is the perfect size for my pup and she loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from TX,  Mar 9, 2013

Great price on this crate and shipped and rec'd so quickly. Ordered Sunday night rec'd Thursday. Ordered this size for puppy that we just got and hope that the size is right, she's a rescue and supposed to be about 50 lbs. so this should work. She's loving it right now and has slept in it for a month. Seems easy enough to pack up and take in our RV when needed. The crates I've seen in the stores aren't near as sturdy as this one. The three slide closures makes it perfect for no escaping!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy crate
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 24, 2013

I bought this crate for my little dog so that she would have more room to move around during the day while I am at work. So unless you have a big dog that has anxiety and can chew through metal this is a PERFECT cage for you!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image of the crate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unless you have a very aggressive dog the quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought