Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Single Door XLarge Dog Crate
 from Salisbury, NC,  Oct 26, 2011

Perfect crate for even a Giant Breed Dog. Weight limit states 85 lbs but it holds a dog much larger. This crate is huge but just what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Crate was actually much larger than I thought. My 130 lb. GSD/Malinois has more than enough room and I could actually put two dogs in this crate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems with crate even from shipping. Sturdy crate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Dog Kennel
 from SW IOWA,  Nov 15, 2012

I am so impressed with this kennel. It was much bigger than I imagined, but it is not enclosed like other kennels. Our adopted dog (son purchased and lives in the city) loves it, but she is not a hyper dog and she is unique (mixed breed, bull dog/golden retriver). Collapsible and easy to clean when she does go home. Going to buy a another kennel so she can live in luxury in the city . I purchased the first kennel from Amazon but overstock does have the best price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Had no idea how great this kennel is!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prevue Pet Crate, X-Large
 from Forest, VA,  Apr 6, 2012

Nice, sturdy crate for our yellow lab. I only wish I had measured more carefully as it is way to big for him! I think a St. Bernard could fit in this crate! Make sure you measure your dog and get the correct size!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Jeanerette, LA,  Mar 23, 2012

Very nice, serves the purpose for my puppy and I would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small crate?
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Mar 9, 2012

I was surprised to receive.such a large box once it arrived at my door. I ordered a small size but it's more like a large. My dog only weights about 9 pounds so she is swallowed up whenever she's in it. Other than this minor issue, the construction is excellent and I love the fact that it's easy to breakdown for travel (although I won't be taking it on trips because its rather heavy). Overall, I got a great deal for the amount I paid for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size!
 from Mesa,AZ,  Oct 29, 2011

Our maltipoo puppy that weighs about 6lbs. now and will be no more than 10lbs is a perfect size for this crate. We also bought a small dog bed that fits inside perfectly! She loves it and goes into sleep whenever door is open! Also very nice and easy for travel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the $
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Crate
 from Oklahoma city, OK,  Dec 22, 2010

Product came fast and in great conition. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice crate
 from West Columbia, SC,  Jul 20, 2010

the crate is great quality for the money, but it does NOT come with a pillow or any accessories. They lead you to beleive that it does. it sets up fast once you figure it out....my dog like it alot! Shipping was fast as usuall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of flimsy for the price
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 18, 2014

The wire of this crate are thinner than other crates I have used. A strong dog could tear this apart quickly, fortunately my dog hasn't tried to break out. The door closes with three sliding latches which are also kind of flimsy. I prefer a crate with only one latch to secure the door. All that being said it's nice and roomy for a large dog. She can sit in this without having to duck her head.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 8, 2014

I rescued a 70 lb pitbull and needed a kennel for her to stay in during the day while I was at work. I ordered this product on a Thursday and to my suprise, it was delivered on Friday. It sets up easily and is pretty sturdy. I ordered the extra large crate and it is just that, EXTRA LARGE! I love it because I can put food and water in the front and still have room for her to lay down and not spill. The bottom is plastic but seems strong enough. I love it - but then again, I'm going to have to because it is a HUGE part of my home now. I'm not just saying that because of the dog, it's because it's such a big crate! Be aware of that when you purchase it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Fast Shipping and just what I wanted.
 from Norton, VA,  Dec 20, 2013

I was shopping around for a small kennel and found one at Overstock of all places. They had the best price and free shipping. I could not believe how fast it was shipped. Thank you, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the right size my dog just loves it and so I
 from ashtabula, ohio,  Aug 13, 2013

I was looking for something that my dog didn't look to big for and this is perfect. Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Put together easily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puppy Pen
 from Tennessee,  May 14, 2013

Perfect for our newest family addition, a 6 month old MinPin - for containment when we cannot be with him and for sleeping at night, with a little padded bed and blanket!. It even fits very nicely under one of our oak endtables! He is quite content and so are we!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crate!
 from dallas, tx,  Apr 26, 2013

Crate took less than 30 seconds to set up. It is the perfect size for my pup and she loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from TX,  Mar 9, 2013

Great price on this crate and shipped and rec'd so quickly. Ordered Sunday night rec'd Thursday. Ordered this size for puppy that we just got and hope that the size is right, she's a rescue and supposed to be about 50 lbs. so this should work. She's loving it right now and has slept in it for a month. Seems easy enough to pack up and take in our RV when needed. The crates I've seen in the stores aren't near as sturdy as this one. The three slide closures makes it perfect for no escaping!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy crate
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 24, 2013

I bought this crate for my little dog so that she would have more room to move around during the day while I am at work. So unless you have a big dog that has anxiety and can chew through metal this is a PERFECT cage for you!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image of the crate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unless you have a very aggressive dog the quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice crate
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 21, 2013

Easy to assemble for me....a novice at this. Carries well from room to room. Great size for mini pup. Great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small dog crate
 from Western ny ny,  Feb 20, 2013

I needed a new kennel for my yorkie and I revived it and it was the perfect size for him Just enough room for him to go in and lay down and sit up and he does not have the extra room to go to the bathroom in It was worth the money I paid for I am so happy with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? vary well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vary good desciption
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualty was vary good It was worth the money for it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On-the-GO!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 14, 2013

I have two 65 lbs. Golden Retrievers... Bought one of these when they were pups and they out grew sharing a cage. Bought this one be cause I loved the ease of being able to fold it up and travel with the dogs!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the tee!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This "Small" is big
 from Ca,  Dec 26, 2012

I ordered a small size for my Pomeranian but this “small” is more for a Cocker Spaniel size dog. I guess I should have read the description better. My dog weighs about 7 pounds and this is big for him. However, since he is Kennel trained, it is perfect for him to be in for an extended period of time. The removable bottom tray is nice as it provides an easy clean up if necessary. We attached a water bottle to it and have a bowl of his hard food in it all the time. We leave the door open and he comes and goes as he pleases to eat which makes it much easier to put him in it when we have to leave. It’s a nice looking kennel so we permanently have it set up in our home and ended up purchasing a smaller plastic one to use for travel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top