Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!!
 from southern US,  Nov 19, 2011

I like the sturdiness of the doghouse. I use it for my cats and like the fact it doesn't sit on the cold ground in the winter months. Was easy to put together and light enough in weight to pick up and move around.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same as the picture online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy enough for my cats to live in for the cold winters.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bargain
 from Ga,  Mar 27, 2012

I have a small 13.5# dachsund mix and this house will be way big for her but I got it in case she get locked out of her doggie door. It sits above ground and is very cute. It was super easy to put together, very few pieces. Had strong odor initially from the spray stain so you will need to let it air out. It is very lightweight as far as being able to pick it up and move it where you need it to go but I expect it will be able to stand up to the wind as I have it up against the house. Overall I would say a very good deal for the money. You would not be able to build it for that price and it has a nice decor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As appears
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate, Good bargain
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Kitty Hut
 from Salem, OR,  Mar 5, 2012

I purchased this pet cabin for my two outdoor cats to share. My 14 year old son put it together in about 20 mins. We have a large pet pillow inside the cabin and an outdoor pet heating pad and the cats are simply thrilled. The top is flat enough to place their food bowls on it as the cats prefer to dine up high. It's not terribly heavy so it can be moved easily but it's definitely solid. Cats give it four paws up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid unit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from CA,  Oct 28, 2010

I ordered the small outback log cabin dog house as shown. I received a two-toned dog house similar to the one pictured. I would much rather have gotten what I ordered... Easily put together. Looked more sturdy in photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dog house
 from CO,  Jun 8, 2010

This came very quick and was a breeze to put together. It is the perfect size for the area we have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Perfect!!!
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 24, 2009

My Princeton loves his new house! It was very easy to assemble, and looks very fine!! I did not use the screws to hold down the roof, that way I can open it and clean it easily. I purchased the smaller version, as my dog is only 12 lbs, so I don't know if it would be safe to leave the roof detachable for a larger dog?? I am very satisfied with the product. It looks better than the picture, and the cedar smell is wonderful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, easy to put together, very thin materials.
 from Batesburg-Leesville, SC,  Nov 19, 2012

The dog house is very thin wood. Looks very nice. Mine is going to be on a covered porch and I'll probably add some insulation for winter. But I don't feel confident recommending this if it's going to be out in any time of weather...I can't imagine that it would hold up very well. But it looks nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from houston tx,  Feb 13, 2012

this pet house is very well built - i was half expecting s rickety old thing from the descriptions i read. i purchased the small one for my cats to be able to enjoy the outdoor patio during the winter. it is made of lightweight materials, the wood is treated with some sort of cedar smelling finish and will need to be aired out for a day or so before your pet will use it. don't buy this if you are expecting a 2x4 braces with heavy 1" plywood, you will be disappointed. the house is very well designed. if the house wobbles at all, it is probably because the bolts along the corners of the walls need tightening. after that, dropping the floor in will stabilize the house. i used a hinge i purchased at my local hardware store for easy access to the pillows. as for the house not being waterproof, i doubt this or any wood house would remain water tight in heavy rain or snow. but a plastic igloo type pet house and get a pad to put underneath. they are available at your local pet stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used this dog house for an outdoor litter box
 from Battle Ground, WA,  Jan 29, 2012

I have my cat litter boxes out on the deck. Due to the amount of rain I get, they must be covered. This dog house is perfect for that. I didn't attach the lid with provided screws, so I can easily clean the litter box. It looks nice on the deck and the cats can lay on top of it when the weather is nice. It was also amazingly easy to assemble. I did it myself!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dog House
 from Kelseyville, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

Okay first of all it was damaged slightly when I got it but certainly not enough to send it back :) Only a tiny bit of wood missing from one of the screw holes, noticeable, yes but no big deal. I won a $50. gift card to Overstock & they just happened to also have free shipping at the time so I'm in no way going to complain about a tiny bit of wood missing lol. Other than that this dog house is GREAT! It was very easy to put together, looks awesome, & would easily accommodate 2-3 chihuahua's at a time lol. I actually bought it for my cats but if they don't use it I have 3 dogs. I'm still debating whether or not to stain it or put a clear varnish on it since it is outside & I want it to look as good as it does now. I got this dog house for only $$$. out of pocket so of course I love it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Ohio,  Jan 19, 2012

Very nice house, we used it for one of our stray cats and it was perfect. Looks nice too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly like it was shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dog House
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 13, 2012

I was more than impressed when this arrived. It arrived sooner than expected, perfectly intact, and could not have been any EASIER to put together. It smells wonderful with the cedar and looks VERY attractive in my back yard. Now if I could just get my dog to go in it I would be a happy camper. She is very afraid of enclosed, confined areas, so we are working on it. I throw treats in and everthing, but so far she just sits and admires it like I do. THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As good or better than the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog house
 from Wesley Chapel, Fl.,  Jul 2, 2010

I am very happy with the quality of this product. The only negative is the assembly instructions was in French but I was still able to figure it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog House
 from Dallas, TX,  May 15, 2010

When it arrived the door frame was damaged (which was not done by ups because the box was not damaged). It also was not easy a 3 step easy assembly like they stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought