Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Could not have been easier to put together
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Oct 12, 2014

I checked reviews on lots of small dog houses and finally decided on this one. Came quickly, Looks just like on photo and was a snap to put together. I'm a 67 year old woman and it took about 15 minutes to put together in my kitchen. Pre drilled holes lined up perfectly and just like that a cute dog house. It does smell strongly of cedar but that is to be expected. Dog has been put in it a few times but will not stay, but that is to be expected as its new but I'm sure in a few days if not hours she will be in there. Very happy and its cute on my covered patio so its out of the weather but high enough off ground if we have a driving rain storm like we had the other night and the patio is covered in water the inside will stay dry.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Log cabin
 from Lanexa va,  Mar 27, 2014

Bought this for our cat who stays out at night....have not noticed any leaking with rain and wind recently. Small chipped are damaged in shipping does not take away from the appearance. Appears sturdy and very easy to put together...would recommend. Cat loves it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied!
 from Kansas,  Feb 4, 2014

We are actually using it as a cat house for our two outdoor cats and they love it! Makes me feel much better about leaving them outside in Kansas winter weather.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog house
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 3, 2013

very nice looking, easy to put together. not sure if my dog ever went in.....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not really extreme weather-appropriate
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 12, 2013

This is a nice little house that is not really build for extreme weather. I am using it in a sheltered area with a heated mat for some feral (neutered) cats that live on the property. The wood is quite thin, and alone it would not provide much protection from cold or driving rain/snow. The roof seems to be nicely sealed, and assembly was easy and quick.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's decent but not stellar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money!!
 from Riverside,,  Dec 3, 2012

Very good quality for the money. Appears the shelter will last a long time. Our feral cat was not too keen on the cedar smell at first, but is now using it at night. Would buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The size would satisfy most pets to 35lbs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, was easy to assemble with no issues.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good doghouse, easy to assemble.
 from Payson, AZ,  Dec 4, 2011

I acually purchaed two of these dog houses for my two outdoor cats. Assembly was easy, and the inside has stayed dry during heavy rain. I do not think the house is big enough for a 40 pound dog. Probably the maximum would be a 25 pound dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, stays dry inside in wet weather.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small size fits our Lhasa/Shih Tzu mix
 from Arkansas,  Sep 22, 2011

We ordered the small size for our lhasa/shih tzu mix and it fits perfectly with room to spare whenever he curls up in this 'cave'. Roof is made of real shingles, and real wood smells good. Dog house is higher off the ground after assembly, great for when it rains or off tall grass in the backyard. As always, Overstock delivery was fast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top